Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

a hi viz solution

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭the cats pajamas

Have it ordered.
    Pics to follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

That's the problem with buying clothes online - sizes. Either you buy local or take a chance. But if it's for over a jacket the size doesn't have to be perfect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

It doesn't look like there is a lot of reflective strips on it. It looks to be just like a yellow waterproof jacket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Are you going to a RAVE or wha!!!!

Heatons sports department have the dunlop hi viz jackets for very cheap at the moment...like the corporation jackets. Much better option then that TBH......

All the icon logos are are reflective, so that should be enough (I hope).
    My life is one big rave!
    I have a great big yellow jacket over my armour at the moment but it is just a plastic sheet. This seems more substantial. :)

Is this what your talking about wonda?
    m.sportsdirect.com/mt/www.sportsdirect.com/dunlop-hi-viz-bomber-jacket-mens-634001?un_jtt_v_un_PDP=yes&un_jtt_v_un_info=&un_jtt_v_un_pers=&un_jtt_redirect

If so I'd much rather wear the thing from icon

Bad Link?

it was an ok link just the m at the start for mobile browser seems to break the boards parser.

I personally prefer the Dunlop one, its very warm and very visable with the H band all the way round. If you do end up getting either one, they are a nightmare to keep clean with the dirt and crap hitting them constantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

37fcbf_4a23e68c39db47b78e3988fdbdf683d0.jpg_srz_p_396_396_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

That's the one I use, it's excellent for vis, and doesn't look too shite

If it's specifically a waterproof you're looking for it won't work though.

I never thought about keeping it clean.
    aw well it's on the way

Yeah I have a RICHA waterproof rain jacket and its hi viz aswell. Well it was for the 1st two times I wore it. Now its low viz, with all the dirt.....lol.

If I was you I would get some wax treatment on it before you wear it out that help the dirt sticking to it and you can wash it off when you get home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,031 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

37fcbf_4a23e68c39db47b78e3988fdbdf683d0.jpg_srz_p_396_396_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

That's the one I use, it's excellent for vis, and doesn't look too shite

If it's specifically a waterproof you're looking for it won't work though.

If your getting a high viz better get one that'll make drivers think, if they notice it!!

politejersey_zps3797c0f3.jpg

My hi-vis which is waterproof and warm. (Gives people a laugh plus the camera on my helmet captures their reaction :D )

One

292489.jpg

and two

292490.jpg

Del2005 wrote: »
    If your getting a high viz better get one that'll make drivers think, if they notice it!!

politejersey_zps3797c0f3.jpg

As you rip by at 240klms with the rev bouncing out of the clock face!!!!

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    As you rip by at 240klms with the rev bouncing out of the clock face!!!!

The Gardai are exempt from Road traffic laws while on duty :-)

BTW like the slippers ;-)

Can you get them jackets with just "FAIRY" on the back....

:pac::pac::pac:

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Can you get them jackets with just "FAIRY" on the back....

:pac::pac::pac:

If you get a high viz I'd say any of the t shirt printing places could add whatever you want.

The ebay shop I ordered from lets you write anything you like on them. They are called UkPrintWear on ebay.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/HI-Viz-SECURITY-PRINTED-YELLOW-BOMBER-JACKET-HIGH-VIS-/200598801720?pt=UK_BOI_ProtectiveGear_RL&var=&hash=item746b52cc19

I got my jacket and it seems quite high quality, (and what a day to test it !)
    Wonder boy what are you talking about wax protector?
    Like what you put on new shoes?

pics of the jacket.
    very warm, 100% water proof (and i think stylish for a bright yellow yolk).
    I'm happy

pics of the jacket.
    very warm, 100% water proof (and i think stylish for a bright yellow yolk).
    I'm happy

Good stuff Andy, Seen the jacket in the flesh and its grand. Very pricey but does the job well.