Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 07/01/14 to 26/03/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

He does know he's still addicted to nicotine right? Even with the e-cigs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

To British soldiers?

Irish who served in the British forces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I pull it out, have a pull or two."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I have a pull or two Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,011 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

This guy is insane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Is he smoking or having a ****..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"say a prayer" and he'll then get cancer!!!, thats morbid there caller!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Enjoy the pull of that... Classic

Lapin wrote: »
    Irish who served in the British forces.

People who serve in the British forces are known as British soldiers.

I've never heard of an "Irish who served in the British Forces" Legion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

That auld wan needs to take a breath and listen to the other fella

Muffing flavour?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,526 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"Muffin flavour", steady on Joe :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Shady bucks flogging these e-cigs

No way would i inhale crap made in China

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Interesting I wouldn't mind trying "Muffin" flavour Joe;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

That's it Joe, it has already been done. We just don't know about it because people in this country aren't interested in buying it.

Nordy

Subtitles please

They're practically forced to wear one in the UK.

I'm surprised he wasn't given out to for having a shamrock in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

This poppy stuff is just nonsense... How about a discussion about Patrick Nulty... If it was a Shinner or Mick Wallace, Joe would be discussing it for the entire show..

my friend wrote: »
    Nordy
    Subtitles please
    Tá grá agam do Phádráig. Tá a chuid liathróidí ar fheabhas.

This poppy stuff is just nonsense... How about a discussion about Patrick Nulty... If it was a Shinner or Mick Wallace, Joe would be discussing it for the entire show..

Or indeed Callinan and Shatter!

Gilmore and Varadkar came out with new comments today.

Half the show was an ad for e-cigs.

Joe managed to avoid letting the people discuss the lefty perv Spanky Nulty

Well done Joe , Spanky salutes you.

the banality of D'Omen from last week must have lingered in the Liveline office today....terrible show today

Eurovision on Mooney.

There's a surprise.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Yeah, e-cigs are dodgy as all hell.

Inhaling a cocktail of god knows what chemicals produced in some factory in China is not particularly clever not to mention the fact that they still have incredibly addictive nicotine in them anyway.

Plus they make the user look like a scumbag.

Inhaling a cocktail of god knows what chemicals produced in some factory in China is not particularly clever not to mention the fact that they still have incredibly addictive nicotine in them anyway.

Mickey, Tell us what you really think

Do let us know when you get some sort of clue.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭drumaneen

The RBL Irish Poppy pin has been available since 2011 via http://rbl-limerick.webs.com/
    Irish%20Poppy%20Badge%20PNG%20(website).png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

drumaneen wrote: »
    The RBL Irish Poppy pin has been available since 2011 via http://rbl-limerick.webs.com/
    Irish%20Poppy%20Badge%20PNG%20(website).png

I would wear that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Martin is gone then. Personally, I'm disgusted!

Who cares...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I quite enjoyed Mick Clifford pulling Paul Reynolds up about his off the wall analysis of the whole situation.

I wish Joe would feck o retire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Apparently his tenure had been extended beyond normal retirement by shatter so you're wrong retired civil servant

ExGardaFM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

the retired garda sentimental phone in show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Civil servants are so supposed to give 3 months notice before retirement, if they dont give the required notice the only penalty that the civil service can apply to them is a delay in payments...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

He nearly said ".....all that 'gang'.....", Freudian slip?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Guards standing up for guards:rolleyes:
    Corrupt from top to bottom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

REVERSE REVERSE REVERSE...

Joe has no wifi in the studio...ergo no interweb?

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I quite enjoyed Mick Clifford pulling Paul Reynolds up about his off the wall analysis of the whole situation.

What did he say?

I've found Paul Reynolds to sometimes be a bit of a joke.

He always insists on telling us how many children "father of 12" some gunned down scumbag had.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

What the hell do they spend license money on if he doesn't have something as basic as wifi in his studio.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

These oul lads circling the wagons are doing damage to the gardai without even being members of it anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

If you say Gerry Collins three times the undead rise.

How long until a Lux Brannigan reference?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

I think the moment Shatter revealed information on Pat Kenny about Mick Wallace he should of gone.Abuse of power.

Its a wonder Joe is even discussing this topic.

ExGarda No. 2

Gerry O'Carroll dialing in as we speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Is it just me or do all Guards sound the same?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I suppose we will have some little old lady calling in to tell us how Martin Callinan rescued her pussy from a tree when he was a strapping young Garda.:D