Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

KH25 wrote: »
    Anderson will not come back an absolute beast of a midfielder :P

Negativity seems to work these days :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,394 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I've always thought the banning system needed a bit of an update. Someone can get 3 cards and get a ban in 1000 posts whereas another can get 2 within 10 posts and not be as seriously punished. I know it's difficult to mod something like this but it's clear who the real troublemakers are and the 3 above while not being the most PC are definitely not. This is from someone who's disagreed with about 90% of homer's posts since the Summer too. A lot of times it can be the ones doing sly trolls and thanking each other's posts on every match thread of a rival team which seems to go under the radar a bit. The same people will report the ones that come the opposite direction I'd say.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

RasTa wrote: »
    Mods of other forums can also check to see who reported posts that earned Homerjay his cards, please PM me who did. The mods will never know.

That kinda thing isn't really done dude... you can prob see why!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,394 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

lordgoat wrote: »
    Anyways Mata eh? Shaw eh? Cabaye eh?

You mean Kroos? ;)

Liam O wrote: »
    You mean Kroos? ;)

Kroos eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

I highly doubt we're in for Kroos to be honest. As has been posted here already he's probably just using converstion's with Moyes as leverage for a new contract.

Maybe the discussion with Kroos/Reus' agent was about a potential summer move for Reus?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

That kinda thing isn't really done dude... you can prob see why!

Oh it is, just never mentioned. I know who has reported all my posts for example in which I've earned cards and a few others

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Liam O wrote: »
    You mean Kroos? ;)

I'd lose the run of myself completely if this Kroos business turned out to be true but I just can't see it happening. And if you had asked my last week who we had a better chance of signing between Mata and him it would've been Mata by a long distance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

RasTa wrote: »
    Oh it is, just never mentioned. I know who has reported all my posts for example in which I've earned cards and a few others
    Definitely. I remember reporting a poster last year and his attitude to me changed overnight, there was no indication anywhere that I had reported him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭fatherted1969

Exciting times to be a utd supporter, anyone could see an overhaul was needed and at long last its coming. Think we had to hit these lows for it to be highlighted how much we need big name hungry for success players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

There's definitely a tit for tat element here in the soccer forum, people looking out to report certain posters. I think It's a bit weird the whole reporting buzz, smacks of teacher teacher that boy said a bad word.

It's a soccer forum, does Oh so and is a crap player and fat, does this really need reporting, surely a grown man or woman could mentality deal with this without getting offended?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Owen is replaced by Gray on BT Sports

What if his good news was that he's being signed by MUTV

253.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

Right, question here about the formation. We have Rooney, Mata, Januzaj, Van Persie, how would you fit them into one team?
    De Gea

Rafael Vidic Evans Evra

? ? ?

? ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

Right, question here about the formation. We have Rooney, Mata, Januzaj, Van Persie, how would you fit them into one team?
    De Gea

Rafael Vidic Evans Evra

? ? ?

? ?

Carrick fletcher
    Mata Rooney januzaj
    Rvp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

De Gea

Rafael Vidic Evans Evra

? ? ?

? ?

Until we get a better CM and LB

DDG
    Raf Vidic Evans Evra
    Valencia Carrick Fletch Mata
    Rooney
    RVP

When we get players

DDG
    Raf Vidic Evans LB
    Carrick CM
    Mata Rooney Januzaj/Kagawa
    RVP

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Jaysus the lads on Soccer Saturday really ripped into United a while ago ...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Also for anyone with mutv and nothing to do at 12:30 - the u18's play newcastle.

And Jack Barmby signed on loan for Harltepool for a month. Not sure if this was posted during the week. Be interesting to see if he plays much.

You jinxed the coverage of that game you fecker! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭MANUTD99

Be04_XUIcAAvVNr.jpg:large

Chopper has landed.

TheTownie wrote: »
    You jinxed the coverage of that game you fecker! :pac:

ya sorry bout that, no idea why it's not on!

MANUTD99 wrote: »

Chopper has landed.

Get to the choppperrrrrr. Nooooooowwwwwwwww

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Soldie wrote: »
    Why do people say edit when they haven't edited their post?

Edit: pet peeve.

I did edit it you mad thing. I posted the question, googled it, and then went back and added the edit bit incase someone quoted the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭marvsins

Tune in to #MUTV at 13:00 GMT for exclusive coverage of Juan Mata's arrival at the Aon Training Complex. #mufcmata

Its about to happen !!!

ya sorry bout that, no idea why it's not on!
    Nice hearing the Scholes interview again though - absolute legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

irishfeen wrote: »
    Jaysus the lads on Soccer Saturday really ripped into United a while ago ...
    it was harmless enough stuff they had **** all clue what they were talking about.McInally was saying throw 40m at Newcastle and problems solved.

marvsins wrote: »
    Tune in to #MUTV at 13:00 GMT for exclusive coverage of Juan Mata's arrival at the Aon Training Complex. #mufcmata

Its about to happen !!!
    OMG ... :eek: :D:) :pac:

No u-18s but MATA coverage. He's coming off the chopper!!! OMG

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

Man United just tweeted a picture of him arriving - oozing class I might add

The little handsome devil ... :)

HAHA.They showed Mata sitting in the chopper and that was it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Any truth to La Liga release clause in Mata's contract rumour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Be08DKmIEAAg7ZG.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Any truth to La Liga release clause in Mata's contract rumour?

What's the rumour? Utd don't do clauses so i doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭elchupanebrey

MANUTD99 wrote: »
    Be04_XUIcAAvVNr.jpg:large

Chopper has landed.

I think i've just wet myself a little!!

Be073ehIAAA_9rh.jpg

Jaysus Moyes gets around a bit doesn't he....

David May is always trying to steal the limelight :D

Robin van Persie ‏@Persie_Official 3m

Welcome Juan Mata 👏 see you all tuesday ✌️

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Mata looks more Irish than Spanish doesn't he?

Martin sign him up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

kryogen wrote: »
    Go to Bwin, select Mata to stay at Chelsea @5/4

Lump on, absolutely lump on, sit back laughing as the window closes.

Sounds like a plan

freaky_lol_gif.gif

I'm beginning to think he's got a Saddam style troupe of doppelgängers.

Martin sign him up!

John Maher :pac:

Be0-9IbCcAIeOud.jpg

Get in there Dave.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Burt Macklin

crb.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

I can honestly say I've never reported a poster. Wouldn't even cross my mind.

That being said, there are some nasty comments from the same few people (not to me) on here that if were said in real life to my face I'd be swinging digs.
    I wouldn't type something I'm not prepared to say to someone in real life. And if those posters actually say the stuff they type its no wonder they live their life on this thread cause I'd say people avoid them in the real world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

Is shaw better than Coleman?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

Some disturbing gifs doing the rounds today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

I always think when I see him he could be Rooneys brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,197 ✭✭✭elvis jones

Easy when you're flying by private jet !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

At LB, yes.

Where are you playing them?