Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 17th of Jan 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Tubs: Theres Kim and theres Rodman to his right.

Er, left Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

This interview has the feel of trappatoni interviewing martin O'Neill :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Gangham style keeps going around in my head. Make it stop!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Tubridy acting like he would have been the sole contrary voice if he was there.. :P .. I bet he would have brought out the cake..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Skid X wrote: »
    For some reason, there has never been a successful female primetime talk show host in Ireland, the UK or America.

I's be very surprised if the next incumbant is female.

what about oprah ?

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Gangham style keeps going around in my head. Make it stop!!!

Oh thanks!
    :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

jjf1974 wrote: »
    what about oprah

Daytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

coolhull wrote: »
    Rodman is no Marilyn Munroe. ''Happy Birthday, Mr President''

I kinda thought of Ru Paul when he was singing happy birthday. Scary image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Paddy Power shot drinking game is in order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Who were the front runners?

Miriam and Kathryn Thomas. Personally, I want Stephen Nolan from the NI.

syklops wrote: »
    Oh thanks!

We are all in this together :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Jaysus.
    These people are nearly as bad as FG.

Paddy P**er pulled out of this and they still got 247 mentions?

Nice work, their marketing department.

Time well spent? It will have been if he sells loads of copies of the book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

The North Koreans. A grand bunch of lads.

COYW wrote: »

No way, he is the most annoying man on Television.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Picnic basket of money! I want a picnic basket of moneys!

ffs, finally he gets a good guest with a good story... He gives him ten mins and then goes to Louis Walsh' gay cruise instead ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Cut of Louis :)

Still playing around with the electrical sockets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

You got the suncream, Lulu?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

"Miami! This is my kinda town..." said the guy with a face like a paddled arse.

No way, he is the most annoying man on Television.

No, Hector gets that award.

The next LLS Presenter will be Brendan O'Connor.

That's why he has so many misery guests recently. He is getting a Showreel for his interview.

That whole Louis thing was like a skit :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭roy rodgers

the farmers tan on walsh

Louis looked like a cooked lobster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭homingbird

The begining of the end for the LLS . Bring back g ryan from the dead . Tubs is instant turn off.

Why does Ireland not send any aid money to North Korea? We send it to regeims with nuclear weapons, no rights for women, dictatorships etc.

The regime won't accept it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

COYW wrote: »

What about Ann Doyle, just keep her away from Brendan O'Connor:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭Mr Pseudonym

amdublin wrote: »
    That whole Louis thing was like a skit :confused:

Rosenstocck must be kicking himself!

duridian wrote: »
    "Miami! This is my kinda town..." said the guy with a face like a paddled arse.

LMAO.

That Amber series looks good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

I see Turlough from Fair City got himself a new gig. That Amber thing looks interesting

I wonder will they postpone it if the poor kid in England isn't found?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭ABlur

LMAO.

Louis the new tourist ambassador for Miami;)

jos28 wrote: »
    I see Turlough from Fiar City got himself a new gig. That Amber thing looks interesting

He gets killed by a falling mirror in the end...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Brendan O'Connor is great, he's smart, empathetic and cheeky. And a little bit dangerous. I'd go for him for what it's worth!!

I hope that little boy is found, he's missing 48 hours at this stage....:(

Poor little mite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

But knowing RTE, they'll surely make a b*lls of it

edelweis wrote: »
    Brendan O'Connor is great, he's smart, empathetic and cheeky. And a little bit dangerous. I'd go for him for what it's worth!!

And more importantly hes from Cork.
    *gets coat*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Poor kid, am hoping he is ok but oh I dunno. I hope the police figure it out whatever the story :(

Meh I'm not mad on that Guinness ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭jos28

BOC for the LLS and Aengus Mac Grianna for the Saturday night slot

Eddie Hobbs is still fkn around ffs?????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

I'm liking that Guinness ad too,… though when I saw it first I thought it was for TK MAXX!! Snappy dressers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

It does look very Good but I don't see the point of running over 4 nights ?

Weird guinness ad is weird.

I hope there are no spoilers in this interview!....

I have Sherlock taped so if you see someone running by your window it's me out for a jog.....:)

he sounds like David McWilliams in that clip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Is this his first time on the LLS?