Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14 Mod Warning: Post #7871

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

No
    Oh my god, he has finally done it.

The team I think everyone wants to see has finally been picked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

No
    Loving that line-up, hopefully it brings with it better tactics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,046 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

Cleverley absent from the squad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

What about the Kagawa fans?

No
    Hernandez doesn't even make the bench, wonder why :) vidic dropped, wonder why ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

No
    42nd different starting line up this season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Hernandez doesn't even make the bench, wonder why :) vidic dropped, wonder why ;)

Hernandez is injured iirc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

Injured on international duty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Oh my god, he has finally done it.

In fairness to him, he hasn't had Fellaini to use often, and Cleverley is the alternative, so I'll give him the benefit of the doubt if we play well today like the palace game

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

No

Honestly, I love him, but I can understand why Januzaj is in ahead of him. My problem comes when Val and Young are picked ahead of Kags. Mata/Rooney/Januzaj is grand, and would likely allow Kagawa to come on as a replacement for any of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

No

Would have liked him ahead of RVP but we cant have it all it seems.

No
    NTMK wrote: »
    Hernandez is injured iirc
    Injured on international duty?

Aaaggggggghhhhhh I see, thought it was because of his complaints about nit getting enough game time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

No
    Top class punditry from Mcmanaman as always. Couldn't understand how a team could go from 1st to 7th in a season, especially with the players they have. Moyes only partly to blame though as 6-7 players needed to be bought last summer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,046 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

Have WBA ever done the double over United in the same season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,844 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

Unearthly wrote: »
    Top class punditry from Mcmanaman as always. Couldn't understand how a team could go from 1st to 7th in a season, especially with the players they have. Moyes only partly to blame though as 6-7 players needed to be bought last summer

Covering every angle manager fault, players fault, surprised he didnt throw in something blaming the fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

No
    Chico will be out for while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

No
    Is kagawa in the form at Dortmund better than mata?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

No
    Is kagawa in the form at Dortmund better than mata?

What form are we judging Mata on? Now or at his best? Kagawas best at Dortmund is better than Mata is playing now but at Matas best he's a lot better than Kagawa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,776 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

No
    Lucas Hood wrote: »
    What form are we judging Mata on? Now or at his best? Kagawas best at Dortmund is better than Mata is playing now but at Matas best he's a lot better than Kagawa.

A lot better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Comparing across leagues is not going to work out

But Kagawa was phenomenal for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

No
    keane2097 wrote: »
    A lot better?

In my opinion yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭thebigredone

Is anybody else infuriated watching another empty Michael Carrick midfield performance? Not winning tackles, not going for headers, not tracking runs, offering nothing going forward? Is it just me?

• Registered Users Posts: 762 ✭✭✭jebus84

No
    Is anybody else infuriated watching another empty Michael Carrick midfield performance? Not winning tackles, not going for headers, not tracking runs, offering nothing going forward? Is it just me?

forgot his was playing.....says it all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

No
    We look nervous now.

Van Persie has the demeanor of a man who actually wants to get a 3 game ban...WTF Robin??

No
    Rooney!!!!

No
    Goal from a cross..... :pac:

No
    Replace Raf with Coleman now. !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Hope Fellaini keeps it up. Impressed again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

No
    Keno wrote: »
    Hope Fellaini keeps it up. Impressed again.

Thinking the same, looks more comfortable as a United player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,776 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

No
    jebus84 wrote: »
    forgot his was playing.....says it all

Says it all about who?

No
    beno619 wrote: »

Why? I thought he's played well.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

No

A new first choice rb is the least of our problems

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

No
    Very effective play from United today. Same away to Palace two weekends ago. and then sandwiched in between those games was an awful display in Greece. Every time it looks as if the team is getting a groove going they then look back to square one.

No
    Why? I thought he's played well.

Sarcasm, Raf is quality some people seem to have forgotten.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

No
    Great goal :D

No
    Welbeck!

No
    Sarcasm, Raf is quality some people seem to have forgotten.

Ahhhhh ye got me :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

Very impressed with the performance so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

OptaJoe: 1 - Wayne Rooney is the first player in @premierleague history to record double figures for both goals & assists in five seasons. Icon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

No
    lol he is so bad

• Registered Users Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Devil08

Moyes out brigade will be sick with this result and performance. I.e most people on here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

No
    The worse part is we will be back to Valencia and maybe Young next weekend :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

No
    Im speechless.

No
    Devil08 wrote: »
    Moyes out brigade will be sick with this result and performance. I.e most people on here

Bollix, delighted with the result and performance and it somehow came hand in hand with picking the sort or side the Moyes out brigade have been asking for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gadge

No
    Devil08 wrote: »

Most fans will be delighted with this performance & result. Having said that, one good game against the team in 17th place doesn't make up for the dross we've come to expect the last 7 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

No
    I never understand why ye even reply to him?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

No
    Happy with today. In fairness to Moyes, got the line up spot on, the tactics worked all game. There was a ten minute period where I felt we sat back, and then Kagawa dragged play up the field and we got a third.

Fel had a good game, Raf had a great game, Rooney and Mata did well. Welbeck, credit to him, play the sub role perfectly. And no Young, Valencia or Cleverly in sight. Not getting carried away but more preformances like that might win me back to Team-Moyes.

Now watch as he plays Young, Clev and Val against Liverpool and falls back on a "Let's not lose" mentality.

No
    Headshot wrote: »
    I never understand why ye even reply to him?

He has no friends.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

delighted for Moyes...great result. class goal from welbeck. I said it would be 3-0...glory glory man utd