Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 07/01/14 to 26/03/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jaysus Ann just say you don't live there your only minding the house and please feck off ya cowboy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

this is the Colorado Rapids jersey... Would probably cover you for West Ham as well.

rapidsPRIMARY(FORMATTED).jpg

Not really

West-Ham-Alpari-Shirt-2013.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

baldbear wrote: »
    Jaysus Ann just say you don't live there your only minding the house and please feck off ya cowboy.
    Or
    Come in and put your massive tool in my box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭baldbear

I'm ringing the gaurds boss. And see them scarper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Anybody in RTE brave enough to stay that they are Travellers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

In short, no.

Ooh twenty caravans

Those that travel start shouting to intimidate you, it's their style.

Shout back and tell them to Fook off your property

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Guards useless in pikey confrontation? Never!
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Would "caravans" be a clue?

The namby pamby way travellers are treated in this country pisses me off no end.

I was parked behind a crew of them in a brand new merc jeep yesterday.

Selling gates and Tarmac has clearly become very profitable it seems :rolleyes:

It's time a spade was called a spade, yes there are some settled travellers that are fine, but in general........ too much political correctness going on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Maggie get your Gun.

irish-farmers-journal-logo.jpg

Revenue Commissioners, tax certs..

The namby pamby way travellers are treated in this country pisses me off no end.

I was parked behind a crew of them in a brand new merc jeep yesterday.

Selling gates and Tarmac has clearly become very profitable it seems :rolleyes:

Call a cnut a cnut - there's no shortage of cnuts all over the place, Traveller or not. Frankly, I'd not be surprised if some of the sh!it that gets blamed on Travellers is done by none-Travellers. It would be a handy way of doing stuff.
    I'm on record here as pointing out that not all Travellers are cnuts - I'd like to repeat that. However, if these cnuts were Travellers, then sh!t on them.

You wont see TV3 doing one of the "Bart's People" Traveller documentaries about the Travellers' victims.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

rogue traders... Damos bum must be very sore from sitting on that fence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The old "We have a bitta tar left over".

Dear god, how silly is this woman..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

If somebody calls to your house asking for the boss man just say you are the cleaner or the child minder or somebody else altogether so that they will move on. Plenty of ways not to entertain them. I an never at home myself i have so many staff (!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,071 ✭✭✭✭neris

so those who are meant to serve and protect the public are scared of these scum aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

The guards didn't come out?! :confused::eek:

People have €500 in cash in their houses ..

Nearly everyone with a smartphone has an inbuilt audio recorder, never mind a video. The audio apps available are very good.

A shot gun or a fcuk off dog is the only answer in this situation

She said they could have been in Cork next..hello John in Cork

You're right Damo, "don't bash the Guards". You'd never know when you might need some penalty points cancelled!

Feck off, Damo. They were on his property.

Damo has the sarcasm knob turned up to 11 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh don't try sarcasm Damian, it's falling flat!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I would put on the Padraig Nally mask I got for Halloween, that would make them scarper pretty quick

No tell TAIL signs... Joe would have been proud of that one..

JM Skipton wrote: »
    I would put on the Padraig Nally mask I got for Halloween, that would make them scarper pretty quick

Paradrig Nally on line 2.............."Damo, I have some advice for those other callers...............":eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Paradrig Nally on line 2.............."Damo, I have some advice for those other callers...............":eek:

"Lock and load" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

You know what you do?

You take a picture of the dog and surroundings and email ISPCA and go down the local Garda station and tell them what's going on. Simples.

Is it all non-Dubs so far?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Caller: If in doubt go to the vets.

Me: Vet, I was wondering, is this really a cat?
    Vet: Yes. Fifty euro please.

"A little old lady with two bitches"

It wouldn't be a Damo Liveline without the Dept of Agriculture being mentioned at least once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Magenta

Don't buy the puppy and put money in these puppy farmers pockets and tell yourself you "rescued" it!!! Ring the ISPCA and they take care of it. The sympathy money is what keeps these puppy farmers in business.

snubbleste wrote: »
    "A little old lady with two bitches"

I think he's talking about the story of Cinderella.

I thought it was the culchie term for a brothel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

What sort of an infantile vet is this? little doggy this, little doggy that. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭holyhead

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    What? That makes no sense at all.

Nobody likes misery. Sure its a nasty surprise being asked for the tax or whatever but sending them back would reflect very poorly on him in my opinion. It would look absolutely stingy and most ungrateful. As for me being a dreamer :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"We got a doggy for christmas", jaysus those bones were lovely with the pepper sauce!!!!:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

snubbleste wrote: »
    I thought it was the culchie Dublin term for a brothel

FYP

Imelda O'Connor O'Dea ?

Stupid name Imelda O'Connor o'dea

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Stupid name Imelda O'Connor o'dea

initials IOCOD