Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 07/01/14 to 26/03/14

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

snubbleste wrote: »
    Joe photobombs a pole
    BdPvi93CcAAD__9.jpg

Don't Joe and Aubrey make a lovely couple ? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Dressed by Arthur Daly, fed by Le Cheval Connard.

"Dat is sum hat" as Joe would likely say himself. There's a very landed-gentry/game-poacher look about it.

LTM again. :rolleyes:

What's the difference between LTM and a stone.
    Joe couldn't milk a stone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Joe will want the ambulance driver to talk on the phone now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Think of the cost lads!!!!!!! Joe basking in all the sunshine and plamas (irish)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Live form the back of an am-blance.

Love the way LTM's Mom said LTM is afraid of ambulances and the sirens and the lights…..while the sirens blaze in the background.

Then Joe describes the lights for us - on radio.

"veh-hickle":rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

thought the kid was going home not to another hospital?:confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Nee nah nee nah wheeeeee wheeeeee wheeeee nee nah nee nah
    Poor kid, he's trying to concentrate on the Noddy dvd

Tonal change in his delivery of "I know that!" today. Wasn't delivered with the usual bark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Big C

Think of the cost lads!!!!!!! Joe basking in all the sunshine and plamas (irish)

just think of all the top ups that wud cover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Does she know that Galway hospital is to the rafters with people on trollies

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭joi99

Kneel before Zod Joe.

" Sean crashed the car last night"

New car on the way, so....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Oops69 wrote: »
    She hasn't thanked joe yet , he's just waiting impatiently for it
    He got the thanks , and it's byeeee !! , thanks whore

Robert2012 wrote: »
    " Sean crashed the car last night"

New car on the way, so....

If only the house had burned down over Christmas……….and they'd been from Limerick…...:rolleyes:

yes start blowing your horn at the mee maw that will help the kid relax

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

bread and circuses.

Keeping the plebs happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"A budget of six million and we want a slice, Joe."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

"WOW" says Joe.

Wonder will he liken this circus importation to McSavage giving the job of the midget gimp on The Savage Eye to an English midget when Irish midgets are looking for work…….:rolleyes:

Wow some insight there into Arts Council funding.

the circus industry pays no tax

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    "A budger of six million and we want a slice, Joe."

Joe's wondering can he get a slice.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

This guy has a point, in fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Who's this clown that thinks a circus is an artform :P

Is anyone else shocked to hear Circus' get grants?

No.

Joe's wondering can he get a slice.

as an author and an artist he probably already got a slice

Yeah, but it's a grant that blows up and the doors fall off.

snubbleste wrote: »
    No.

Seriously? You in Macnas Snubbleste? ;)

Oooh I've an idea for the Galway Arts Festival. Doing a one man show as a rotund telephone operator
    where's me grant?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,195 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

If there is no difference between an Irish circus and a Welsh circus then in my opinion the job should go to the Irish one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

I don't think Joe knows what contemporary means.

Daily Mail Headline tomorrow:

"Fossets Circus in anti-Welsh Circus Racism Row"

Joe: "I love circuses as people might know"

I did not know, did you?

sudzs wrote: »
    I don't think Joe knows what contemporary means.
    I'm afraid the word 'contemporary' is forever associated in my mind with horrible 70s wallpaper.

what circus is 80-90 euro in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I hope circus folks don't get grants in France, the feckers that live next door to me go to clown college and they are the pits.

Duffys Circus, weekdays 1.45-3.00 :D

"De Irish circus is way better dan dat fancy Cirk do Sol-lay stuff, moriya" says Duffy.

LOL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

They have no Elephants after the last one escaped in Cork city a few years ago.

"A contortionist from Limerick who'll bend over backwards" says Joe.

Is this Funny Wednesday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

"I love circus"

Why are thy not using a or the? It sounds so affected! :rolleyes:

the two Duffy lads

how is he on the radio?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

where is More Ya?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Hopefully someone will throw a spanner in Joe's works today.

The best horseman I've seen is that Centaur fella.

the pits.

Deliberately so to speak?

lucylu wrote: »
    where is More Ya?

It's da part of De Liberties where day manufacture coddle.

Killer appliances

De fyre dat started in de close dri err