Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,608 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Guy I follow on Twitter, with some Chelsea sources, said bids have been tabled by clubs, and tweeted it before BBC got hold of it.

He's also said they havent been accepted yet but they were received this afternoon.

Story has got serious legs at this stage.

Want a paper bag to hyperventilate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Two, sexy, Spanish, magician legs, to be exact

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Guy I follow on Twitter, with some Chelsea sources, said bids have been tabled by clubs, and tweeted it before BBC got hold of it.

He's also said they havent been accepted yet but they were received this afternoon.

He is gone Gav.

this is just it playing out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

IT'S HAPPENINNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGG

tumblr_mjric9pgN41s8czzko1_500.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Want a paper bag to hyperventilate?

Fill it with 40million and I'll be ok. :D

Surely a Tigger day in Winnie the Pooh terms if all is true?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

I wonder will Mata start v Sunderland tonight? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,638 ✭✭✭ericzeking

IF it happens and could get announced before the game, it would be a shot in the arm for the team for the match tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

dahat wrote: »
    Time for the infamous sheet to be readied i think....

article-2008637-0CC1A6D300000578-80_634x420.jpg

Wish these players would wear clothes so no need to protect their modesty.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭magnumbud

if they pull this off my first child will be David Edward.......................... boy or girl thats how happy this would make me

IAZ5MZ7.jpg
    This thread is moving at a fantastic speed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,405 ✭✭✭xtal191

Revealed before kick off tonight maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

It's only a mata of time, Juan would think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,661 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

fair ****s to Moyes if he pulls this off

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

ericzeking wrote: »
    IF it happens and could get announced before the game, it would be a shot in the arm for the team for the match tonight.

Juan or Juanita, surely???

ericzeking wrote: »

Not for the fellas he'll be replacing shortly. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,845 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I wonder will Mata start v Sunderland tonight? :pac:

In starbucks on Tib street waiting to go to game...be a sweetener to see his debut.

Wait isn't he cup tied? Lol :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,834 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Sacramento wrote: »
    IAZ5MZ7.jpg
    This thread is moving at a fantastic speed!

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT6OIe6YU4bJMNWzpmzkt3DuEYYpj65l_cvcfbQOxhJqFv4iBRj

"Januzaj is going to play a peach of a first time ball into the box. Ashley Young will dash from the edge fo the box and jump for it, only for Mata to rocket out from under the penalty spot and bicycle kick the ball through the net, striking and inpreganting a local woman which will be recalled for years to come as a virgin birth." -My source

• Registered Users Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kstand

This thread and the Mata thread on RedCafe are on fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

xtal191 wrote: »
    Revealed before kick off tonight maybe?

The first bid will obviously be rejected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,356 ✭✭✭NeVeR

Odds gone into 1/7 on some sites.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,834 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Fill it with 40million and I'll be ok. :D

Mata move funding a Luke Shaw transfer maybe in this window?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Mata is just this window's Sneijder. Put your mickeys away gents.

ron-paul.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,235 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Feel physically sick with the nerves :(

Sunderland at home will do that to ya!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Breaking news now on SSN

Utd put a 40m bid for in Mata through a third party

Hasnt been confirmed yet by either club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

Ssn saying we hav made a £40 million bid through a 3rd party

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Just to go slightly off topic here, this made me laugh a lot
    Dads just walked in, nutted me mum and screamed "CAN YOU PLAY IN MIDFIELD?!" at me while breaking down into tears. I'm so confused

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,661 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

What is with us and using 3rd party in transfer deals of late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

A 3rd party, wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Lads I'm considering hopping on the train to Stamford Bridge. Might pose as a Spanish lawyer and see if I can get inside! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,356 ✭✭✭NeVeR

Breaking news now on SSN

Utd put a 40m bid for in Mata through a third party

Hasnt been confirmed yet by either club.

So we bid 35m... and then upped it to 40m ? .. or just mis-reporting all over the shop ?

I'm going home now. Bye.

We're not signing Mata

dahat wrote: »
    Mata move funding a Luke Shaw transfer maybe in this window?

I think we've more pressing issues as we really need a CF, given Torres is out for what looks like 4-6 weeks we're an injury to Eto'o or Ba away from a crisis.

I'd love to tie up Shaw but selling Mata for say 40million means we'll have to pay whatever Southampton want for Shaw, they know we've the Mata money to play around with and could easily want the 30million or so figure quoted up front, an awful lot of money for an 18 year old LB.

I'd rather a CF anyway.

NeVeR wrote: »
    So we bid 35m... and then upped it to 40m ? .. or just mis-reporting all over the shop ?

Sky one-upping (or rather five-upping) the BBC, naturally

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭Doctor Strange

tumblr_m22qkaAMJy1qk5ynno1_400.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

FutureGuy wrote: »
    I'm going home now. Bye.

No you're not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I'm going home now. Bye.

See you in the future, guy.

:pac::pac::pac:

I'm going home now. Bye.

Get home safe.

tumblr_mqqbselEQ41qjw6oto1_250.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

If I hear about three agents in London working on 'united's behalf' I swear I will do my fcuking nut in.

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭Kalel

Can't let myself believe it until its 100% confirmed. Have to stop reading this thread, its killing me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gadge

drilling-F5.gif

No you're not

Oh yes I am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Red_Dwarf

Are we there yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭Doctor Strange

Also

img-do-want-3-143

tumblr_m3op1yE1YU1qii6tmo1_400.gif

72e64411_do-want.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Anydody else fear it's really Juan Sheet we're getting?

plentyadv2010-2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Gas craic on here today :D