Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

King Of Leon & Kodaline Marlay Park July 4th

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭Becki-Jay

GaryByrne wrote: »
    got sorted now anyway Cheers though :)

Good stuff

:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Gal44

god the weather looks terrible for friday! :eek::(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭BubbaM

Gal44 wrote: »

Wouldn't trust a forecast until at least Thursday!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Weather.com are normally really good for 5 day forecasts. It's doesn't look great. :("100% Chance of Rain"

• Registered Users Posts: 791 ✭✭✭viv2

Gal44 wrote: »

Ahh no. Don't fancy standing out in the rain. Can we all get out the statues of prague ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭waterfordgirl

Guys any idea what amount tickets were sold for this?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭RentDayBlues

Random question: anyone got any idea what type of alcohol will be sold on Friday? I can't drink beer :( and hate when events like this only offer wine, who wants wine at a gig?

Was anyone at arcade fire this week and what were they serving?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Wellyd

Random question: anyone got any idea what type of alcohol will be sold on Friday? I can't drink beer :( and hate when events like this only offer wine, who wants wine at a gig?

Heineken and wine are the usual!

Guys any idea what amount tickets were sold for this?

40,000 as far as I know!

It is just beer and wine but nothing a naggin won't sort ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭RentDayBlues

BubbaM wrote: »
    40,000 as far as I know!

It is just beer and wine but nothing a naggin won't sort ;)

Ah, thought so, thanks.

I'm sure if I chanced the naggin it would get taken, have a nice hipflask that could be easily hidden, now what to put into it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭sasta le

How strict are they on bringing in water say a 2 litre

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭MusSpo13

sharw7 wrote: »
    does anybody know how long the marathon buses from custom house quay take? QUOTE]
    I'd like to know this too, if anyone has any idea?
    Also, should we book a bus ticket in advance or will we be able to get on a bus fairly quick if we just go to custom house quay?

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭MusSpo13

sharw7 wrote: »
    does anybody know how long the marathon buses from custom house quay take?
    I'd like to know this too, if anyone has any idea?
    Also, should we book a bus ticket in advance or will we be able to get on a bus fairly quickly if we just go to custom house quay?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,971 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

How much were the tickets lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭TheHulk

Anybody got a spare ticket? Apologies if this is not the right place to ask,

• Registered Users Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭srdb20

Hi lads, Chance the arm here but if anyone has a spare ticket their looking to shift please pm me.

Also if ya have 2 that would be even better, last minute I know but a mate of mine looking for tickets said Id ask for her.

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭skeg16

This feckin weather better pick up or i won't be a happy camper come tomorrow...just saying :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

I'm soooooo excited for this :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭powerfade

Probably no chance but if anyone has a spare ticket can you please cc me? Dublin based. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

powerfade wrote: »
    Probably no chance but if anyone has a spare ticket can you please cc me? Dublin based. Thanks.

Is it sold out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

Wonder will they do something special cause it's the 4th of July tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭andreac

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Is it sold out?

Yes

Might be a stupid question but I've never been to Marley....I am presuming you can BYOB??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

skeg16 wrote: »
    Might be a stupid question but I've never been to Marley....I am presuming you can BYOB??

No, sealed <500ml water bottles only.

powerfade wrote: »

Seem to be plenty of tickets for sale on adverts etc....

This feckin weather better pick up or i won't be a happy camper come tomorrow...just saying :pac:

Pack the wellies. The forecast is for rain.

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Jazzzman

You presume wrong.

Tilly wrote: »
    Wonder will they do something special cause it's the 4th of July tomorrow.

I hear they're going to play Youth & Young Manhood in its entirety!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,647 ✭✭✭BaronVon

I see Marathon Buses are sold out between 3pm and 6pm, which means go early to stand in the rain, or go late and miss the support acts. Why can't they just fill buses as people come, like Dublin Bus and Bus Eireann do?

I assume this caused some of the problems with the Arcade Fire gig.....

BubbaM wrote: »
    I hear they're going to play Youth & Young Manhood in its entirety!

I can't see them playing the full album, its not like its a vintage album, sure its only 10 odd yrs old.

I was at Metallica yrs ago when they played the full master of puppets track-list...now that was special, but that album was like 20yrs old