Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weddingsonline.ie enquiries for suppliers

Options
  • 07-01-2014 6:43pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7

Hello there internet world,

I'm an experience wedding photographer and sometime ago started advertising with weddingsonline.ie

I've very suspicious about the enquiries I'm getting sent by the company <snip>

For example I never got an enquiry outside business hours monday to friday 9-5pm, I also never got an enquiry on the weekends either from weddingsonline.ie.

Whenever I replied to an enquiry I would rarely receive a reply back (this is not how a genuine enquiry works!)...and my google analytic website data never tied up with the enquiries from weddingsonline.ie i.e. Sometimes I would get a few enquires one week but I would never get a referred hit from weddingsonline.ie on my website.

I could talk about it for a long time as there are plenty of other suspicions I have as well.

I would just ask if there are any other suppliers out there (cakes, wedding dresses, wedding boutiques etc) who advertise with weddingsonline.ie what do you think yourself? Whats your experience?

TY!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭Peterdalkey

Very interesting post. Your use of Google Analytics has put you in a very knowledgable position to ascertain the source and quality of your online responses. Without wishing to jump to conclusions here, I too would be extremely dubious that I may have been sold a "bill of Goods", as the yanks like to call it.

If you have an affiliate monitor facility on your CMS, consider listing the vendor on there! ;)