Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UPDATED FOR 2015- IEC FAQ Thread - please read here first and ask any questions here!

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 17 ucd6

Should I apply to round 2 as my acceptance letter is out of date? Or should I send a case specific enquiry??

• Registered Users Posts: 4 GalGirl2015

Hi Just wondering if anyone on this is going teaching when they go over there? I'm a post primary teacher and I'm thinking at some stage in the 2 years of going teaching so there's not a gap in my cv when I come home. Does anyone know of anyone over there and what the situation is? Also I've seen a few articles that there's a down turn over there! Are jobs getting scarcer? I'm heading over with my boyfriend in August!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭Ubiquitous Synergy Seeker

I might be wrong, but I'm pretty sure you can't teach on the IEC visa.

My wife knows a few teachers here in the Toronto area and there are very few jobs - there are plenty of them further north though, but I'm not sure you're qualified to teach here or not since your qualifications aren't from their own internal system which is very different (and awful)

• Registered Users Posts: 2 alx_irl

Hi,

Thank you for all helpful information on this forum,

However I have some questions I couldn’t find answers.

1.My CAL will expire soon but I am still waiting for a Police Cert from an EU country.