Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 07/01/14 to 26/03/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,945 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I just noticed today, that Carole Nash's conditions includes a void on the policy if it's not NCTd. I'm running a bike and not a car, so hadn't seen that before, but previously the overall clause of 'roadworthy' covered that.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 6,529 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

More dogging storys :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Dooblin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Eff off!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,015 ✭✭✭furiousox

"bleedin' jaysus etc etc..."

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Jaysus the producers really have no faith in D'Omen at all, I mean the topics discussed this week were mild to say the least. The only topic that may have got firey was the traveler topic and callers couldn't even mention what the topic was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,558 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Jaysus :mad::mad::mad:

What sort of animals are these? (and I'm not talking about the dogs)

"...messed up in their brains"

Quality broadcasting there!!!

possibly a gang related killing?

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Just switched off radio - can't listen to stories of cruelty to animals

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Fcuking scumbags. Utter utter scum.

furiousox wrote: »
    possibly a gang related killing?

The King Charles was slow in his payments.

PauloMN wrote: »
    Fcuking scumbags. Utter utter scum.

Set some wild dogs on them!!!

what's a cah?

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,558 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

And the awful thing is, it's not even near Halowe'en - this sort of this goes mental x100 at that time of year.

Words can't describe the scumbags that would do this to dumb animals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Said before and I'll say it again. Until the ISPCA and the like actually get these scumbags charged, fined or imprisoned, I can't give them any donations.

furiousox wrote: »
    what's a cah?
    It's a four wheeled motor propelled vehicle

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,869 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

mungrel dogs

"bitches"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

Was there any mention of this incident on Liveline at all this week?:

http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/crime/video-exclusive-terrified-19-year-old-adam-3262774#.UyseqPUpSkg.facebook

Surely this is a bit more serious than junior psychopaths attacking dogs?

glenda-gilson-profile.jpg

CPL 593H

http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/crime/video-exclusive-terrified-19-year-old-adam-3262774#.UyseqPUpSkg.facebook

Do NOT scroll down to the video of the pimply nose. I couldn't help myself watching it and my lunch almost made a reappearance. :eek:

Bloody hell. I think you're right.

Poor guy. We have to start voting in politicians who are tough on scumbags.

Also, Liveline might actually have a chance of finding out who those people were! I doubt the gards have a clue.

Stop making excuses.

How is the legislation not there? It's animal cruelty.

"Illegal with a capital E"

Back to k&acker watch again!!!

€160k :eek:

This should be on Prime Time. Seriously. Disgusting.

That man should have bought a gun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

Now you can see where Padraig Nally was coming from.

sudzs wrote: »
    Do NOT scroll down to the video of the pimply nose. I couldn't help myself watching it and my lunch almost made a reappearance. :eek:

Totally gross.... but strangely satisfying!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

These cúnts should be dropped in a deep, deep hole.

Scum like that boil my p!iss.

Is'nt it typical of the guards to put forward the line, "ah sure he entered into an agreement with them to do the work", while the poor man was been terrorised, where do you draw the line, when do the guards intervene?. When someone gets seriously hurt or killed, absolute joke ffs!!!! :mad:

Back to k&acker watch again!!!

With a capital .....errrrrrrrrrr ...... K.

40eebb7c963d0390bd615a256a180378

CPL 593H

Is it near Rathkeale?

Is'nt it typical of the guards to put forward the line, "ah sure he entered into an agreement with them to do the work", while the poor man was been terrorised, where do you draw the line, when do the guards intervene?. When someone gets seriously hurt or killed, absolute joke ffs!!!! :mad:

When it happens to another gard or you're related to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

zycon b

This lady should name and shame the gardaí and where she lives if she wants something done.

Female Garret Fitzgerald on the line now!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They really are absolute scum

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I heard recently of an elderly man this was happening to and everytime these traders would arrive, he would ring the guards but the guards wouldn't come out to him.

He then decided he would ring the guards and tell them he had shot 6 intruders on his property (which he hadn't). Guards were out before he had put down the phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

snubbleste wrote: »
    Is it near Rathkeale?

unfortunately everywhere in Ireland is near Rathkeale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

JK8I3On.jpg

Pavee Point have almost assumed complete control of RTE at this stage. All of these "rogue traders" are travellers. You know it, I know it, D'Omen knows it, the researcher army know it, but we can't say it now for fear of offending this "race" and their sensibilities.

I heard recently of an elderly man this was happening to and everytime these traders would arrive, he would ring the guards but the guards wouldn't come out to him.

He then decided he would ring the guards and tell them he had shot 6 intruders on his property (which he hadn't). Guards were out before he had put down the phone.

Shouldnt laugh but thats brilliant, typical of Irelands finest to get its priorities in order :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

guards are afraid of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

God, I know that's deeply wrong but I can't help thinking fair play to that guy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭woejus

Shouldnt laugh but thats brilliant, typical of Irelands finest to get its priorities in order :D

may not actually be true!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Where is CAB for these .New vans new cars and loads of cash.Then to top it off their on social welfare and i would say a lot of them are also on the carers allowance.Great Country.

That's a bad line .... or would be if Joe was here!