Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Season 2 Week 1 Reports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭rugbydan92

just a moment pudsy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Hopped on XBL there to check it out. Both Pass Reaction and Pass Coverage are on 75.

From what I can gather, only Pass Coverage is reversed, so that should be 25. Think leaving Pass Reaction 50 is recommended then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Quick, someone break a rule so the mods come in and see this!

You around to play our game tonight, actually Pudsy?

Knex. wrote: »
    You around to play our game tonight, actually Pudsy?

Not until 11 30 or so.

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Not until 11 30 or so.

Might be a bit late for me, shattered recently.

I'll PM you if I'm still up around 11?

user/cpu
    qb acc 10/55
    pass block 0/0
    catch 25/85
    runblock 0/0
    fumbles 25/50
    reaction time 55/100
    interceptions 25/35
    coverage 0/0
    tackle 45/100

just a quick note to say i take no credit for these.

I'm playing football until 11 so that why I'm away until then. Does tomorrow around 10 still suit you?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

haha so we made the pass defence worse!? Ah lads...

The PFL lads will not be happy about that!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Leave it with me lads

I'm playing football until 11 so that why I'm away until then. Does tomorrow around 10 still suit you?

See ya then mate.

The new league sliders can be found in the settings of the league. Dan is suggesting flipping pass d.

theres penalty sliders to.

i would suggest a lot more cpu play is crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Why was the kick off power increased, surely this ruins the chance of a Kick off return, Sure they are part of the game.

The kickoff returns were the most overpowered thing in the entire game! I'm glad they're tougher.

its to stop the user getting constant 35-40 yard returns rock.

The kickoff returns were the most overpowered thing in the entire game! I'm glad they're tougher.

I know but i had McCluster in my game with Heli on returns and he spent the entire game looking over his head as the Titans kicker was kicking the ball through the posts into the crowd and possibly out of the ground to.

I know but i had McCluster in my game with Heli on returns and spent the enyire game looking over his head as the Titans kicker was kicking the ball through the posts into the crowd and possibly out of the ground to.

It probably shouldn't be that high so! :pac:

thats exactly what youd want to do against mccluster or any good returner.

It probably shouldn't be that high so! :pac:

Maybe he wasnt kicking it out of the ground....but it was close ;-)

rugbydan92 wrote: »
    thats exactly what youd want to do against mccluster or any good returner.

Yeah but in a real game, theres not to many kickers who can kick that far to stop returns completely

the good kickers bomb it outta bounds anyways.

i know i agree you need a good balance.

the good kickers bomb it outta bounds anyways.

Janikowski maybe but apart from him Ive not seen to many who can do it every time.

when the nfl brought the kickoff line up 10 yards it was to stop returns but funnily enough they are returning it more :P.

kickers ratings are way overpowered though.

You reckon? I'd say the opposite!

yeah i never notice the difference between great k/p to average ones but thats just me.

did you try the sliders pudsy ?

Won't get to for a bit, have to study. I'll let you know when I do!

yeah do man.

PFL:
    QB Acc 30
    Pass Block 0
    WR Catch 55
    Run Block 0
    Pass D reaction time 65
    Ints 50
    Pass coverage 65

PFL CPU
    QB Acc 50
    Pass Block 0
    WR Catch 55
    Run Block 0
    Pass D reaction time 75
    Ints 50
    Pass coverage 75

Boards
    QB Acc 50
    Pass Block 50
    WR Catch 50
    Run Block 50
    Pass D reaction time 50
    Ints 50
    Pass coverage 50

Boards CPU
    QB Acc 50
    Pass Block 50
    WR Catch 50
    Run Block 50
    Pass D reaction time 75
    Ints 50
    Pass coverage 75

So the difference is are our pass/run blocking should be better
    however Pass D reaction time is less, however given our blocking QBs will have a bit longer to throw but DBs will be more alert.
    Our QBs are also 20% more accurate

I just used the leagues new sliders in an offline franchise, The Raiders beat me.....this is not good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭giffney1991

I just used the leagues new sliders in an offline franchise, The Raiders beat me.....this is not good.

Yeh but they have one of the fastest QB and halfbacks..and they are drawing on my inspiration last year!

they never ran once, passed the whole game.

thats very odd.. in the PFL there has been a couple of games where the Raider is the CPU and here what happens...

McFadden Runs
    Reece Runs
    Pryor runs
    Pryor runs
    McFadden Runs
    Pryor runs
    Pryor runs
    Pass

Rinse and repeat!

we should really get a thread going for this slider craic.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Most popular game reports thread ever?

PerrinV2 wrote: »

Ur win over berty inspired us to post more and try attract u in so we can steal ur secrets

we should really get a thread going for this slider craic.

Ill be honest, im not hugely in favour of changing it mid season.

The lads on the PFL put a few weeks of testing into the new sliders before they were agreed.
    We dont have the players to do that and id imagine most dont have the time and we'd need to test before making changes.
    PerrinV2 wrote: »

Only cos you bate Berty

thats very odd.. in the PFL there has been a couple of games where the Raider is the CPU and here what happens...

McFadden Runs
    Reece Runs
    Pryor runs
    Pryor runs
    McFadden Runs
    Pryor runs
    Pryor runs
    Pass

Rinse and repeat!

Nope, Pryor ran once and McFadden was given the ball twice for no gains in the 1st quarter, i was very surprised because i played them 1st game last season and McFadden just ran through me, but not tonight, it was all pass.

oh no i just meant there should be one anyway. it might be useful in the future.

Throw any slider chat in the off topic thread I'd say is the best bet

ye ha actually when do we advance ?

Advance is tomorrow night I believe

tomorrow around 10, advances are generally at 10 unless im not around or theres still a game to be played

me and knex will be starting around then heli, just a heads up!

ok saaaaaaweeet.

Thursday @ 10pm