Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CompTIA

Options
  • 21-01-2014 11:22pm
    Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭

I know there's a few threads but most of them are ancient.

I'm currently in IT in a Tech Support role (nearly 6 months). I have an Ordinary Degree in Computing from IT Tallaght. Looking to broaden what I can do in the future, I'm looking at the A+, Server+ and Networking+.

Mike Meyers seems like the man for A+ at least, anyone know which is the latest edition? 8th? http://www.easons.com/p-946497-mike-meyers-certification-passport-comptia-a-certification-exams-220-801-220-802.aspx#sthash.1MFzeT9G.dpbs Would that be what I'm looking for?

Server+ and Networking+ options?

Next question, is there anywhere in Dublin that you can just do the exams? Plan to study myself.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,675 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

• Registered Users Posts: 68,901 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I'd consider the A+ superflous at this stage of your career path. However, New Horizons is where I'd recommend as an exam centre.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

I know there's a few threads but most of them are ancient.

I'm currently in IT in a Tech Support role (nearly 6 months). I have an Ordinary Degree in Computing from IT Tallaght. Looking to broaden what I can do in the future, I'm looking at the A+, Server+ and Networking+.

Mike Meyers seems like the man for A+ at least, anyone know which is the latest edition? 8th? http://www.easons.com/p-946497-mike-meyers-certification-passport-comptia-a-certification-exams-220-801-220-802.aspx#sthash.1MFzeT9G.dpbs Would that be what I'm looking for?