Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea vs Manchester United Match Thread. k/o 16.00 Sky.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Rambo was brilliant there , picked the correct ball and delivered it well , good finish Eto

Was it Cahill who crossed it ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

WTF was Vidic doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Game over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

How did Arsenal lose to this United team?

Mert was missing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭tigger123

Great finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I've never rated him.

Hard to respect that opinion tbh.

Nice time to score

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Poor defending. De Gea might have done better too. United looking very vulnerable at the back.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

I know it was close. Thought DeFea could of done better there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

time to bring giggs on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Game over. As much as is made about this Manchester United team's shortcomings in midfield, the defending this season has been absolutely piss poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Our defence needs to be razed to the ground. Evra can pack his bags. Literally doesn't defend anymore.

We haven't been 2-0 down at half time bad.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Hope Chelsea go for the jugular here.good game to run up your goal difference!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

TheDoc wrote: »
    Game over

I recall Chelsea being 3-0 up and ending up drawing 3-3 with United a while back.....so not over yet. It was the game where De Gea made that super save from the free kick in the last minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Hehe.
    Sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Lovely stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Chagan wrote: »
    WTF was Vidic doing?

He had 2 men to deal with hard to blame him .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

More schoolboy defending,Evra standing like a tool leaving Young to not defend against 2 players.Rafael hadn't a clue there either,that's stuff your expected to do on a Sunday morning at your local pitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

That_Guy wrote: »
    Hard to respect that opinion tbh.

Didn't know anything of him when he was in Portugal. Never jumped on the bandwagon when he got to England, couldn't fathom it because he looked error prone right from the off with Chelsea.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Pretty much game over. No better team than Chelsea to hold a lead. No one on the United bench to claw that back unless Kagawa goes central and Adnan out wide.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

BNMC wrote: »
    Sad.

A bit rich coming from you with all the fun you had in the Villa match thread yesterday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Kirby wrote: »
    I recall Chelsea being 3-0 up and ending up drawing 3-3 with United a while back.....so not over yet. It was the game where De Gea made that super save from the free kick in the last minute.

Don't think this United team have the mental strength to come back in a game like this .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Sad.

I don't blame you. You's are sh!t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

We've nothing to lose make the change Moyes it isn't working

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Vidic strolling out after the ball was cleared.

Sad thing is this is all so predictable.

#moyesout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

United have been the better team, Chelsea more ruthless though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

It's finished sadly. I'd actually eat a pair of gloves if United came back in this one.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Terrible stuff in front of goal will ya come on on ta fůck Utd and get a draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

This could get embarrassing for Utd if Chelsea go for it second half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

A bit rich coming from you with all the fun you had in the Villa match thread yesterday!
    And Turdhead or whatever he calls himself goes off on one then comes in here and does exactly the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Disgraceful defending there

BeW2sdCIcAA5kas.jpg

Don't think this United team have the mental strength to come back in a game like this .

Maybe not but it could happen. I do think that Chelsea's front 4 have more goals in them though....so it might be hard. Especially with Evra. He's always out of position.

Johner wrote: »
    United have been the better team.

Apart from our defending and our lack of ruthlessness.:( Story of our season by & large.

Sad.

Ah no. It's fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

Could well be a rout for chelsea.

Not that i'm complaining :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Game over. As much as is made about this Manchester United team's shortcomings in midfield, the defending this season has been absolutely piss poor.

Still conceded less league goals than at this point last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

when a poster calls for Giggs to come on to save your season you really have to worry for United!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

2 or 3 pretty pathetic WUMs here. Dont feed em lads.

Well done chelsea, doin what ye need to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Man Utd could easily score the next goal, and match back on, they need to defend much better though.

Didn't know anything of him when he was in Portugal. Never jumped on the bandwagon when he got to England, couldn't fathom it because he looked error prone right from the off with Chelsea.

In fairness, not a lot of people would've known anything about him in Portugal. I'm only judging what I've seen of him and he's impressed me. In a team of previous title winning team mates he's excelled above a lot of them in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

The pool fans want Chelsea to win?

WHAT
    DA
    FUK
    ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

It's funny seeing the Liverpool fans in here winding people up when they cry blue murder when people do it to them. Be grand if they could take it themselves

Rooney and RVP would make a big difference. Pogba and Sneijder would too. :P

Chelsea are simply better 1-11 when you compare the two sides out there right now. It's no surprise really. I'd have maybe De Gea over Cech. That's about it. Maybe Vidic but I think he has suffered a lot recently.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,195 ✭✭✭✭JRant

No more than Moyes deserves for playing Young ahead of Kagawa and leaving Fletcher out for Jones who is clearly not match fit.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Abysmal performance defensively from United. We were asleep for both goals, Chelsea didn't even have to work for them.

With all our possession, we're creating little, our movement in the final third is bad in spite of some good buildup play, goes to show how badly we miss Rooney & van Persie.

Having the likes of Jones, Young and Valencia in the attacking 6 highlights something wrong. How Fletcher, Hernandez & Kagawa are not there in their place is mental.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Trilla wrote: »

WHAT
    DA
    FUK
    ???

They know they are in a battle for 4th place.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

Trilla wrote: »

How is that in the least bit surprising?:confused: unless it was sarcasm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

moyes = midtable mediocrity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

Never deserve to be 2-0 down. But With defending like that What Do you expect iv Been saying it all year. A lb and a Top class cb is needed then 2 cm players. Ferdinand evra and vidic All more or less finished So Thats Where utd need to start there. Evans is Not The answer or smalling. Going forward it has to be Jones plus a passing centerback we constantly give The Ball away without Ferdinand.

gosplan wrote: »
    Still conceded less league goals than at this point last year.

No thanks to our left fullback.

Better team than Chelsea but still losing,sickening.

Luiz shouldn't be on the field.