Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#3) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Is the Ingurland (or any other for that matter) game on TV??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

UTV @ 09:30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Mother of god Wilberto ...

Mark SBR Wilmots was unable to prevent a Colombia defeat to Argentina.
    Colombia were hammered by Argentina 5 - 0 in their SMFA World Cup Group D fixture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Irish Goldberg steered Netherlands to victory against Ghana.
    Netherlands beat Ghana 2 - 1 in their SMFA World Cup Group A fixture

Having qualified for the next round with a game to spare by beating Ghana and the mighty Albanians the Netherlands fear no-one!!!!

Except of course spain, Germany, france, brazil, argentina and Belgium!!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,489 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Decided to start taking the WC seriously for the sake of winning a trophy :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »

Colombia were hammered by Argentina 5 - 0 in their SMFA World Cup Group D fixture.
    You'd wanna drop that Martinez fella and play Bacca,he'll get a few goals.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Are these storms saying both England and Belgium have no chance of the World Cup, looks like money is on Italy.

Have to laugh at all the English hype on sturridge.

JamboMac wrote: »
    Are these storms saying both England and Belgium have no chance of the World Cup, looks like money is on Italy.

Have to laugh at all the English hype on sturridge.

YES I AM NOT ALONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Feeling of emile heskey off him.

Next season will show him for real.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Tupac and Jambo are the same person.....

What??

What??

To soon???!!!....:D:D:D

JamboMac wrote: »
    Feeling of emile heskey off him.

Next season will show him for real.

Exactly what I think! Prepare for the ridicule though :P

I reckon he is a 'slightly above average' player at best that has just hit some form is all..... I don't get all the hype about him at all :confused:

I mean come on, Kevin Phillips was a great goalscorer and bagged loads of PL goals, and he didn't get half the hype that Sturridge is getting....

Agreed with you totally, next season will tell more ;)

Maldjd23 wrote: »

What??

What??

Foiled again:rolleyes:

Maldjd23 wrote: »

What??

What??

Might as well be, I'd say we are the only 2 :D:D:D:D

We will prove all ye wrong though! He's CRAP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

Might as well be, I'd say we are the only 2 :D:D:D:D

We will prove all ye wrong though! He's CRAP

Probably being biased but although I don't think he'll ever have as good a season again, I think he'll average over 15 goals a season. Can be very greedy but he's still very young and he's a decent finisher too

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

I'm selling M'vila and Dede aswell

Colemania wrote: »
    Probably being biased but although I don't think he'll ever have as good a season again, I think he'll average over 15 goals a season. Can be very greedy but he's still very young and he's a decent finisher too

That's NEVER a bad thing to have in a striker, I remember Shearer saying pretty much that, all good strikers need to be greedy if they are going to put the high figures on the board, so that would not be an issue!!

Thats a positive in my book, just means he is ready to take on the responsibility, obviously there are times, 2 on 1's with just the keeper to beat you should square it but in general, greed for a great striker is a requirement ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »

Sorry..:o
    Willow Murphy steered Argentina to victory against Colombia.
    Argentina hammered Colombia 5 - 0 in their SMFA World Cup Group D fixture.
    Tévez scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Lavezzi and Messi were also amongst the goalscorers.

Can't help but be a little surprised by that one though considering we just scraped past Japan 1-0! :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

The offer for Brian LENIHAN of Cork City from Estudiantes has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

I'm slowly but surely buying up the entire Cork City team. Brian Lenihan is now going to join John Kavanagh, Garry Buckley, and, of course, Danny Morrissey in Argentina!

Good time to sign him too considering he only recently got called up to the Rep. of Ireland's U19 side.

But more importantly, he's having a very good season for us so far. :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 992 ✭✭✭pepper180

Lads..

SILLY BILLY question..BUT...

I'm off to Portugal tomorrow for 8 days and wondering,

Im afraid of lack of wifi over there and I'm wondering can I turn on Holiday mode OR do I have to upgrade to gold?..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

pepper180 wrote: »
    Lads..

SILLY BILLY question..BUT...

I'm off to Portugal tomorrow for 8 days and wondering,

Im afraid of lack of wifi over there and I'm wondering can I turn on Holiday mode OR do I have to upgrade to gold?..
    8 days you won't be removed anyways. I'd say put it in holiday mode but if you don't have gold I'm not sure you can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

So when we getting a picture of Swoody & Slide Rule Pass together with copy of a dated newspaper held between them?

Got a riser (besides the ones I have in other deals!!) today +6!!

FERNÁNDEZ, Luis

Hopefully this is a good start to the La Liga review for some of my boys!

The offer for Álvaro VÁZQUEZ of Valencia from SS Lazio has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

Some more depth to the squad next season!

Nice doing business once again Mr. Valencia!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

The offer for Álvaro VÁZQUEZ of Valencia from SS Lazio has been accepted. The transfer will be completed within the next 24 hours.

Some more depth to the squad next season!

Nice doing business once again Mr. Valencia!!!

Negotiations were short and sweet ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

See villa got -2 this morning. Glad my offer of over 30m got refused now

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

eh i dunno wrote: »

Jaysus, four days after he was signed by Hamburger - I'd be sick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Didn't think he'd drop 2! Raw deal for Hamburger though it was a youngster and cash so may still have been worth it

I just saw how much he moved for too! :eek::eek:

Calhanoglu has had a relatively superb* season for Hamburg and could be bumped up soon enough if his form continues into next season.

*I say "relatively superb" as Hamburg themselves have had a torrid season, only just managing to avoid relegation by the skin of their teeth.

Don't mean to sound unfair here, but who didn't see that coming?

He moved to the MLS, it was going to happen........

Lambert got a +1 JUST for signing for Liverpool, SM takes into account 'hype' and 'club status' JUST AS MUCH as ability IMO....

Its harsh, but true....

Do feel for the Hamburg manager though, not the first time he's signed a player and a drop a few days later

Don't mean to sound unfair here, but who didn't see that coming?

He moved to the MLS, it was going to happen........

Lambert got a +1 JUST for signing for Liverpool, SM takes into account 'hype' and 'club status' JUST AS MUCH as ability IMO....

Its harsh, but true....

Do feel for the Hamburg manager though, not the first time he's signed a player and a drop a few days later

This is why people find it difficult to leave a team behind, I hate to say it but hamburg look a lot weaker than last season.