Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

MNF: Aston Villa vs Arsenal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Ozil is so laid back, looks like he thinks he is still in Spain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,161 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Too much dicking around form Arsenal here. Starting to irritate me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Arsenal are quite literally trying to walk the ball into the net.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Bloody hell, what is the aversion to shooting when we're on the edge of the box?? Twice on the last 5 minutes, fannying about instead of just having a pop.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Ozil is so laid back, looks like he thinks he is still in Spain!

Under hitting his passes a lot yeah.

If they cut the tippy tappy out around the box and shoot more we might nab a few more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

keano_afc wrote: »
    Bloody hell, what is the aversion to shooting when we're on the edge of the box?? Twice on the last 5 minutes, fannying about instead of just having a pop.

Trouble with Arsenal is...

Mickeroo wrote: »

If they cut the tippy tappy out around the box and shoot more we might nab a few more.

One more for each team will do TYVM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

How good has Mertasaker been today!

jonny666 wrote: »

The man is a BFG LEGEND

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

What is wrong with Ozil lads

cant put my finger on it.

its like buying a ferrari, and its great, and we love it, and sometimes we can let it rip and its brilliant. but theres a smell of fart from the seats that we just cant ignore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,114 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Tippy Tippy is how you score. Without the Tippy Tappy you'd not be 2 up. Not many blasters there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

28% Ball Possession 72%

Cazorla is usually the man to take a pop. It almost looks like he's under strict instruction not to shoot.

bad2dabone wrote: »
    cant put my finger on it.

its like buying a ferrari, and its great, and we love it, and sometimes we can let it rip and its brilliant. but theres a smell of fart from the seats that we just cant ignore

Like Viera said about Pires, he doesn't have to do as much cos what he does is sublime

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Its so tight this season you could be right.

no one in the top 6/7 can afford to drop points though with the pace everyone is else is picking up points.

The same can be said about Chelsea and City but Arsenal have shown more away from home hence why im swaying towards them.

its the first season sine the invincibles that no one has bullied, or ruffled their feathers.

they have that bit more about them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Villa should bring on Benteke.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

One more for each team will do TYVM.

Heh do you have a little bet on? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,409 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

jonny666 wrote: »

Same as usual. Brilliant.

Heh do you have a little bet on? :D

Yeah, was quite happy when Wilshere got the first one :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Nemeses2050

This is Feckin annoying, even Santi is not taking shots. Every time he lines up a shot it's like somebody is into his ears...oh you can't shoot from outside the box...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Good half. Few more goals for Arsenal if they really wanted them

Sagna has been terrific as well.

Agueroooo wrote: »
    The same can be said about Chelsea and City but Arsenal have shown more away from home hence why im swaying towards them.

its the first season sine the invincibles that no one has bullied, or ruffled their feathers.

they have that bit more about them

Arsenal if they win, and they should, will have 25pts from 11 away games, great return, best in the league as it stands.

1 win ahead of Spurs as it stands.

Theyve 23pts from 10 home games.

Still lots of points to be dropped and won between now and May, for me its City, Arsenal, Chelsea.

Our early season away record has us currently 7 pts behind Arsenal.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

In total control. Need to find the third early in the second half and kill the game.

And cut out the showboating. Its not game over yet!

shano_88 wrote: »
    In total control. Need to find the third early in the second half and kill the game.

And cut out the showboating. Its not game over yet!

Think they said Villa only have 7 home goals, given how poor they are at the back and that stat, ye should see it with little trouble.

Would like to see us getting a third and then introducing Pod and Ox. They need game time.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Think they said Villa only have 7 home goals, given how poor they are at the back and that stat, ye should see it with little trouble.

thats really really poor. benteke is the new jelavic.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Id imagine so but still dont wont to give them any hope when they are in so much control.

Hopefully see 20 mins from Ox aswell...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,575 ✭✭✭✭CSF

bad2dabone wrote: »
    thats really really poor. benteke is the new jelavic.
    wut

Why is Wenger late coming out? Could he not get his coat zipped up?

Here comes Wenger and the famous coat.

Arsenal have taken their foot off the gas. Time to step up the tempo again. Playing in 2nd gear now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Lambert copying Wenger signaling there. Like a kid with his da

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,114 ✭✭✭✭listermint

GTR63 wrote: »
    Lambert copying Wenger signaling there. Like a kid with his da

He was actually looking at the ball thrower. But I guess you knew that.... No wait to didn't....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Arsenal have taken their foot off the gas. Time to step up the tempo again. Playing in 2nd gear now.

Yip. Last thing we need is letting them back into it through carelessness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Wilshire getting kicked around the park as usual!

Ah our weekly injury

Seems to be the standard game plan this season to sit back a bit if we go in at half time in the lead.

Monrael crocked it seems. We're poxed with injuries. Hope he's ok.
    Great he's back.

Gnabry is tracking back very well.
    Going to be a great player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Letting Villa back into the game here.

Went to bed on laptop it's kinda on in background noe

Is that a "double, double" chant by the Arsenal fans regarding spurs?

Zzzzzzz

Would like Pod and the Ox on now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,503 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

efb wrote: »
    Went to bed on laptop it's kinda on in background noe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,575 ✭✭✭✭CSF

For all his effort, Delph has been absolute poison tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Nemeses2050

I would've replaced Santi instead of gnabry......

and why oh why do we have to flick and trick everything....looking at you Giroud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Villa playing with no confidence.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

A decent team could have seriously troubled Arsenal this half

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test