Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea vs Manchester United Match Thread. k/o 16.00 Sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Gonna go with 3-1 Chelsea

United to get one back and then get countered

I feel sorry for United, bar Evra. Really irritates me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Trilla wrote: »
    The pool fans want Chelsea to win?

WHAT
    DA
    FUK
    ???

Bless 'em, they're not used to challenging for anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

How has Eto scored two against us??? He was once one of the best, been dreadful this season though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

The pool fans want Chelsea to win?

WHAT
    DA
    FUK
    ???

Obviously they realise they won't finish close to chelsea and are crapping themselves that united are going to overtake them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

We've nothing to lose make the change Moyes it isn't working

Whoever is in charge in The summer needs to clean 6-7 players out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Chelsea have not been good at all but taken chances. Defeat here for United losing more ground on the top 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Chelsea keeping us within touching distance of our closest rivals. Sound lads.

How is that in the least bit surprising?:confused: unless it was sarcasm?

Pool fans not wanting the title? Or they conceding they're in a fight for 4th?

Cheering for a team ahead of them in the league when they've a chance to win the league?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,576 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Obviously they realise they won't finish close to chelsea and are crapping themselves that united are going to overtake them

To be fair, I doubt even Everton are crapping themselves of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

In fairness, they were Europa League challengers up until they failed to qualify last season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

rebeve wrote: »
    No runners into the box from midfield .
    This a 100,000,000 times. It's criminal neither Carrick or Jones had the bollocks to make the run into the box.

We haven't been 2-0 down at half time bad.
    We've dominated, which makes it all the worse. Januzaj and Hazard are the two best players on the pitch.

All Chelsea have to do now is do a job on Januzaj to keep him quiet and see it out. Incredibly disappointing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Sky showing replay of the 2nd goal,Evra turns to look at where the 2 Chelsea players are then decides to ignore them,lazy lazy defending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

BNMC wrote: »
    And Turdhead or whatever he calls himself goes off on one then comes in here and does exactly the same thing.

Great attitude, they're acting the prick so we will, they are indignant so we will be too, christ.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

A feeling your gonna get very used to

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭SweepTheLeg

How are United letting Eto'o score 2 goals against them? It's not 2006 anymore!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

Cheering for a team ahead of them in the league when they've a chance to win the league?

I don't think many pool fans (myself included) have any hope in getting the title this season. Not saying it wouldn't be nice but getting Champions League is a much more achievable aim (still going to be very very hard).

zerks wrote: »
    Sky showing replay of the 2nd goal,Evra turns to look at where the 2 Chelsea players are then decides to ignore them,lazy lazy defending.

Hope he leaves - just doesn't defend anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

They have that small time mentality, this can't be a shock to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Loved Glenn hoddles analysis on why the foul on welbeck wasn't a pen. "What's he meant to do? let him have a shot away? No, he has to make it difficult. Not a pen" I've hard better logic from the woman during that time of the month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Badly need an early goal in the second half otherwise it's a damaged limitation job.

Would like to see Kagawa on for Young.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

You can't ****en win in this place. If we said we wanted utd to win we would be call deluded for thinking we can challenge for the top 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

I think its safe to assume we'll see Matic make his comeback not long into this half if it stays the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Loved Glenn hoddles analysis on why the foul on welbeck wasn't a pen. "What's he meant to do? let him have a shot away? No, he has to make it difficult. Not a pen" I've hard better logic from the woman during that time of the month.

In fairness to Glen, he's not known for making well thought out statements

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Let's discuss Liverpoll shall we.

And ignore the fact united are ****e!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Moyes needs to make a halftime change and not wait until the 87th minute. Chelsea are not that great, we could get back into it at least with a positive change.

How are United letting Eto'o score 2 goals against them? It's not 2006 anymore!

Cas Jones is rusty and Evra and Raf are the most jekle n hyde FB pair ever!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,369 ✭✭✭the incredible pudding

They have that small time mentality, this can't be a shock to you.

Give Moyes a few more years and i'm sure you'll be able to sympathise more with it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Utd 47/1 on betfair if anyone fancies it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

niallo27 wrote: »
    You can't ****en win in this place. If we said we wanted utd to win we would be call deluded for thinking we can challenge for the top 3.

They're all a bit obsessed really (Utd fans).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

Jose never lost a match when winning 2-0 at h/t, won 77 and drew 1!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

As an aside, how many non-EU players do Chelsea have? 5 or 6 ?

I assume that limit doesn't apply anymore then

Give Moyes a few more years and i'm sure you'll be able to sympathise more with it :pac:

It will have to be a lot more than a few to be on a par!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

LFC are in for a fight for 4th. Top 3 on a different level being honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭rebeve

Can ya believe ,no changes at ht .

K4t wrote: »
    This a 100,000,000 times. It's criminal neither Carrick or Jones had the bollocks to make the run into the box.

Jones is a CB but Carrick has no excuse,he used to make those runs.Incredibly frustrating watching him get the ball,stand still and move it off sideways or backwards,he's offered nothing in the way of support or passes to those in front of him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

rebeve wrote: »
    Can ya believe ,no changes at ht .
    tbf united only really need to change evra and maybe young but we've noone to stick at LB and cant risk being outnumbered by chelskis mf which is fairly unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Don't be daft. Liverpool have little to no chance of overtaking Chelsea, City or Arsenal. We're in a battle with Spurs, Everton and United for a Champions League place and as such a defeat for United here is a good result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Sweet

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

This is getting ugly

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Game over 3-0 Eto'o again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Absolutely embarrassing.

Fuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

Is this The Worst defending utd have ever Done

Calamity.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Oh you beauty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Fuçk off.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Eto'o hatrick

• Registered Users Posts: 13,195 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Looks like Moyes is continuing to play Jan up top with Welbeck in behind, very strange.

Hat-trick for Eto. It's now a hiding.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Eto'o with a hat trick. Says it all about our defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Hahaha