Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Monday Night Raw 3-2-14

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Shut your filthy wh**e mouth! :D Emma is fantastic. If gnfrhead has AJ as his wifey then Emma is totes mine!

Cool so I'll take Paige!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I just don't get how people didn't notice that they just showed a Bray Wyatt promo re-run from about a month ago. I'm sure I saw that one a month ago, and then again 2 weeks ago.

Dean Ambrose is a star in the making. The chap oozes cool and is pure class in the ring. He is one of those guys that should never be turned face, it would be the end of him. Reigns still doesn't really seem to have gotten the whole mic thing down yet. As strong as the WWE make him look constantly, and he pulls that off well in the ring himself, he isn't ready for that push.

AJ was great on commentary for the Divas match, led to me not skipping it like I usually would.

That was probably the first time since Goldust's return that I haven't enjoyed a match that him and Cody were in, but that was probably more down to the rustyness of the oul lads.

Del Rio is coming on big time in terms of promos and just in general on the mic, which is great for him because he has never really been found wanting in the ring. Batista really seems to be going down like a lead balloon.

Daniel Bryan and Orton was a blinder of a match, fair play to both of them. But why is Kane involved? The chap doesn't make anything interesting, and if he isn't properly fit to wrestle/job he should just retire. Everything he has done since coming back from the movie thing has been pure dung and no wonder Punk was flipping about having to be involved with him.

Did Lawler forget his lines during the interruption of Barrett? Because that was absolutely terrible.

Surprised more wasn't made of Ziggler's Smackdown promo. His theme music seemed insanely low when he was coming out, compared to R Truth coming after him. Insanely low in the same way that the Punk chants sounded. Obviously Ziggler wouldn't get anything close to the same pop but it sounded like they were blocking out what pop he did get, which is weird.

Mark Henry, back next week. Yes.

Cool so I'll take Paige!
    Bagsy Summer Rae.

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭Manning3000

Stories popping up online that people were escorted out of the building for chanting cm punk, too lazy to find a link to it. But if that is through it is shocking ppl paying for tickets and then being gagged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Stories popping up online that people were escorted out of the building for chanting cm punk, too lazy to find a link to it. But if that is through it is shocking ppl paying for tickets and then being gagged.

Those stories have been rubbished by live reports. Signs were confiscated but no-one was ejected.

• Registered Users Posts: 264 ✭✭Manning3000

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Those stories have been rubbished by live reports. Signs were confiscated but no-one was ejected.

That's what I get for being lazy and not checking into it further. I suppose good that it ain't true really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,312 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Woo! The Emma-lution has begun. I don't usually watch those sections but as soon as Santino said he'd get someone from the crowd, I knew it had to be Emma. Not a bad reaction for someone only known to NXT watchers. As for being with Santino, They were great together when he joined her for a tag match in NXT. Now I just hope they let her wrestle, along with Summer Rae. Or just wrestle Summer Rae.

I didn't get the point of the King interruption of Barrett. Was really awkward.

And Cody's moonsault looked wasted when it didn't connect.

*Walks away humming Emma's music*

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

That was a pretty good raw, some good long matches in there and what seemed like a lot less crap segments, a divas match with AJ on commentary is way better than those awful large tag matches they usually do. I guess the ending should help set-up Bryan-HHH later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,604 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

A Del Rio/Batista feud is much better than him and Orton imo

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Yeah I was surprised by how not bored I was by their brief interaction on raw, I think it's because of that little element of truth to Del Rio's obsession

Yeah I was surprised by how not bored I was by their brief interaction on raw
    That was all Del Rio though, great mic work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

In fairness id rather have Batista feud with the Shockmaster ahead of Randy 'Boreton'

Its funny but the feud would make even more sense if Batista was the heel here and Del Rio the face, Del Rio is saying what everyone else is thinking but he's the bad guy :D

This kind of thing has become overly common recently. I honestly think it becomes more difficult for Del Rio in situations like that, because it becomes harder to get heel heat when everyone hates the guy that's supposed to be a face.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,419 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Only saw raw yesterday. Really enjoyed the main event, two men who always have a good match, put them together and we get a great match yet again from them. Bryan gets all the credit he deserves but Randy deserves a lot more for how good he has been since Summerslam in matches and outside.

Liking Shield v Wyatts. It's a pity the Shield are sure to lose thanks to Ambrose trouble with Reigns.

Outlaws v Rhodes was good, I am sad that Rhodes will split when they were so good for the tag division.