Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - 2013/14 Mod Warning: Post #7871

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭Its All Wright

Enough is enough, im Moyes biggest fan but he should resign after the match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

FutureGuy wrote: »
    The gf, sitting beside me playing flappy bird, just said...

"United are like flappy bird. Sometimes they'll get far but most of the time they just fall on their face"

gf brag! :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

The ironic part is Meulensteen should probably be sitting in the other dugout beside Moyes destroying Fulham now.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

We are playing like a Tim Cahill-era Everton.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

No
    I don't want to think what will happen if we lose here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

No

He has the 2nd half to change his tactics but if we lose its time to go im sick of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

So easy for Fulham to setup against. Cross...repeat...cross repeat.

Evra however...massively slack again just not giving s ****. I cannot over estimate how I want Evra dropped and Buttner played.

He Didnt even bother his hole getting back. Watched Sidwell run in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Is moyes actually a manager? Has he been possessed or something I mean he was supposed to be a premier league manager when he came to us at the very least!

Bloody awful tactics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

Lads, I've been one of those that will say give Moyes time. But that last 45 mins of football it's hard not to comprehensively feel he hasn't a clue what he's doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

No
    all Moyes teams do is cross the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

No
    This is sickening. Waited all weekend for this and so far so bad.

I don't care where we finish now this season as long as it ends in Moyes leaving the club. This is a disaster. There is no future for him at United with these tactics. Awful in every aspect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

We should be 2 nil down, only for Rooney defending we would be, other end they are comfortable defending against us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

No

I've been a supporter of him myself but if we lose against the worst team in the league that might change

No
    Hococop wrote: »
    I don't want to think what will happen if we lose here

Nothing. Thats the problem. Moyes will blame Bad Luck. The word transition will be mentioned and we will go on talking about 4th place being certain if players stay fit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

No
    Agueroooo wrote: »
    The ironic part is Meulensteen should probably be sitting in the other dugout beside Moyes destroying Fulham now.

So ironic it needed posting twice, thanks :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Fergie had the crossing style last season but it worked.

Moyes has to change the philosophy, it won't happen over night surely it has to be implemented bit by bit, and better players are also needed

I'm not really píssed at Moyes, I'm just really frustrated and píssed that United are left playing this way

No
    Lads, I've been one of those that will say give Moyes time. But that last 45 mins of football it's hard not to comprehensively feel he hasn't a clue what he's doing.

Agreed I've been all for defending Moyes but a loss or a draw here and it will absolutely disgraceful I mean for gods sake Fulham are bottom of the table and they were terrible against Sheffield united. Just saw the stats there 46 CROSSES!!! WTF

No
    46 ****ing crosses! Get a grip Moyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

Someone will get on the end of one of these crosses sooner or later #rollseyes

http://www.fourfourtwo.com/statszone/share?i=03y4gd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭mobydopy

46 crosses in the first half and only 9 attempts. Shocking tactics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

No

Didn't you get enough bites in the match thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Sometimes it won't be madness to sack manager mid way through the season, Liverpool appointed Roy and just sacked him in Jan looking at the performances and results. There is no shame in admitting we made mistake, sack and move on.

If we lose this game then there is nothing left to play in this season. 7th or 14th makes no difference at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

No
    Everyone get some rosary beads out and pray that he resigns at full time.

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    Sometimes it won't be madness to sack manager mid way through the season, Liverpool appointed Roy and just sacked him in Jan looking at the performances and results. There is no shame in admitting we made mistake, sack and move on.

If we lose this game then there is nothing left to play in this season. 7th or 14th makes no difference at all.

4th is long gone

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

No
    To be fair lads, it's been raining a bit. Fulham would be more used to that than us ;)

People say we can't try a 4-2-3-1 because the CM is too weak but what have we got to lose? The current system has us losing to the bottom team in the league and looking utterly impotent.

No
    I wonder will they tear down the Moyes banner

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

No
    Shane St. wrote: »
    Someone will get on the end of one of these crosses sooner or later #rollseyes

http://www.fourfourtwo.com/statszone/share?i=03y4gd

If at first you don't succeed, try, try again...

Shocking and painful it is to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

No
    I feel dirty for saying this and I have changed my stance but dont win today and Moyes has to go.

He just has to. Enough is enough.

I have seen Cork and Hibs managers have more ideas and be sacked for less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,656 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

No

who ever owns that banner should be smacked

• Registered Users Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

There is no point in having 2 CMs at all, Fulham are not even coming out of box so why not just throw Kagawa or Januzaj into the mix. Just go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Must try harder :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

This is like a training game for us (presuming moyes has managed to find a way for us to even lose in training)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Most important 45 mins of Moyes' career.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Januzaj on for Fletcher or Carrick. Stick Rooney and Mata on the edge of the box. Set up so to focus on shots from the edge of the box. We'd have Januzaj, Rooney, Mata and Young lining up for shots with Van Persie hanging around for a sneaky through ball or a chasing up any second chances.

No
    And there's another ****ing awful cross

Januzaj on for Fletcher or Carrick. Stick Rooney and Mata on the edge of the box. Set up so to focus on shots from the edge of the box. We'd have Januzaj, Rooney, Mata and Young lining up for shots with Van Persie hanging around for a sneaky through ball or a chasing up any second chances.

This would be stupidity of the highest order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

No
    He's getting 10 mins of the second half and if it's still hoof cross bullsh!t, I'll have firmly moved to he needs too get the f**k out of there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

No

Or at least change it to "The crossing one"

No
    Even if we win 3-1 its still not good enough we should not be even losing to a team like this 1-0 it just not good enough

No
    adox wrote: »
    Or at least change it to "The crossing one"

lol

nicely done

No
    Oh my god STOP CROSSING THE ****ING BALL!!!!!

No
    If losing today meant Moyes got sacked I'd be cheering for Fulham.

Sorry if people don't like that notion but 1 game is a minor sacrifice for the future of an entire club.

Unfortunately a loss won't change anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Moyes is here for the long haul lads so keep yer knickers on.

No
    cant believe there's no utd sub yet

terrible managing again

No
    Headshot wrote: »
    cant believe there's no utd sub yet

terrible managing again

We're not a reactionary club apparently. So no substitutions. Bringing on a sub would be admitting a failure in selection.

No
    Ah here crossing again :( Im heart broken.

No
    Cross cross cross crossing on Fulhams goal
    yay yah yah yay yaaaa!
    Cross cross cross crossing on Fulhams goal

Is this going to be Rooney moving to CM. Really hope not

No
    Cris cross will make ye slump slump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Mata not really effective on the wing in our setup