Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Sunderland - Capital One Cup Semi (2nd Leg) - Sky Sports 1 - 7:45

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Thankfully we got Mata today, otherwise I would feel disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

I'm in tears. Absolutely unbelievable. All the low points over the years are worth it for moments like tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭fozz10

oh the laughing!!!!!!!!!! david moyes is an angel sent down to us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Moyes can't get a break at the moment.

The Hernandez miss, the De Gea mistake, the shootout shambles...

Moyes is going to get all the flak but the players are having a shocker of a season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

Looked like the Man United players wanted to lose that shoot out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,905 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Poyet played it clever and didn't let any ex-United players take one :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

De Gea managed to redeemed himself, the ManU penalty takers were chronic

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

I hope Mata's agent has his phone switched off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

The only man who can fix the mess Fergie left behind is Fergie. Moyes is just not good enough to manage a club this size. Give him a shoestring budget with a midtable team and he'll work wonders, but he cannot manage a club like United. He's ruining everything and I honestly don't know how anybody can defend him anymore. "We're United, we stick by the manager bla bla." Stop. He's just not good enough, less of this holier than thou sh*t. He needs to go and soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

I just hope Moyes isn't fired after this. We need him to drive Untied on to a 6/7th place finish this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Well that was entertaining.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭taytothief

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Poyet played it clever and didn't let any ex-United players take one :cool:

What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Paully D wrote: »
    I'm in tears. Absolutely unbelievable. All the low points over the years are worth it for moments like tonight.

Well done Paully! Well deserved, enjoy the final!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

I'd just like to add my congratulations to the Mackems on a fully deserved result tonight at the theatre of drea base comedy. Well done lads. Also, wee Davey must stay!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

RobertKK wrote: »
    Thankfully we got Mata today, otherwise I would feel disappointed.

I would not be too sure of that to be honest :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

BenivI4IIAA_Ax1.jpg:large

Taken from MCFCWorld twitter.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Bit ironic that Fletcher was the only one that didn't **** himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Apparently Mata has said he will only turn up for his medical if Moyes accepts his transfer request!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

united so bad they broke boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I think this thread collapsed boards.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

I just hope Moyes isn't fired after this. We need him to drive Untied on to a 6/7th place finish this season.

Agent Moyes hard at work again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,314 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

What an embarrassing display of penalties from so called EPL superstars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,568 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Feel that Januzaj taking the peno was a crazy decision. Too young to have that sort of pressure put on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

bluefinger wrote: »
    united so bad they broke boards.

Again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,905 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

CSF wrote: »
    Feel that Januzaj taking the peno was a crazy decision. Too young to have that sort of pressure put on him.

Letting Phil Jones near one is far more concerning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

But he's the boy wonder :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

1601586_572657092808853_179197994_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

That must be the worst shoot out I've ever seen in a professional soccer game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Oh come on , he can handle the pressure of a match, so why not a penalty.
    How sensitive do you think these guys are?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

No words, just laughter.

That's 4 words actually.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Bit ironic that Fletcher was the only one that didn't **** himself

No need for this, at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

The Golden Child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,568 ✭✭✭✭CSF

murpho999 wrote: »
    Oh come on , he can handle the pressure of a match, so why not a penalty.
    How sensitive do you think these guys are?
    They mostly did buckle under the pressure, him especially. I definitely wouldn't put the low quality of his penalty down to his lack of ability to hit a ball well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭Speak Now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Anywhere showing the highlights bbc or itv??

12:15 am on BBC NI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Comedy Central 11:45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Liverpool fans wetting themselves all over a United match thread yet again I see.

Needed extra time to beat Notts County at home and eventually knocked out by the very team they're laughing at tonight.

Fickle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

BNMC wrote: »
    Liverpool fans wetting themselves all over a United match thread yet again I see.

Needed extra time to beat Notts County at home and eventually knocked out by the very team they're laughing at tonight.

Fickle.

It's worse than that. We have gone from laughing to feeling sorry for utd fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Misuse of Fickle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Fickle.

Man United lost in spectacular fashion. It's funny. Why can't you see that?

Oh...

Fickle.

I think fickle is the wrong word :P

Its not just Liverpool fans, all fans take the mick out of each other.

Get used to it, the rest of us have years of experience.
    We've probably just built up an immunity to it ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Fickle.

You have just made it all the sweeter!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

No need for this, at all

Was a joke bit of fun no harm to anyone.

Try not to be so easily offended in future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,877 ✭✭✭RayCon

I thought the Sligo V Rovers FAI Cup Final in the Aviva was the worst peno shoot out I ever saw .... but jaysus tonight has to be it's equal ... bleedin hilarious.

Fickle.

Did you honestly expect rival fans to get mileage from this?

Do you think Utd fans didn't gloat in LFC's troubles over the years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Has anyone put the new rte meme into the Moyes reaction to Bardsleys goal it's like it was purpose made for it.

All the same hard to see United getting out of this rut with moyes need someone to come in just to give them a lift.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

United fans! What's the Mata? You only scored Juan peno???