Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The surely we can't lose 4 in a row match thread.AKA Manchester Utd. vs Swansea.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Lingard may as well stay in his suit.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

3-1 home win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

kryogen wrote: »
    11/2

Slight difference dont you think? You need to look beyond.............................actually, I cant find them as short as 7/2 anywhere
    I'm guessing he was looking at the Draw No Bet market.

That was the team I was hoping to see today. Looking forward to this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

That bench is incredibly uninspiring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Vertigo100

COME ON UNITED!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

RasTa wrote: »
    Welbeck
    Jan Kagawa Valencia
    Carrick Fletcher

Moyes got my email, solid.

4-0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Shelvey will help you out with a rash moment no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Time for Kagawa to deliver.

Come on Utd.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Only thing that makes me optimistic is the fact United have done quite well against the lower teams in the league. Reckon I'd feel confident if they hadn't got the win last week against us.

Still, you never know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Sky told kagawa out on the wing, with Januzaj in the hole.

Sounds about right with Moyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

Mars Bar wrote: »
    That bench is incredibly uninspiring.

Hernandez is a great sub to have.
    Plus Zaha and Giggs are good options to bring on,

I assume Evans is injured?
    It's a long injury list right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Valencia's plan of playing utterly rubbish for years continues to be rewarded by the Manchester United management.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Chazz Michael Michaels

Unearthly wrote: »
    Sky told kagawa out on the wing, with Januzaj in the hole.

Sounds about right with Moyes

Serious? LOL if true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

If Januzaj starts in the hole we'll have two wingers who can do fcuk all

Wtf is Moyes doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Januzaj's done more to deserve the CAM slot the Kagawa, wouldn't be surprised if he starts there.

They can rotate between them

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

I'd say this'll be like the West Ham game with a similar comfortable result, 3-1/4-1. Swansea are not very good.

Hernandez is a great sub to have.
    Plus Zaha and Giggs are good options to bring on,

I assume Evans is injured?
    It's a long injury list right now.

Ya keeping the medical staff going,

Moyes pre game interview made me chuckle,

Sounded like something you would hear on a Sunday morning,when your team is missing some players that was out on the lash the night before and couldn't be arsed showing up to play

"what have you gone with?"

"We've gone with what we've got"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Great to see Fletcher starting, really have a lot of time for him, plays an enthusiastic game of football!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Great to see Fletcher back starting and cleverly on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

I know its United at Old Trafford, but Swansea are currently 13/2 on Betfair, a crazy price for a 2 horse race especially considering United's form and the fact Swansea beat them just a week ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,781 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

dfx- wrote: »
    I'd say this'll be like the West Ham game with a similar comfortable result, 3-1/4-1. Swansea are not very good.

better than United in the cup last week though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Mars Bar wrote: »
    They can rotate between them

This is the most likely outcome alright, I hope Kag starts through the middle though, start the game right, maybe it will go right!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Comfortable 2 goal victory for United today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Serious? LOL if true.
    Jaysus, you're easily amused. It's not like it's De Gea on the wing and Vidic in goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

I know its United at Old Trafford, but Swansea are currently 13/2 on Betfair, a crazy price for a 2 horse race especially considering United's form and the fact Swansea beat them just a week ago!

Request 7/1 and if it comes up back it.

I wouldnt put a penny on Swansea tonight however, just feel good. I wouldnt have backed Sunderland either mind you

Van Persie sighting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

No Cleverley is a good omen, expecting a good performance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Chazz Michael Michaels

Jaysus, you're easily amused. It's not like it's De Gea on the wing and Vidic in goal.

I simply cannot understand why he would not play a quality number 10 at number 10. Instead, he puts a winger there. He must have some genius plan that no one can see...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

That welbeck wont score **** all again, better chance hitting the barn door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Delighted for Fletcher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

I simply cannot understand why he would not play a quality number 10 at number 10. Instead, he puts a winger there. He must have some genius plan that no one can see...
    Januzaj is not an out and out winger, number 10 is his preferred position afaik.
    Kagawa has had chances in the middle and done himself no favours.
    Nothing shocking there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

So what happens when we have a thread with that title?!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

better than United in the cup last week though

thats the 1/100 times they'll win already taken.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Evra asleep

Headshot wrote: »
    That welbeck wont score **** all again, better chance hitting the barn door

Sarcasm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Evra again. Long night for him

If I was Laudrup, I'd have everything going down the wing Evra is on...

Evra again. Long night for him

He gave the free away and has for some reason has twice decided to step into midfield leaving Kagawa trying to catch up with Rangel on the overlap.

Great free kick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Unlucky, good strike

Januzaj with two good deliveries and a great free. Our most threatening player is 18. Not sure if it's a good or bad thing

Januzaj is almost as important as Rooney at this stage, he's involved in everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

I love Adnan.

Evra is going to cost us goals here....

Evra out of position again. How can Moyes not see this?

It's not that he can't see it. He was trying to get a left back in 6 months ago. It's that he's not capable of doing anything about it tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Evra is a liability at this stage. Will cost us a goal tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Shelvey stands admiring his pass, great chance for Swansea!

Chico is RIPPED!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Hate to say it but I'd almost prefer Young on the left instead of Kagawa, he's just been so ineffective.