Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Stoke City v Manchester United | 3PM | Setanta Sports 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Kirby wrote: »
    It was a foul. A blatant one. But you would rather rail at me because you are frustrated than take a long look at Young which is what you should be doing. Young could have just run past him but it was easier to flop to the ground and look at the ref. Because that's what he does.

Hahahahhahahhahahhahahahahhahaha what a load of boll0x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Honestly stunned by how poor United are in defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Young is a cheat just look at his record. Take the blinkers off.

zzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

5starpool wrote: »
    Unless ye win it this season.
    Behave!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

wellbeck breaking everything up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Ah ref he books Carrick here. Tops of what has been a bollocks performance from the ref. Stoke allowed to hack away all game with little and often no punishment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Hahahahhahahhahahhahahahahhahaha what a load of boll0x

You need to take the blinkers off it was a dive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

And this is why we are 7th.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Classic, Carrick gets booked for that and the fouls commited by Stoke all day. Pretty obvious stuff. Shocking ref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭buyer95

Honestly stunned by how poor United are in defence.

Losing our 2 centre halves and having to play Carrick there hasn't helped infairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Was Welbeck sent on to break up attacks ? Im confused....

There's another dive from young.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

Careful under the bridge, there's floods and high winds about.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Stoke have been very good within their Stokeness parameters today in fairness. Could well have scored more.

HAHAHHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAHA your clueless, is your life this sad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Young has some balls, renowned cheat, knows people are watching out for it, and still dives constantly. Ridiculous!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,388 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

I've never seen a group of players so surprised to see a ball in a football game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

chico has done more in 10 mins than welbeck has done since coming on

There will be about another 6 mins added here I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

HAHAHHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAHA your clueless, is your life this sad?

Just had a quick look at his posting history in soccer forum and its obvious what his game is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Is that accidental by rooney?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

For all the Mata hype, he was white today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Is that accidental by rooney?

He put his hand up straight away so I'd say so

Young has some balls, renowned cheat, knows people are watching out for it, and still dives constantly. Ridiculous!!

He must have a mental issue!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Stoke completely outplaying united right now.

Stoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Hes white every day :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

go away young, just go away

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

United really need to win this, not draw.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

For all the Mata hype, he was white today.

I had a good laugh at the hype about him on the manu thread last week when he signed in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Ah Young...

How Young gets a game is beyond me

Exactly Young is doing it all game but typical Man U fans can't see this with the blinkers on.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    How Young gets a game is beyond me

He did score recently to be fair. Leaving his flopping aside, there are worse options.

I am just gonna repeat everything ive heard by the commentary here but jesus why is Rooney playing so ****ing deep!!!.

We need at least one goal Van Persie is gone off and Rooney is there playing in midfield!! Is it any wonder hes always pissed off with the club?

****ing Fletcher should of came on instead of Welbeck if hes still on that bench cause hes not fit enough he shouldnt be ****ing on it Kagawa should be. Infact he should be anyway!!.

Just had a quick look at his posting history in soccer forum and its obvious what his game is.

Lets all sit back and laugh at his pastime, really is funny.

We need a goal, a bit of luck would be nice about now.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,195 ✭✭✭✭JRant

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Stoke completely outplaying united right now.

Stoke.

Well we can add them to the growing list of teams this season. From City all the way down to Sunderland. Pretty much every team has bossed us in midfield.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 755 ✭✭✭sea_monkey

Exactly Young is doing it all game but typical Man U fans can't see this with the blinkers on.

blink blink blinkery blinkers blinkers blink

Moyes can't really take the blame here IMO. The combination Rooney, Mata, RVP, which should have had far too much class for Stoke City have been largely anonymous, except RVP goal.

Jaysus how did that stay out..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,388 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Ah here.

wow, what a save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Unlucky Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Oh my god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Not our day at all.

Lets all sit back and laugh at his pastime, really is funny.

We need a goal, a bit of luck would be nice about now.

I know I'm sure your laughing head off ;)

Son of a ****ing bitch how did one of them not put that in ffs!!!!.

Jaysus how did that stay out..............

Tom Cleverly.

Has to go down as a terrific save though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

I don't bloody believe it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

The word of the day is blinkers :)