Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#3) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Maldjd23 wrote: »
    I am delighted i managed to bag the only Irish player worth buying...Which in itself is depressing..:(

where as me, ... I'm delighted to bag yet another (few) Belgian(s) worth buying ...

• Registered Users Posts: 14,205 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Season 1 was the season of settling in,

Season 2 was the season of polls,

Season 3 was the season of tables,

Roll on Season 4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Real madrid offered 5.5million in prize money.

CESC FABREGAS AWARDED SMFA PLAYER OF THE SEASON.

21 goals 14 assists and an avp of 8.14

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭modo85

Congrats mate, I'm happy to see ya go up. Fair sickened alright :( Have the murky play offs to look forward to if I stick it out.

Aaaahhhhh boo whoooo, is someone throwing is toys out of the pram?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Maldjd23 wrote: »
    I am delighted i managed to bag the only Irish player worth buying...Which in itself is depressing..:(

That's a bit harsh on Seamus Coleman don't you think? :D:P

Season | Comment
    Season 1 | was the season of settling in,
    Season 2 | was the season of polls,
    Season 3 | was the season of tables,

Roll on Season 4.

FYP :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

3-0 win wasn't enough to stop me finishing 3rd. I knew going onto the game I needed to win by 3 goals and for two of the 3 teams ahead of me to drop points.

I'm proud of my team. Barely escaped relegation last season and finish 3rd only 2 pointsvoff first thins season.

Barcelona in the playoff semi final, can't see us getting a result there, think it's time to focus on next season.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

So US Palermo have finished 3rd which is one place better than last season.

Pretty happy with how the season went. When I took over Palermo they were on debt and losing nearly 700K per match :eek: But i managed to level the books and bring in some big players.

Pirlo - 94
    Balotelli - 91
    Valbuena - 91
    Koscielny - 91
    Firmino 90
    Ramsey - 90
    Firmino - 90
    Kruse - 89
    Iturraspe - 89

Those are just some of the players that i signed this season!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Seaneh wrote: »
    3-0 win wasn't enough to stop me finishing 3rd. I knew going onto the game I needed to win by 3 goals and for two of the 3 teams ahead of me to drop points.

I'm proud of my team. Barely escaped relegation last season and finish 3rd only 2 pointsvoff first thins season.

Barcelona in the playoff semi final, can't see us getting a result there, think it's time to focus on next season.

Not gonna work pal...

mind_games.jpg

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Not gonna work pal...

mind_games.jpg

I'm not trying mind games. Your form is insane, your team is insane, I don't have a hope in hell.

In other news.. There's Rumours of a old manager returning. ;)

Mr Blobby wrote: »

An old one, or a new one that's old, or an old new one?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Ooooh do tell

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

Sorry for the delay lads, but I have arrived...
    4LxNt4r.gif

When I picked a more attacking team for tonight, the pundits were like...
    PNYeo3N.gif

And then the wait for the result began...
    haKgLki.gif

Véléz Sarsfield went ahead in their game...
    dKFyOlr.gif

And so did Lyon...
    L0FUlMg.gif

But then Lyon conceded...
    tumblr_inline_mn8ah8zhlg1qz4rgp.gif

And in the 64th minute, I took the lead against Sporting CP...
    waKdm5X.gif

The camera cut to me and my assistant manager...
    5jmpRPT.gif

But news came through that Lyon went ahead again...
    nooooooo_elf.gif

And were brought back to level again...
    phew.gif

I thought I could do it, but Lyon drew and quick sums put me level with them on points, but they had the superior goal difference leaving me relegated...
    gx2el6Z.gif

I turned to the chairman sitting in the stands...
    jeOnisF.gif

I ran to hide in the changing rooms...
    nh9FIcw.gif

But when I did the proper calculations...
    opueKXA.gif

I stayed up by a point...
    3Uw4xEg.gif

<Activate swag>...
    pURjDvd.gif

The screen showed the fans back in Enschede...
    3kw2NV5.gif

And then me and the assistant manager again (Yes, that's me on the left)...
    TpJxPO6.gif

So I bust my best move...
    lwDU34E.gif

The players went out to celebrate...
    80346d1317200479-fc-twente-fc-twente-photos.jpg

And the fans responded...
    featured-image.png

For some reason, Gordon Ramsay was there...
    v4DyqVk.gif

To which I responded...
    1WiankD.gif

And Joey gave me the thumbs up too...
    at6lkU6.gif

So to recap on my time at FC Twente...
    2XWtaLC.gif

But now it's time to leave. Goodbye Enschede, Goodbye SM.
    d8LyRz0.gif

PBJ .... POST(S) OF THE SEASON!

You owe me a 4 year old laptop. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,054 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Jaysus such a post...pity anyone not connected to wifi

I think PBJ's last two posts have made me use up my monthly internet cap!! :pac:

But fair play on keeping them up.
    Sad to see ya go.

How can ya go after that PBJ????

Best post since start of GW!

I will almost
    never post another gif in this thread again. Nothing will be worthy of that post. :)

Don't go PBJ.... Used to be some craic.

And for my last act as FC Twente manager...
    0Iom9oP.jpg

Peanut Butter Jelly has left FC Twente in the Boards.ie League.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭The Internet

75wOcK0.png

At least I can't get much worse next season :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

75wOcK0.png

At least I can't get much worse next season :pac:

You could always finish last I suppose :pac:

You owe me a 4 year old laptop. :D
    If my 7 year old pile of junk can run it, I owe you nothin'
    eh i dunno wrote: »
    Jaysus such a post...pity anyone not connected to wifi

See below...
    I think PBJ's last two posts have made me use up my monthly internet cap!! :pac:

See above...
    I will almost never post another gif in this thread again. Nothing will be worthy of that post. :)

I'm still some craic, right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

"China still cool, you pay later, later!

chineseyoupay9nq.jpg

Reminded me of this :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Wilberto wrote: »
    That's a bit harsh on Seamus Coleman don't you think? :D:P

Haha!! Whoops!! Forgot about him!!:D:D

Seaneh wrote: »
    I'm not trying mind games. Your form is insane, your team is insane, I don't have a hope in hell.

You are in....

the semi final, just like me....
    Form goes out the window...
    It's 11 v 11....
    It's better to be the underdog....
    You have all the neutral's support.....

/cliches

You are in....

the semi final, just like me....
    Form goes out the window...
    It's 11 v 11....
    It's better to be the underdog....
    You have all the neutral's support.....

/cliches

Your first team has an average rating of 94.

My first team has an average rating of 90.

My pest player (dzeko) and one of my startets (honda) are both missing.

I'm sorry but if you don't win the playoffs it's a farce. I can lose, heavily and still consider my season to have been a success, if you aren't in Div 1 next season it's ridiculous. You finishing 6th in division 2 this season is beyond unacceptable.

Some tasty players just added to the TL!!! D. Alves & Robben!