Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Our Year wrote: »
    He has scored a fair few goals at Old Trafford.

One to be exact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

RobertKK wrote: »
    Hope Moyes does want Kroos...not that I can a deal happening there.

90% of people would have said the same thing about Mata!

Devil08 wrote: »
    If anyone can, Utd can. Wouldn't give you lot a cent though

:-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Devil08

Too many scousers in this forum for my liking. Always more concerned about what were doing. This mata thing must be really winding them up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭sprinkles

I remember during the summer there was talk of done deals/medicals for Thiago, Ronaldo, Bale, etc etc and we ended up with a massively overpriced hair cut who had failed to settle thus far (partly due to injuries). Anyway, I for one will not be getting my hopes up until I see Mata in the United Jersey with Moyes standing beside him at his unveiling in OT. Anything else, until that is done, for me is just background noise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Can someone tell me what is the point in getting into a pointless hypothetical discussion about Suarez to United?

The only outcome will be pages of bickering and bullsh*t about a situation that would never happen in a million years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    One to be exact.

I'm posting from the future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

How's he getting on at Madrid?

How's he enjoying Spain so??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

So your a spacer :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Wouldn't touch Suarez with a barge pole

Great player but I think the club are above going after a player guilty of racial abuse.

He can go to Madrid, hopefully this summer.

Too many scousers in this forum for my liking. Always more concerned about what were doing. This mata thing must be really winding them up

Afaik the only scouser is Kess.

It's a public forum believe it or not. If Mata going to Utd is winding Liverpool fans up they need to get a grip.

Most are saying it's a great signing which it is.

How's he getting on at Madrid?
    How's he enjoying Spain so??

Do you think I'd mind that Louise went to Spain? More power to him.
    So your a spacer :D

[ ] makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Look lads, Louise has no interest in joining ye anyhow, get over it please.

If you can't be with the one you love, love the Juan you're with.

Louise???? BAHAHAHAHAHA luis suarez captain of the liverpool ladies team .......

;) sorry yes i am childish i apologise im juan excited little devil right now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,659 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

ugh why did ye bring up pool........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

The only worry for United about the Mata deal is if Oscar gets injured at the weekend! Good thing Chelsea aren't playing someone physical like Stoke. :pac:

Oh wait. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Juan thing is for certain lads this season doesnt really mata in the long term of things we will rish like a beautiful phoenix and set the world alight ;)

Looking forward to the Cardiff game, seeing ole and also mata scoring on his debut.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭n32

Makes a change from the normal liverpool fan who is permanently stuck in the 1980's

So then, Mata will be a fantastic signing if it goes through. We need more world class and he's that.

One more player and I think we can get 4th.

Juan thing is for certain lads this season doesnt really mata in the long term of things we will rish like a beautiful phoenix and set the world alight ;)

Get your coat and close the door behind you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

So then, Mata will be a fantastic signing if it goes through. We need more world class and he's that.

One more player and I think we can get 4th.

Agreed. If United play with 12, 4th is yours.

mosstin wrote: »
    Agreed. If United play with 12, 4th is yours.

Post bookmarked until May, see you then :)

Lads, we are all football fans, can't we just get along?

I decree tomorrow, the 25th of January to be 'only say nice things about your rivals' day, a day where rival football fans put down their foam fingers and faux outrage and take the time to post lovely things about each other (without sarcasm).

I'll see ye tomorrow gents.
    n32 wrote: »
    Makes a change from the normal liverpool fan who is permanently stuck in the 1980's

I decree tomorrow, the 25th of January to be 'only say nice things about your rivals' day, a day where rival football fans put down their foam fingers and faux outrage and take the time to post lovely things about each other (without sarcasm).

You can shove it up your pipe!!! I won't be participating!! :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

You can shove it up your pipe!!! I won't be participating!! (without the smiley)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,659 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Herrmann not doing himself any favours

I wonder if Moyes is looking at Xhaka, Kroos would be a fantasy signing, never going to happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

Watching the Bayern match here - who is it I should be looking at from a United perspective. If we sign this Dante fella then one of either him or Fellaini will have to cut their hair so we can tell them apart.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Antibac

I wonder if Moyes is looking at Xhaka, Kroos would be a fantasy signing, never going to happen.

That's what was said about Mata about a week ago!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,428 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Never figured out why SAF didn't go and get Xhaka after how well he played against United for Basle, thought it would get his attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

DM-ICE wrote: »
    Never figured out why SAF didn't go and get Xhaka after how well he played against United for Basle, thought it would get his attention.

What ya talking about, our midfield was fine when Fergie was boss :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,967 ✭✭✭Liamalone

I hear Moyes is preparing to go back in for Osman, must be trying to apply some pressure to the Mata deal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭martinr5232

keane2097 wrote: »
    The funny thing about Wenger and Pelligrini's complaints is that you could also argue transfers at this time of the season should ONLY be allowed within the one league.

In this case, United have gained a Mata, Chelsea have lost one - United's squad is better by an identical amount to Chelsea's squad's disimprovement, equilibrium of the league as a whole is maintained.

When you add in a Salah, however, you now have United's squad improving by Mata, Chelsea's squad dis-improving by (Mata - Salah) and the whole thing is ****ed.

You have too much time on your hands :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

scudzilla wrote: »
    What ya talking about, our midfield was fine when Fergie was boss :rolleyes:

tumblr_lwg6cwaMzA1qzjix8.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

You have too much time on your hands :-)

Matic/DeBruyne ?

Sorry I've quoted the wrong post here

Mark Ogden ‏@MOgdenTelegraph 1m

Man Utd deal agreed for Mata

Mark Ogden ‏@MOgdenTelegraph 32s

Mata now cleared for medical tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

:) From MUFC official account
    Manchester United ‏@ManUtd 3m
    CONFIRMED: #mufc has reached agreement with Chelsea for the transfer of Juan Mata for a club-record fee. #mufcmata
    Manchester United ‏@ManUtd 4m
    The deal for Mata is subject to a medical and the agreement of personal terms. A further announcement will be made in due course. #mufcmata

QyAt9Vx.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭magnumbud

Woooooooo its on the official site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Skybet can shove that 20 euro!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

I have no idea what the **** is going on in this photo.

22df053000ed4c89ca3e09327f578b04.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Juan fecking Mata is a United player!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I'm still only getting used to the idea that RVP is a United player. Now I have to process the fact that Juan Mata will be a United player.

I love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

YYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope this Juan works out better than the last Juan.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Finally!

Jim%20Carrey%20celebrating%20New%20Years.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

I have no idea what the **** is going on in this photo.

22df053000ed4c89ca3e09327f578b04.png

Ah here Rooney for Mata, no way Jose i said!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I just....I....

I can't believe it.

I mean, RVP was hard to believe but he was at Arsenal and it was an older player towards the end of his contract.

But Mata.

I'm stunned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Mars Bar wrote: »
    I'm still only getting used to the idea that RVP is a United player. Now I have to process the fact that Juan Mata will be a United player.

I love it!

Now process the fact that uze are still ****e. :pac:

Only joking I'm just bitter, goodbye sweet Juan. :(