Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

King Of Leon & Kodaline Marlay Park July 4th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭jonny_b

Is this sold out? I can't seem to get tickets on ticketmaster....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭BubbaM

jonny_b wrote: »
    Is this sold out? I can't seem to get tickets on ticketmaster....

I think it is sold out now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭viv2

Seems to be sold out now unless they release more tickets closer to the date.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

strange i got 2 tickets showing for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 KarrieF

Hi, does anyone know what time gigs generally kick off in Marlay Park? It says 5pm, but I know KOL won't be on stage then. Any ideas when they might come on? I'm flying back from London and would love to make the gig, have tickets, but still not sure if I'll make it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

KarrieF wrote: »
    Hi, does anyone know what time gigs generally kick off in Marlay Park? It says 5pm, but I know KOL won't be on stage then. Any ideas when they might come on? I'm flying back from London and would love to make the gig, have tickets, but still not sure if I'll make it.

They will be on at around 8.45-9.00 PM I would imagine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Cam24

How many does Marlay Park hold? Haven't been there before..

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,827 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Cam24 wrote: »
    How many does Marlay Park hold? Haven't been there before..

Depends , for Longitude its 10,000 a day , then it can be about 20,000 to 35,000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Cam24

Depends , for Longitude its 10,000 a day , then it can be about 20,000 to 35,000

Ok I see, thanks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭Huell

Does anyone know where to get tickets now for less than 75? Or will they be adding more nearer the concert?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 mcmuffin23

What's the craic with this, is it sold out? I went on about two days ago and it said there were tickets available, waited til payday to get tickets and now none? Will they release more closer to the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,058 ✭✭✭JJ

Sold out but it's always possible that they may release a few extra tickets closer to the date. Also, extra tickets have been known to float around on toutless.com.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭MusSpo13

Never been to a gig in Marlay Park before so I don't know how far it is from the city centre.
    Is it within walking distance or will there be buses going from the city centre to the gig?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭Mince Pie

MusSpo13 wrote: »
    Never been to a gig in Marlay Park before so I don't know how far it is from the city centre.
    Is it within walking distance or will there be buses going from the city centre to the gig?

You will need to get the bus. 16 is probably best.

Mince Pie wrote: »
    Ok thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Mince Pie wrote: »

you can book tickets also on line to get a private bus for 10 euro a person to get you back and up.

Looper007 wrote: »
    you can book tickets also on line to get a private bus for 10 euro a person to get you back and up.
    what website is that on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 limericklad1

MusSpo13 wrote: »
    what website is that on?

Buses can be booked here:

Go to mcd.ie/terms or marathonsportsbooking.ie/Tours/Kings-of-Leon-Bus-Service

Earlier in this thread, there is a link to recent Kings of Leon setlists. How relieable is this for the Marlay Park concert?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 limericklad1

I have tickets & I was keen on going to this concert but I'm not that familiar with their new music...so now I'm not that sure...Kodaline should be good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭andreac

Any idea what time they will both be on stage at? Also, can you park there in marlay park for the gig?

Buses can be booked here:

Go to mcd.ie/terms or marathonsportsbooking.ie/Tours/Kings-of-Leon-Bus-Service

Earlier in this thread, there is a link to recent Kings of Leon setlists. How relieable is this for the Marlay Park concert?

Thanks!

'Supersoaker'
    'Taper Jean Girl'
    'Fans'
    'Family Tree'
    'Razz'
    'Closer'
    'On Call'
    'The Immortals'
    'Back Down South'
    'Wait For Me'
    'The Bucket'
    'Temple'
    'Pyro'
    'Tonight'
    'Radioactive'
    'Don't Matter'
    'Molly's Chambers'
    'Four Kicks'
    'Be Somebody'
    'Use Somebody'
    'Crawl'
    'Black Thumbnail'
    'Sex On Fire'
    Taken from nme.com/news/kings-of-leon/77921#4VWoiUcuc7wb9gbY.99

This is what they played at Isle of Wight last weekend so it could be a similar set list for Marlay park..

Played in Sheffield the other night... Red Morning Light, Trani, and Charmer thrown in.. Two weeks to go :)

Charmer
    Taper Jean Girl
    Fans
    Family Tree
    My Party
    The Immortals
    Closer
    On Call
    The Bucket
    Supersoaker
    Red Morning Light
    (First time since 2009)
    Temple
    Pyro
    Cold Desert
    Tonight
    Radioactive
    Don't Matter
    Molly's Chambers
    Four Kicks
    Beautiful War
    Use Somebody
    Trani
    Encore:
    Crawl
    Black Thumbnail
    Sex on Fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Is parking an option for this? I've never been to a gig there but myself and the girlfriend are going up. Since I won't be drinking anyway, I figure I could drive back rather than spend a fortune on a hotel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 GalwayCovers1

Yeah, would like to know about the parking situation. Is there parking availability there or even nearby in residential estates? Been to marlay park before, but its a nightmare getting out after the concert. as hoping to drive up early from Galway and get out ASAP after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 sharw7

does anybody know how long the marathon buses from custom house quay take? or would i be better off gettin taxi, there is 4 of us so can spread the cost :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭davywalsh7

Get the luas to dundrum and a taxi from there wouldnt cost much as its only a few mins away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 sharw7

thanks, was after looking that up too think it could be the way to go

sharw7 wrote: »
    does anybody know how long the marathon buses from custom house quay take? or would i be better off gettin taxi, there is 4 of us so can spread the cost :)

When a friend and I tried to get a taxi out to Marlay from city centre a lot of taxis wont do it because it will be a hassle for them to get in and out .

Id recommend Marathon , i used them for going to Slane and had no problems with them at all. It might be easy to get the luas and taxi on the way out to the Park but coming home will be a different story , at least with Marthon you are guaranteed to get back into town with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 jalock20

Does anybody have any inclination of what time Kodaline would be on?

jalock20 wrote: »
    Does anybody have any inclination of what time Kodaline would be on?

Id guess about 7??? then KOL on about 8:30/8:45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭prodsc

All you need to know;

http://www.mcd.ie/marlayinfo.pdf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭sweeneytodd

Hi, anyone heading in to the Kings in Marley Park next Friday and interested in sharing a taxi / bus from the Clane / Sallins / Naas area return..??? If I get a few we might even be able to book a mini bus... Let me know by PM to this post.... Cheers...!:cool::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Becki-Jay

Any idea what time the concert is actually over ?

Going to have to try and make bus back to cork at midnight from Westmoreland street and was never at Marley Park for a concert before so not sure of set up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭loveisdivine

Yeah, would like to know about the parking situation. Is there parking availability there or even nearby in residential estates? Been to marlay park before, but its a nightmare getting out after the concert. as hoping to drive up early from Galway and get out ASAP after.

Lots of free parking in the park. Just ofllow the signs when you get off M5o. You won't be able to park in the residential areas as the guards block them off and their are residents with pink hi vis jackets every few houses to keep an eye on people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 563 ✭✭✭ned rierson

Bit odd that they're here when they play in Wales on Wednesday... they obviously like Ireland :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭GaryByrne

Long shot, but just wondering has anybody a ticket for sale for this?!
    Don't like using gumtree and the like, would rather see someone on boards benefiting than touts!

GaryByrne wrote: »
    Long shot, but just wondering has anybody a ticket for sale for this?!
    Don't like using gumtree and the like, would rather see someone on boards benefiting than touts!

I can ask around for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭GaryByrne

got sorted now anyway Cheers though :)

GaryByrne wrote: »
    got sorted now anyway Cheers though :)

Good stuff

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Gal44

god the weather looks terrible for friday! :eek::(:(

Gal44 wrote: »

Wouldn't trust a forecast until at least Thursday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Weather.com are normally really good for 5 day forecasts. It's doesn't look great. :("100% Chance of Rain"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭viv2

Gal44 wrote: »

Ahh no. Don't fancy standing out in the rain. Can we all get out the statues of prague ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭waterfordgirl

Guys any idea what amount tickets were sold for this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭RentDayBlues

Random question: anyone got any idea what type of alcohol will be sold on Friday? I can't drink beer :( and hate when events like this only offer wine, who wants wine at a gig?

Was anyone at arcade fire this week and what were they serving?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Wellyd

Random question: anyone got any idea what type of alcohol will be sold on Friday? I can't drink beer :( and hate when events like this only offer wine, who wants wine at a gig?

Heineken and wine are the usual!

Guys any idea what amount tickets were sold for this?

40,000 as far as I know!

It is just beer and wine but nothing a naggin won't sort ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭RentDayBlues

BubbaM wrote: »
    40,000 as far as I know!

It is just beer and wine but nothing a naggin won't sort ;)

Ah, thought so, thanks.

I'm sure if I chanced the naggin it would get taken, have a nice hipflask that could be easily hidden, now what to put into it!