Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14 Mod Warning: Post #7871

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Dont worry Al.

I know hand on heart he aint coming.

Still love players that make the game look simple.

Paul Scholes, Pirlo, Fabregas when at Arsenal and now Kroos.

I love football when it's played well by these types... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

No
    TheDoc wrote: »

Funny enough use to watch Bayern alot cause I thought Schweinsteiger was amazing, thought he was playing of the tournament in South AFrica, then started to see more of Kroos and the way he twists his body in alot of instances to hit a pass, just fascinated me.

Actually just reminds me that I have Kroos autograph in match program from the 1-6 drubbing when they played Ireland in 2012 back home.

Have his and Khedira. Everyone wanted to get Schweinstger or Reus.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

Don't do it to yourself lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

Actually just reminds me that I have Kroos autograph in match program from the 1-6 drubbing when they played Ireland in 2012 back home.

Have his and Khedira. Everyone wanted to get Schweinstger or Reus.

That's one heck of a man crush you have on Toni...careful now if he finds out he might not sign for us Kew :D

No
    Don't do it to yourself lads.

Lad we all know we have FA chance of getting him.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

How much do you think would have to be offered to Bayern for them to even consider selling Kroos? - €50 million perhaps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

So your saying there's a chance.....

Well if he's in the last year of his contract in the summer, Bayern are buying 3 players in his position and not improving his contract I'd throw 45m at them and get it over the line

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

Not all of you ;)

No
    brinty wrote: »
    So your saying there's a chance.....

Well if he's in the last year of his contract in the summer, Bayern are buying 3 players in his position and not improving his contract I'd throw 45m at them and get it over the line

Feck it man I give them 75million.

We can cover it with the wages of Vidic, Evra, Giggs and so on.

It be worth.

Be 10 times better then watching Lisa Ann in her best scenes in pornhub too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭brevity

I cant for the life of me remember where I read it, but remember about two years ago reading someone with high standing saying Kroos had the ability to change the idea of a midfielder, that every so often a player comes along that completely changes the benchmark for a position. Started keeping rough tabs since then.

I'd say it was about start of last season when I started watching Bundesliga regularly, I got my man crush.

Funny enough use to watch Bayern alot cause I thought Schweinsteiger was amazing, thought he was playing of the tournament in South AFrica, then started to see more of Kroos and the way he twists his body in alot of instances to hit a pass, just fascinated me.

Could this be the article you are talking about?

http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2013/apr/04/playmaker-toni-kroos-mesut-ozil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

No
    The praise for Kroos tonight is a bit over the top, he's a brilliant player and all, but he was playing against ten men for an hour with absolutely world class players all around him. Looking amazing in those circumstances isn't exactly difficult.

Who's Lisa Ann?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

No
    Caught a bit of the Madrid Milan match Diego Simeone theres a lad id like to see manage Manchester United.

He has been great since he joined them as manager young as well.

No
    Al Capwned wrote: »
    Who's Lisa Ann?

Google is your friend.

Otherwise few of us will get bans;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

brevity wrote: »

Nah, wasn't that recent, that was a top read though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,398 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

J. Marston wrote: »
    The praise for Kroos tonight is a bit over the top, he's a brilliant player and all, but he was playing against ten men for an hour with absolutely world class players all around him. Looking amazing in those circumstances isn't exactly difficult.

He was excellent but believe me he doesn't always play like that. The German media were asking him after the game was that his best ever game for Bayern. Which goes to show that it was an exceptional performance but not the norm for him. If that level was his norm he'd be worth crazy money.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,501 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Who's Lisa Ann?

Kew said you'd see her on pornhub. Do the math.

He was excellent but believe me he doesn't always play like that. The German media were asking him after the game was that his best ever game for Bayern. Which goes to show that it was an exceptional performance but not the norm for him. If that level was his norm he'd be worth crazy money.

It's not far of the norm, while his passing numbers were high, he maintains 90%+ throughout the games. It's more his style that is unbelievable.

There is nothing over exagerated when it comes to Toni Kroos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Kew said you'd see her on pornhub. Do the math.

is 69 the answer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,398 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

It's not far of the norm,

Ah it's not really. I live with a Bayern fan from Munich and even he said he doesn't play to this level often enough for them. If he did they would have given him a huge contract ages ago. Not that he isn't a very good player but tonight he was exceptional. But exceptional is not the norm usually.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,501 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

He has had good stats for a long time and before Guardiolas possession football came along. Sure he has got good team mates around him but that does not take away from what he produces when he has the ball at his feet.

Here are some stats I posted on him a few weeks back

After the first three games in the UCL he was the top MF with 155 out of 157 passes made. 98.7% accuracy.

In one of the worlds most elite competitions you can't deny that's pretty impressive. Is that just Stat flattering though? are the sideways/backwards safe passes?

Look at this

Kross had 89.7% accuracy last season in Bundesliga ranking him 5th overall. 2.8 key passes PER GAME. The other four players with better accuracy didn't have as many key passes combined. 11 through balls putting him in the top three in those terms but all 11 with better accuracy than anyone else. His play is mainly in the opposition half and final 3rd. The passes in this area (66) are with more accuracy than anyone else (98.5%) in the Bundasliga the best of any player to find a team-mate, which was more than 20 times. His barely believable passing accuracy of 96.7 per cent in the final third against CSKA Moscow was also unrivalled.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=88864206&postcount=924

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭yomtea98

No
    Caught a bit of the Madrid Milan match Diego Simeone theres a lad id like to see manage Manchester United.

He has been great since he joined them as manager young as well.

He has his team playing like thugs. Improvement on Moyes but no thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭bedrock#1

Who's Lisa Ann?

Some porn chick with rotten looking silicone tits

No
    bedrock#1 wrote: »
    Some porn chick with rotten looking silicone tits

perfec11.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Ah it's not really. I live with a Bayern fan from Munich and even he said he doesn't play to this level often enough for them. If he did they would have given him a huge contract ages ago. Not that he isn't a very good player but tonight he was exceptional. But exceptional is not the norm usually.

I disagree with your Bayern fan from Munich, he has been brilliant for Bayern for a long time, he is consistently very good, like very good. What more does he want from him like?

What is his opinion on Thiago and how he has started his life at Bayern out of curiosity?

PS, exceptional is not the norm for anyone, bar maybe Messi (who is not exceptional in every game) or Ronaldo (who is not exceptional in every game)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Who's Lisa Ann?

Great ball control, good stamina, sexy football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

No
    yomtea98 wrote: »
    He has his team playing like thugs. Improvement on Moyes but no thanks

Hes doing a great job with a team that plays in a league thats over shadowed by the top two. Id love to see them get in between or even pass either Barca or Real might shake things up a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,345 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

No
    Januzaj rejects chance to play for Kosovo

is there a source for this ?

Took all of two seconds on google to be fair.
    Here.http://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/football/366186/England-on-alert-as-Manchester-United-star-Adnan-Januzaj-rejects-chance-to-play-for-Kosovo

Now unless I am very mistaken, this journo doesn't have a clue.
    Is it not the case that Januzaj cannot play for England, as they have agreed not to use the residency rule, along with Wales, Scotland and NI.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Is Kroos is such a good player, why would he take a big step down to play for Man Utd?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,608 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

No
    Is Kroos is such a good player, why would he take a big step down to play for Man Utd?

Vince-McMahon-Money.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Macca07

When I asked on the Allianz arena tour few weeks back "Why are there no pictures of Toni Kroos around the stadium, yet plenty of Thiago" got heckled to **** :D

Think the love of Thiago at Bayern is down to the fact that he was a summer signing from Barca, a player they had tipped to replace Xavi.

Do you not think if we had signed Thiago last summer, his picture wouldn't be all over Old Trafford instead of Cleverly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Macca07

In other news, we are being linked with Thiago's younger brother, Rafa. Didn't he sign a new contract with Barca last summer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

toni kroos was amazing last night, imo not a hope of united getting him just holding out for a big Bayern contract....

then again I also didn't think united would sign rvp or mata and neither did most people on this forum either...

bangkok wrote: »
    then again I also didn't think united would sign rvp or mata and neither did most people on this forum either...

Much, much easier to attract EPL-based players.

easy to say that after the event though, rvp was arsenals captain and club legend, mata was Chelsea player of the year 2 years running

Fair point

Both wanted to leave. It was just a matter of where.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

No

I shouldn't have to point out the obvious but they are not at all the same situaiton.

RVP hadn't won a trophy at Arsenal and had made it very clear that he wanted to move to win trophies before his career was up. Juan Mata was sitting on the bench in a world cup year. You simply cannot equate that to a player entering his prime and playing regularly for the current European Champions.

Not to mention, your so called club legend and the Chelsea player of the year both moved with the EPL, proving the original point that its much, much easier to attract EPL-based players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Giruilla

Kroos is too good a player to play under Moyes at United.

No way would Bayern let him go anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,033 ✭✭✭bren2001

Pep Guardiola on Kroos

Bayern boss Pep Guardiola insists the player wants to stay at Bayern, and claims all parties are singing from the same hymn sheet, per Stephan Uersfeld of ESPN FC:

“We all want him to prolong [his stay], and he also wants that, I am very positive about it. The club, we all want that," Guardiola said.

Taken from Bleacher Report who are quoting from ESPN.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Kroos is a luxury player in my opinion, You only get people drooling over him when he sticks the ball in the top corner, which admittingly he does extremely well, excellent passer under no pressure last night though. when the chips are down he would not be a player to depend on.

No
    Kroos is a luxury player in my opinion, You only get people drooling over him when he sticks the ball in the top corner, which admittingly he does extremely well, excellent passer under no pressure last night though. when the chips are down he would not be a player to depend on.

Well put it this way Kroos or Cleverley?

Its close isnt.it?

Its not going go happen I reckon Kroos contract will be sorted in next month.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

No

Ah stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

No
    Kroos is a high quality deep lying play-making CM and #10 all rolled into one. He's about as close as you'll get to the perfect midfielder.

He's only just gone 24 as well. If he can keep his head in the game and avoid injury he'll go on to be an all time great. I'd be astonished if himself and Bayern can't come to an agreement over a new contract.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Had a good chat with a mate of mine last night who is big Bayern fan and a bit of a footballing geek.
    We got chatting about Guardiola and how is stamping his philosophy onto the Bayern team.

The chat then moved onto Arsene and how his philosophy is plain to see for years now at Arsenal.
    Then Fergie and his amazing successful philosophy that brought so much success.
    Then how Jose has imposed his philosophy now at many clubs in recent years.
    Then Ancelotti, Rodgers, and the likes of Allardyce who mighten play fanciful football but still has, and imposes a certain philosophy on a club wherever he is.

We really struggled when we came to Moyes, and I was even surprised myself.
    Yes we could talk about a certain style he likes to play and setup, but the bigger picture of what philosophy he brings to a club had me stumped.

What does he bring to a club that will/would stand up in his absence?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Sometimes, I just dont't know what to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

No
    Tell me how sh*t Moyes is, tell me while I fondle myself... C'mon now don't hold back on me baby...I wanna hear every little detail mmmmmmm.

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Had a good chat with a mate of mine last night who is big Bayern fan and a bit of a footballing geek.
    We got chatting about Guardiola and how is stamping his philosophy onto the Bayern team.

The chat then moved onto Arsene and how his philosophy is plain to see for years now at Arsenal.
    Then Ancelotti, Rodgers, and the likes of Allardyce who mighten play fanciful football but still has, and imposes a certain philosophy on a club wherever he is.

Yes we could talk about a certain style he likes to play and setup, but the bigger picture of what philosophy he brings to a club had me stumped.

What philosophy does Joes bring to any clubs?? Spends millions, doesn't bring in any youth team players, falls out with the media and then usually falls out with the board, opposition fans despise him for some of his comments and he is classless. would never want him to manage Utd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Agueroooo wrote: »

Making the best value of transfers?