Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 07/01/14 to 26/03/14

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

There is also the Irish Canine Club

Sure if you registered them with the Council, you'd have to buy dog licences...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

a recent ad in our parish bulletin........"black bitch, free to good home" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Difference between Joe and Damo: Joe facilitates people talking sh*te, Damo facilitates people talking sh*te while they simultaneously put the listener into a coma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

shsssss dont mention traveling

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"A civil matter", typical from the guards!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

glen of Immal dogs are lovely. they do like to postmens legs and insurance salesmens legs.. maybe that was just our Rusty..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

:confused::confused:

whaaaaaaaaaaaat

"A civil matter", typical from the guards!!!

I wonder if somebody from the non-mobile community attempted to tarmac somebody's driveway, would be a 'civil matter'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

So did they get 2.5 thousand off him?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Czechs been handed over all over the place

He needs to look up the word "Stop" in the dictionary, I'd hate to see him stop at traffic lights....he'd end up in the back of the next car

lucylu wrote: »
    glen of Immal dogs are lovely.

.......according to the local Korean restaurant anyway! :)

lucylu wrote: »
    glen of Immal dogs are lovely. they do like to postmens legs and insurance salesmens legs.. maybe that was just our Rusty..

Was looking at one meself on Done Deal, lovely dogs, especially when there non-shed which helps

Rathkeel (Knackeragua) needs to be sealed off or tarmaced over,come on this is madness

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Cops too busy with penalty point inconsistencies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,943 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

More enthralling installments of Tarmaccing Today, tomorrow.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

When dealing with these "rogue traders" these people are Only Fools, (or Horses).

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    More enthralling installments of Tarmaccing Today, tomorrow.

its not (not) funny friday then

either that or travellers will be turning up at peoples houses demandin money for a comedy routine they insist on doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

shroom007 wrote: »
    its not (not) funny friday then

How about every Tuesday is 'Tarmac Tuesday'.

With Pavee Point, Fintan O'Toole and Vincent Browne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭StaticNoise

I've given him a chance, many times, but D'Om is shockingly awful. Really awful broadcaster. Loves to hear himself talk. How did he ever get a gig?

How about every Tuesday is 'Tarmac Tuesday'.

With Pavee Point, Fintan O'Toole and Vincent Browne.

Joe sort this all out when he gets back

when he gets home and sees that lovely new tarmaced driveway he'll be delira
    and all our licence fees will go up

I've given him a chance, many times, but D'Om is shockingly awful. Really awful broadcaster. Loves to hear himself talk. How did he ever get a gig?

Probably Daddy knew someone in ould rte or a relative, bit of click dont you know, thats how some end up there.....

Probably Daddy knew someone in ould rte or a relative, bit of click dont you know, thats how some most end up there.....

Fyp.
    Nepotism rules. :D
    They modelled themselves on the BBC in more ways than one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭Evan DietrichSmith

Dayo is quite good in the Aggie field.

Out of his depth on LL, today proved it, lot of dead air and floundering.

You need a bit of a hard edge on that show, why not try out some bitter lads on it.

Worker Director types like?

VinB would be the man for the job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭Evan DietrichSmith

Hitchens wrote: »
    VinB would be the man for the job!

Nah, too acerbic, would alienate the salt of the earth types who tend to shoal around that programme.
    I think Joe Little could be the man, seems to me to be a bit 'angry' and willing to dress down the drones who ring in with trivial items.

Has that sour look on him who cut down the chancers and keep a good level of tension around the programme.

Seems to be in a bit of a backwater now, and I feel he would relish an opportunity to get stuck in.

Quiet enough in the Vatican these days, no tours or abuse stuff.
    Always liked his style.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 77 ✭✭A.J.Plumb

Nah, too acerbic, would alienate the salt of the earth types who tend to shoal around that programme.
    I think Joe Little could be the man, seems to me to be a bit 'angry' and willing to dress down the drones who ring in with trivial items.

Has that sour look on him who cut down the chancers and keep a good level of tension around the programme.

Seems to be in a bit of a backwater now, and I feel he would relish an opportunity to get stuck in.

Quiet enough in the Vatican these days, no tours or abuse stuff.
    Always liked his style.

Sorrowful Joe ? That long faced gimp who reports on religious matters ?

Narl mate ...that chap is on a very nice sinecure..trips to Rome an all that...he wouldn't be interested.

Need a young ,grungy,edgy fellow on that gig...not afraid to tell the grizzlies to quit hoggin the national airways and shut the fcuck up.

No your man for this is your man Adrian Cooney from Q 102...excellent broadcaster .

A.J.Plumb wrote: »
    Sorrowful Joe ? That long faced gimp who reports on religious matters ?

Narl mate ...that chap is on a very nice sinecure..trips to Rome an all that...he wouldn't be interested.

Need a young ,grungy,edgy fellow on that gig...not afraid to tell the grizzlies to quit hoggin the national airways and shut the fcuck up.

No your man for this is your man Adrian Cooney from Q 102...excellent broadcaster .

aidan%20cooney.jpg

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Been away from the radio for a few days, how long is Damo on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

3 days of rogue traders and not one mention of the T word

Tarmac furniture?

More travellers cheques

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

signostic wrote: »
    3 days of rogue traders and not one mention of the T word

They've all been warned beforehand not to say it

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭big_heart_on

Will there be any coverage of the attacks on tourists over St. Patricks day? Like the Brazilian guy or the German couple. Maybe I missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

Never mind the T word - they should try the P word (the one that rhymes with Nike).

Note to self.........hire these guys next time I've furniture to move....if they can get a settee in that quick!..............

Sorry D'Omen, why don't you get the Garda press officer on the line?

There is one.

Will there be any coverage of the attacks on tourists over St. Patricks day? Like the Brazilian guy or the German couple. Maybe I missed it.

Dublin is off- limits this week.

Reprisals from their "colleagues or whatever". LMAO

It's Joe's show. Expunge that caller

That's the reason I can't stand all that tourism crap.

Sorry D'Omen, why don't you get the Garda press officer on the line?

There is one.

He's too busy trying to explain what the Commissioner meant.......;)

Hello there Boss - I wonder would you be interested in buying an oul post there Boss? I do a good cash deal for ya Boss - it's the 9000th post Boss!

He is a battler our Trev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

When did you try to book it? the month it was due! :rolleyes:

To be fair, it's no fun testing under a car that's covered in cow sheet underneath.

Sure,sure.....

Well they've lost their power to show discretion. lol