Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 07/01/14 to 26/03/14

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

"I don't really know anything about it but I thought I should complain about it anyways just to be sure"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

signostic wrote: »
    so its ok to fill a room with nicotine?

That doesn't happen.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4 Wallace G Ridge

Is that Jackie Healy read daughter. ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

WHOY, WHOY, WHOY. Because they smell Joe, and we still don't know what the affects are.

Ha ha Joe, you're hardly the first post of call before Irish Rail themselves for people who have problems with de tray-ens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

BPKS wrote: »
    Joe wont be happy until somebody goes nuts and kills somebody after smoking an e-cig.

Like a King Cig?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Presumably if enough people were using the e-cigs the vapour would be emitted?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I can smell e-cigs , there's def Chems in the air

Are they safe?

my friend wrote: »
    Are they safe?

Nobody knows yet, but they're hardly filled with sunshine and lollipop juice.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Those e-cigarettes would have gone down a bomb in the early nineties

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

A nostalgic trip :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

What was he driving?
    snubbleste wrote: »
    His ego

Ye two will go straight to hell for that.:P
    Think it was some kind of Mitsubishi jeep yoke:eek:

Christ, this is awful.

I presume her name is an Irish version of Pauline ?

"I haven't forgotten you, either."
    <aside>
    "Who defeck is this?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

familiarity not welcome on de lavlahn :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"the west of Ireland"

I am surprised.

"Pacifically ":mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Christ, this is awful.
    Eh, Patricia actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This guy has to be a teacher , they're all doing this camino thing , remind me never to do it .

Laughing at the pause when he proudly stated the details of his long cycle trip and Joe left him hanging without any praise!

Eh, Patricia actually.

So what's Pauline ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Quick, quick, plug the insurance company!!!

Oops69 wrote: »
    This guy has to be a teacher , they're all doing this camino thing , remind me never to do it .

You got it in one

Christ, this is awful.

It's a female version of Pádraig, Pádraig-ín. Probably Patricia in English?

So what's Pauline ?
    Pól ergo Póilín

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,271 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

How did this fella get through?

He is praising an "insure-dance" company and Ryanair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

Good travel insurance experience call & Ryanair!!How did this guy get through?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

If something "pacific" is in the fine print, you normally haven't a leg to stand on when it comes to fighting an insurance company.

Oops69 wrote: »

Geography, History or English teacher?

baldbear wrote: »

The normal strict researchers had to be given the week off after the stress of minding D'Omen last week.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Poppies!

Thank fook for the war. Back on topic for Joe.....

An Irish poppy.
    Why?

Geography, History or English teacher?

The three of them.

Why would Irish people want to donate to the Royal British Legion?

A PopRock?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

An Irish poppy.
    Why?

Easter lily (pinned & stickie)

Redesign the poppy ? Who's he getting to do it, Mother Nature ?

Oh dear.

Does he not realise that his suggestions for remembering WWI will lead directly to WWIII in this country.

Renella

Why would Irish people want to donate to the Royal British Legion?

Money raised in Ireland stays in Ireland.

baldbear wrote: »

Surprised he didn't get to plug his business...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=EHx_LuRVYdE

Hilarious

An irish poppy = opium

Ah, do feck off.
    Not you, snubbs.

How about people learn accurately about the horrors and huge loss of life caused by the European empires and the hypocrisy of the poppy brigade, instead of re-designing it?

Here's my design for the Poppy Joe.

th?id=HN.608013016665754673&w=192&h=155&c=7&rs=1&pid=1.7

That's right caller just dismiss Doctors, stereotypical liveline caller in a nutshell

Ah, an evangelistic ex-smoker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Redesign the poppy and have the best one chosen on the Late Late Show by Billy, Louie and Linda.

Lapin wrote: »
    Money raised in Ireland stays in Ireland.

To British soldiers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭Heckler

A week off the smokes today and couldn"t have done it without e cigs. **** you caller. I have no problem with a nicotine addiction, its as harmful as caffeine. Its all the other crap in cigs that"ll kill ya.