Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: January 10th 2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Lapin wrote: »
    Hi all.

Just off a plane from London. Wrecked but about to dive into a bottle of Burgandy !

I'd love to go for a beer with Chris Hadfield.

Ah Lapin.

We've done this and come back for more.

Hope you had a nice time and let the wine breathe....:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

When I was taping this song off the Radio in 1986, I thought by 2013 we would have rockets going to Mars and back.

Hurry up Science, and make me a Hoverboard too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

That electric violinist who played the solo for Ultravox' Vienna during Live Aid is finally breathing a sigh of relief that he has been surpassed..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

3/10 for the suits and clean fingernails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

And the Commander get the dump for the "King"......

Well, hello lads!!.........

Love this!....

Oh dear GSW!

I'm afraid i certainly can't agree with that!

Aidric wrote: »
    3/10 for the suits and clean fingernails.

You're not dealing with muck on this thread.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Hi all.

Just off a plane from London. Wrecked but about to dive into a bottle of Burgandy !

Oh damn, will have to have another glass of wine so! And by the way it's Burgundy, RON Burgundy!! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Aidric wrote: »
    Ha, tbf to Tourism Ireland they do sell the country well in their advertisements without overdoing it on the kitsch.

That's actually true. Would be great to see an ad along the lines of Hadfield staring longingly at the Emerald Isle from aboard the ISS.

By the way, that was some mega clappage from the audience just now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Think i'll I turn it off for the night now Chris is gone.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Oh dear GSW!

I'm afraid i certainly can't agree with that!

It's a flaw Donie.........:eek::o

What can I say about a cello?.......:)

What does it say for the rest of them that Cian Egan was voted the best of the bunch.. jaysus..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Would be great if they had a couple of snakes and spiders from Dublin Zoo for him to handle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

Does kian egan have a new solo career he is trying to launch or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

What a tosser

[QUOTE=CountyHurler;88406402]What does it say for the rest of them that Cian Egan was voted the best of the bunch.. jaysus..[/QUOTE]

Who?

The "rest of them"..........

And he got the dig in........I was asked first..........hehehehe......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

not too keen to see this lad :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

How many members of Boyslife were there?

Every time I turn on the telly there's one of them on it.

Would be great if they had a couple of snakes and spiders from Dublin Zoo for him to handle.

I think Tubridy is enough reptile for any guest.

This is it everyone, the pit of realisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

edelweis wrote: »
    Btw is Chris Hadfield Irish or what?

He is Canadian (I learned to my embarrassment a few weeks back)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Daqster

Yeah, quite a bit of money..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

What first attracted you to the £100,000 appearance money on I'm A Celebrity....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I fail to see the appeal of Chris Hatfield. He sang a song in the space station. Big swinging mickeys

Ally Dick wrote: »
    What a tosser

Obligatory "Not too fond of Egan either" joke..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,032 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Does kian egan have a new solo career he is trying to launch or something?

A new season of The Voice of Ireland and Kian should be honest he went on I'm a Celeb for the money as all do :p

What first attracted you to the £100,000 appearance money on I'm A Celebrity....

I'd say he's had to block Shane Filan's number from his phone since the cheque came through

How many members of Boyslife were there?

Every time I turn on the telly there's one of them on it.

Oh dear Lapin, it's Boyzone - better have more Burgundy!!! You funny rabbit you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Fair play to Cian I'm delighted for him he came across brilliant in the jungle......be even more brilliant if he stayed there:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

"what people don't realise when they watch the show" Just STFU.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

He rang to see how his "little dog" was.....Jodi wont be happy! :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

Fair play to Kian for representing Ireland so well. The way he ate that kangaroo anus made me proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,912 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

ioyou.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I fail to see the appeal of Chris Hatfield. He sang a song in the space station. Big swinging mickeys

I don't know that one................. Can you hum it?

I say a little prayer........

Cue Dionne.

Good for you Mr. T.

Kian wasn't Robinson Crusoe......

He did it for the money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Prayed.....dad let these sheep testicles taste like fillet steak!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

My aunt lives in Sligo and reliably informs me he is a cock. I like my aunt.

Aw, I like Kian. He's kute!

Ghetto necklace on mammy.

Oh ffs Tubridy... you've made him cry... Even Joe Duffy is at home (in Duffy Towers) giving out that this is exploitative...

ioyou.jpg

Is that IOU? Half of Westlife before they got haircuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭taytobreath

THIS IS CORNY .....oops sry for caplock

Words are all I can say......

Skid X wrote: »
    Is that IOU? Half of Westlife before they got haircuts.

No that's Shane Filan's new solo act....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

was that kians brother :O :O :O hubba hubba!!

THIS IS CORNY .....oops sry for caplock

Don't apologise. It was appropriate.

It was a TV Show Ryan, he wasn't shipwrecked for six years.

"3 weeks without my family"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I think he's quite a decent fella. Fair play to him. Capitalised on the opportunity he got by being in a boy band, seems to have worked very hard. Go for it, man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Fresh Pots

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I dont know why I chopped onions while watching this.