Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show: January 4th 2014 9.45pm - Worst Guestlist Ever

123457»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is like Eurovision. Thanks for all your support, If I win I'll dedicate my encore to ye all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

For me, I find it strange when I see women on sites who I used to go to school with who I always assumed would find a partner easily, yet are still looking.

What's your theory? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Mint Aero wrote: »
    What's your theory? :D

That their expectations are too high, maybe?

I notice I'm not on anyones list :p Do I not love ye enough? :D

MrsD007 wrote: »
    After tonight's item about online dating it might be a bit of craic to do the Boards Love Match test again....

http://www.boards.ie/love.php

*Your friends are automatically excluded

I'll kick it off with mine...........

Ally Dick
    tayto lover
    Clareman
    coolhull
    Welsh Megaman
    twirlagig
    Atlantic Dawn
    amdublin
    Aoife9
    Go Harvey Go
    jos28

So that's why Go Harvey Go thanks so many posts!!

That their expectations are too high, maybe?

I was thinking that too. Fat chance they'll find someone online if that's the case. Online shopping, there's always something better if you wait long enough :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

So that's why Go Harvey Go thanks so many posts!!
    So who do you love WMM?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I'm gonna change my avatar to this and run the love test again..

SNF04TOM_280_725216a.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm feeling the luuuuvvvvvv........:D:D:D

Harry Angstrom
    Go Harvey Go
    Lapin
    Jonathan Anon
    Ol' Donie
    Atlantic Dawn
    Lynn Grace
    coolhull
    Keith 16
    jos28
    taytobreath

Bring your wellies, my house may be under ten foot of water....:eek:

The kettle will be on for the hot whikeys!!.....:)

I'm gonna change my avatar to this and run the love test again..

SNF04TOM_280_725216a.jpg

Shirley not??.......:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

ulinbac wrote: »
    Brendan coming across as someone who thinks people who go on OD are weirdos.

Yes, I loved the opening comment, 'you're good looking, how come you are single'...or words to that effect. :rolleyes:

So who do you love WMM?

Shakin%27+Stevens+-+The+Bop+Won%27t+Stop+-+LP+RECORD-171429.jpg

bonnietyler.jpg?w=300&h=300

Tom-Jones-21026065-1-sized.jpg

So who do you love WMM?

*applies Karate aftershave*

*adjusts medallion*

Go Harvey Go
    MrsD007
    Harry Angstrom
    JonathanAnon
    Ol' Donie
    Atlantic Dawn
    Mr. Prodston
    taytobreath
    keith16
    TICKLE_ME_ELMO
    amdublin

*applies Karate aftershave*

*adjusts medallion*

I have mad visions of a hairy chest now.......:eek:

And, ahem, is it not Old Spice?...:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Shirley not??.......:o

SNF04TOM_280_725216a.jpg

Buenos dias, Greyos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Yes, I loved the opening comment, 'you're good looking, how come you are single'...or words to that effect. :rolleyes:

Did he say "you look normal enough" or did I imagine that?

I don't like how Boards excludes your friends from your list.

They should update the Matrix and allow you to include your compatible friends on your list.

Buenos dias, Greyos

I'll take a raincheck on the skinny dipping until it's a bit warmer CH!....;):p

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Did he say "you look normal enough" or did I imagine that?

Yes, I think he did.

What's Brendan's track record with da ladies, anyhoo? Is he married?

Skid X wrote: »
    I don't like how Boards excludes your friends from your list.

They should update the Matrix and allow you to include your compatible friends on your list.
    I agree, here's my new list, lol :D:D:D

Chucken
    cofy
    grey_so_what
    Harry Angstrom
    Lapin
    Lisha
    Mr. G
    MrD007
    SkidX

Ally Dick
    tayto lover
    Clareman
    coolhull
    Welsh Megaman
    twirlagig
    Atlantic Dawn
    amdublin
    Aoife9
    Go Harvey Go
    jos28

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I met him at a house party one night in the flatlands of UCC. He did alright for himself, as far as I can remember ;)

He married the journalist, Sarah Caden in 1999 and they have two young daughters.

I know a woman who went to college with him. Hadn't a good word to say about him. Unless you think "loud" and "arrogant" are good words.

She married fellow journalist, Sarah Caden.

Is there something we should know :D... Sorry, Mrs D...couldn't resist!

By the way, for anyone who likes to watch the excellent BBC Music documentaries, Top of The Pops compilationns and live concerts I'd like to recommend this excellent thread :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057079197

Ah, I just luuuuvvvvvv EVERYONE.....:)

We should have done this on Valentines night....

Then we could have really gone to town on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,707 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ah, I just luuuuvvvvvv EVERYONE.....:)

We should have done this on Valentines night....

Then we could have really gone to town on it!

40 days until apparently...www.daysuntil.com/Valentines-Day/index.html

And the good news AD is that it will be Friday the 14th so we will be able to expand on our "luuuvvey dovey" talk to everyone on the LLS thread!....;):D

God help them. :o

M

And the good news AD is that it will be Friday the 14th so we will be able to expand on our "luuuvvey dovey" talk to everyone on the LLS thread!....;):D

Could get very messy carry on ;)

It gives people who aren't on the lists a chance to raise their game and make themselves known before Valentine's Day

((I'm only joking))

Could get very messy carry on ;)

Don't worry, there will probably be a terrible sad, misery story on that night and we'll all end up depressed.....

And crying into our drinks so it will be more of a consoling each other night....:rolleyes:

M

Don't worry, there will probably be a terrible sad, misery story on that night and we'll all end up depressed.....

And crying into our drinks so it will be more of a consoling each other night....:rolleyes:

We should all purchase the same shot or spirit and indulge in a group downing of it at some stage. Not sure how to decide what tipple will suit all.

The way it worked in our family growing up was the women will have tea and the men will have whiskey.

Nah.........have to go back to the drawing board on that one!...:D ;)

The way it worked in our family growing up was the women will have tea and the men will have whiskey.

Nah.........have to go back to the drawing board on that one!...:D ;)

Yeah, you're right.

Tea for everyone!!

I love Austeri Tea :)

The Lovematch thing always causes controversy, but it's just a bit of fun

It gives people who aren't on the lists a chance to raise their game and make themselves known before Valentine's Day

((I'm only joking))

:D. And for the night that is in it, Brendan can bring on single people to tell them, they look normal, so he can't understand why they are single...:rolleyes:

This day fortnight is IFTA Night :)

We all meet up to pay tribute to take the piss out of all the luvvies in the Irish Film and TV Industry who take themselves so seriously.

Whoops, I got this all wrong. The IFTAs won't be on until April 5th :o

Sorry about that, I googled it and got it confused with another Awards Show. No IFTA for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

May I wish everybody a Happy New Year and good times for 2014.

I gave this little love test a go for the first time today.

Here is my list as follows (I didn't know how to download/copy the list so I did the best I could with it).

MsD007 10 out of 10
    Go Harvey Go 6 out of 10
    grey_so_what 5 out of 10
    Cofy 4 out of 10
    JonathanAnon 3 out of 10
    Skid X 3 out of 10
    Harry Angstrom 3 out of 10
    Lisha 3 out of 10
    Welsh Megaman 2 out of 10
    Aoife9 2 out of 10
    Ally Dick 2 out of 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

May I wish everybody a Happy New Year and good times for 2014.

I gave this little love test a go for the first time today.

Here is my list as follows (I didn't know how to download/copy the list so I did the best I could with it).

MsD007 10 out of 10
    Go Harvey Go 6 out of 10
    grey_so_what 5 out of 10
    Cofy 4 out of 10
    JonathanAnon 3 out of 10
    Skid X 3 out of 10
    Harry Angstrom 3 out of 10
    Lisha 3 out of 10
    Welsh Megaman 2 out of 10
    Aoife9 2 out of 10
    Ally Dick 2 out of 10

And finally... coolhull - Nul Pointes

There goes my self confidence :(

coolhull wrote: »
    And finally... coolhull - Nul Pointes

There goes my self confidence :(

Nope!

You're on my list coolhull........:):):)

Feel the loovvvvveee.......:D:D:D xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Wow, g-s-w, it feels so good to be loved. . .finally. My dreams have come true!
    And if I ever make a list, you're guaranteed top billing. ..