Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sick to death of VIP

Options
  • 26-01-2014 5:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭

Seriously. For the third time the cigarette I bought (the main battery part) didn't work. From scratch. At all. I usually get it replaced, but I'm sick to death of this.

So I go in to them with my receipt, four days old, and ask for a refund, and they say they "don't do" refunds. At all. Wouldn't call the manager, wouldn't give me the number, and to make a complaint I got a (not free) phone number to call.

What the hell? I worked in retail for years and I'm pretty well versed in what you can't-and-can't get a refund for. Are E-cigarettes in a category of products for which just an exchange will suffice, and you're not automatically entitled to a refund?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

banquo wrote: »
    What the hell? I worked in retail for years and I'm pretty well versed in what you can't-and-can't get a refund for. Are E-cigarettes in a category of products for which just an exchange will suffice, and you're not automatically entitled to a refund?

If it's faulty, unless they sold it to you as faulty they HAVE to give you a refund. There are no products that are unrefundable if faulty unless that was what was agreed at the point of purchase.

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭StickyIcky