Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show 01/02/14 10.05pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭phonypony

RayM wrote: »
    I hope he doesn't translate Brendan referring to them as "girls".

Of course, they ALL have lovely bottoms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Yeah, cos when I sit down to watch a Saturday night entertainment show, I really want to see people speaking Russian and a translator in tow. I bet Graham Norton is sacking his researchers as we speak....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,461 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Daniel Radcliffe, making a second career as a translator!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Worst riot ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Jaysus this is tedious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

So girls: you're feminists that's lovely - Brendan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

'Vwat does crazee Irish man say?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Brendan is very insulting in his interview in my opinion so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭emanresu esrever

bring Marty back on. I heard he cut his toenails backstage.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Imagine people in from the pub or on drugs just turning into this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Wrong forum for this subject!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Oh man this is painful. Demands too much concentration to follow :-(

They are so emotionless

Brendan is bombing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

/miss calex "revoke visas deport them, they are taking the piss"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

I'd say BOC is sweating bullets right now!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

She / they should walk off , I'm a guy as well , how do the women out there feel ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

God this is painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

'Two of the most famous Russian women in the world'..Jesus wept, you could sense them cringing at his lack of knowledge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

who gives a f uck about junkies and alchos :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Jonkenji

How much did ya pay for the door ted?

Girl in red top looks bored. I hope they bring her to Copper's later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,292 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Sindo says €80,000 was paid to the Iona Institute by RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jaysus, cheer up sweethearts, you're free!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,461 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

One of the most well-known bands in the world, yet I don't know any of their songs.

I assume they sound like Shona McGough :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,560 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Brendan should have learnt fluent Russian for this interview, making us look like an amateur operation ffs.

Pants be around their ankles i'd say.

girls would ye not just kiss and make up like Tatu -Brendan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

They actually have decent English, but they obvo overheard the interview with Marty and started doubting that they were hearing a convo about hair transplants....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Real punks..................ffs:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Jaysus, cheer up sweethearts, you're free!

Id say theyd be great craic to go on the p*ss with.....

The eyes on the red one! :-o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Their attitude is also terrible imo. Girls.. Fair play Brendan..

Typical students.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭Hitchens

I hate these stupid little Russian Dolls. They're so full of themselves. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,560 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Sindo says €80,000 was paid to the Iona Institute by RTE.

If this is true it's up there with the CRC payments and heads should roll, what idiot approved this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I wish I could speak Russian. It's the most brilliantly threatening and aggressive-sounding language.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Ladies or Women, Brendan. NOT girls!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

She made fun to of the purple sofa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

She's back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Eoin247

They couldn't look more bored

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

The darker one smoulders beautifully.

But the ginger one well "She'd be a lot prettier if she smiled once in a while".

What was Brendan hoping to achieve by saying that the girls understand more than we think they do? They're brighter than we think?? I think we appreciate they are foreign...?

Note: Very little in the way of audience shots during this!

Brendan saving face???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Jonkenji

If I was presenting, I'd give them a smack on the arse when they were leaving.

Brendan putin the boot in....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Jesus, this is so the wrong venue for this. Wrong host. He doesn't seem to be handling this as tactfully as he could.

They shouldn't have come one this show

Hitchens wrote: »
    I hate these stupid little Russian Dolls. They're so full of themselves. :)

dry up they are standing for a cause -- what are you doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,292 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Brendan is coming across as insulting.

efb wrote: »
    They shouldn't have come one this show

rte should have coped on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Eoin247 wrote: »
    They couldn't look more bored

They just look massively unimpressed. Which, as they're sitting across a table from Brendan O'Connor, is totally understandable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Holy God, I know they have a genuine cause and fair play to them for standing up for that cause, but I've more personality in my little finger. I feel like they are constantly on the defence even though someone could even be on their side.