Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14

• Closed Accounts Posts: 561 ✭✭✭keano2012

Quandary wrote: »
    Cabaye would be gettable alright but I could see Pardew holding out for a fee in excess of £25m. I could see Lallana going for close to £20m also with him being English etc...

I agree with you though. At this stage, if we overpay by a few million, it's not a big price to pay if it gives us the lift we need to get into the top 4.

At the end of the day, we are on of the most profitable clubs in world football. It's time to start shelling out now that our backs are against the wall.

20m for an average enough squad player to make up the numbers...fcuk that!
    use that money to get someone decent in- i am sick of us buying average players- we need at least one top top drawer player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

bedrock#1 wrote: »
    Saw this on Andy Mitten's twitter, have skipped a few pages of posts so apologies if already posted.

http://www.eventbrite.com/e/this-united-red-issue-united-we-stand-red-news-joe-molloy-newstalk-tickets-10133576801

Only 13.50 euro, myself and the brother are heading along

Looks brilliant, good value for money will defo head down....i hope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Pro. F wrote: »
    He hasn't been crap. You are talking bollocks.

Typical response from you. As childish as ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭bedrock#1

13.50 to sit in a room and listen to nobodies talk about united?

Na you're grand thanks.

I come in here most days, so I reckon it'll be a step up in class.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

GSPfan wrote: »
    Typical response from you. As childish as ever.

childishly correct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

I find it funny when people say Cabaye isn't that big a step-up from what we have. The lad has gone 4/8, 6/2 and 6/4 (Goals/Assists) since 2011/2012. When's the last time United had a midfielder doing that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,396 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

MagicIRL wrote: »
    I find it funny when people say Cabaye isn't that big a step-up from what we have. The lad has gone 4/8, 6/2 and 6/4 (Goals/Assists) since 2011/2012. When's the last time United had a midfielder doing that?

He'd be a great shirt term boost, and be a great squad player next season I would hope. Would be happy with signing him.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Ashton-Kutcher-Burn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,659 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Rene is a dead man walking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Cabaye 2 goals today, just sign him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

Headshot wrote: »
    Rene is a dead man walking
    For a guy who spouted as much nonsense as he did when he left United, he's not doing a whole lot since. Along with taking in the few oul heads he has for the reasons he said, he's starting to look slightly out of his depth as the main man.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Devil08

Massive game tomorrow lads, let go and stuff them!! Hopefully the little pea will get a start, good record v Chelsea. Kags in behind him, and bobs your uncle.

Id say Zaha is raring for a start, could be the perfect game to throw him into!

Looking forward to it!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,347 ✭✭✭Quandary

Ladbrokes have Cabaye at 20/1 to sign for Utd.

Might be worth a €5 bet for the craic :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

How much do Newcastle want for him?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

How much do Newcastle want for him?

One million dollars.

Sure we sold them Obertan they should do us a favour

go wan villa, keep it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

Sure we sold them Obertan they should do us a favour

The last player we bought off Newcastle was Andy Cole, gone are the days when we'd just have to take out he chequebook and the player would come running.

0-2 Villa :eek:

We could really do with Pool dropping points.

Yeah cause we aren't getting any points tomorrow. Pity.

We might sneak a point

:(

Don't jinx it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Backing Liverpool 16/5 to ease the heartbreak when they come back.

I just have a feeling tomorrow will be the start to our season.

That's a fairly shíte attitude expressed in the above sentence, with all due respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,001 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Backing Liverpool 16/5 to ease the heartbreak when they come back.

Look's like i will have 40 quid extra to go out later.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭MANUTD99

We don't stand a chance at winning the PL. We don't stand a chance at the CL. We are out of the FA Cup and if we overcome Sunderland, City will give us a hiding. 4th spot is our only hope and if we don't sign anyone in this window (which I don't think we will) will look very hard at nailing.

What does appear to me looking on the outside is Moyes is doing his homework for a squad overhaul in the summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Who?

Loose use of the term 'legend' by the Daily Mail.

I've never heard of the guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭MANUTD99

Who?

Loose use of the term 'legend' by the Daily Mail.

I've never heard of the guy.

Merlin the winger. Maybe before your time. Half decent player but never a legend. Think he might of only played couple of seasons with us.

The fact its the same squad who ran away with the PL last year is now the worst squad in 30 years is quite funny.

More than likely another fan frustrated with the current season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

stankratz wrote: »
    That's a fairly shíte attitude expressed in the above sentence, with all due respect.

If I knew it'd hurt your feelings I would have never have wrote it.

Trilla wrote: »
    childishly correct

Failed attempt at trying to get Thanks. Sickner.

At worst we can be 6 off 4th tomorrow, just 3 points with a win

If we could take advantage of that Liverpool slip up by somehow taking 3 points tomorrow it could be massive for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,844 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Failed attempt at trying to get Thanks. Sickner.

What? Why would that matter? If you saw his original post he got plenty of thanks... kind of proves there is a few in here that agree with him.

Couldnt care less as I'm sure most people in here too about thanks!

I thanked your post btw, I urge others to do the same and not to thank this post.

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Look's like i will have 40 quid extra to go out later.

AhahahahAha, looks like you'll have a tenner less

My God Pogba how did you pluck that out from the air

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Dont check who scored for Roma. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Pogba too Vidal = Goal

Beautiful pass from Pogba

Match thread here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=88534527#post88534527

Recent stats against them doesn't make nice reading especially that our two main strikers are out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Love to see Welbeck get the winner tomorrow. Think we will be beaten. Would bite your arm for draw now. #SuarezStyle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Would be chuffed with a draw. Expect defeat.

Just to cheer us up a bit,look who wants Gundongan.

BeRhhw3IMAAg8vY.jpg:large

Pogba again

ugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Pogba :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Pogba Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14