Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#3) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

JamboMac wrote: »
    Hoping for my first win tonight hopefully mandanda can gain some form or koval might end up between the sticks.

Had Koval on loan last year and he did very well, give youth a shot mate!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Had Koval on loan last year and he did very well, give youth a shot mate!!

Thinking it might be worth it as he can't be worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Eh i dunno steered Aston Villa to victory against Tottenham Hotspur.
    Aston Villa beat Tottenham Hotspur 2 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.
    González scored both of the goals for Aston Villa and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

3 wins on the bounce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

The Governor was unable to prevent a Werder Bremen defeat to Flamengo.
    Werder Bremen slumped to a 1 - 0 defeat against Flamengo in their Division 3 fixture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

ffs soccermanager, the joke is long over now. Im not waiting until game 7 again to get a win!!!!!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Eddy Mac was unable to prevent a Borussia Dortmund defeat to Everton.
    Borussia Dortmund slumped to a 2 - 1 defeat against Everton in their Division 1 fixture.
    Lewandowski was on the scoresheet for his side.

After a rampant first season I've regressed so much, really dunno what too do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,271 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

3-3 draw at the top of Division 4 between Standard Liege and Genoa,

Happy to remain unbeaten, but considering that Liege were down to 10 men from the 7th minute, that i had 65% of the ball with 34 shots and 20 on target I feel a bit unlucky not to come away with a win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Borussia Dortmund slumped to a 2 - 1 defeat against Everton in their Division 1 fixture.

il swap you inter????? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Athletic Club beat ACF Fiorentina 4 - 1 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Agazzi had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Behrami, Gómez and Pato were amongst the goalscorers.

Behrami with 3 in 2, Pato off the mark and unbeaten so far - this Div 2 craic is easy :D

Now watch as I lose 20 in a row and get relegated......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Business as usual at Estádio José Alvalade.
    José Seaninho steered Sporting CP to victory against Grêmio.
    Sporting CP beat Grêmio 5 - 1 in a thrilling Division 4 encounter.
    Martin scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Kokorin and Trémoulinas were also amongst the goalscorers.

tumblr_lbbyjvZhMu1qd13a5o1_400.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Chelsea beat me 2-1, Benzema scoring the winner... ****head! Seriously though, fairly even match with Chelsea making the most of the extra possession. 3 games and just 2 points, very disappointing start to the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

1 nil loss to Hanover. Badly need to recruit some defenders

Colemania wrote: »
    1 nil loss to Hanmer. Badly need to recruit some defenders

who are you again? I might be able to work something out with you.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Colemania wrote: »
    1 nil loss to Hanmer. Badly need to recruit some defenders

Jaysus! Must be awful bad if you're losing to teams that don't exist :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Porto played Real Madrid tonight

Lets leave it at that :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

SS Lazio outclassed VfL Wolfsburg and beat them 1 - 0 in their Division 3 fixture.
    Postiga scored the winner for SS Lazio and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

1st win of the season, hopefully start to climb up the table!!!

Jaysus! Must be awful bad if you're losing to teams that don't exist :P

Autocorrect, man's best friend :P

Seaneh wrote: »
    who are you again? I might be able to work something out with you.

Udinese

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭jukebox2310

FC Twente still unbeaten this season following 1-1 draw with Palmerias. Dropped to fourth as a result but not too bad as we were both after winning our opening 2 games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Matthew Scorr steered US Palermo to victory against Internazionale.
    US Palermo beat Internazionale 2 - 1 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Balotelli scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Draxler was also on the scoresheet for his side.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Willow Murphy steered Schalke to victory against Sevilla.
    Schalke outclassed Sevilla and beat them 2 - 0 in their Division 2 fixture.
    Immobile scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Meyer was also on the scoresheet for his side.

Phew! At least didn't have to wait too long for my first victory as Schalke boss. Unfortunately, this team, under me, is just as wasteful with chances as Estudiantes were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭unkymo

MrMac84 wrote: »

Oh yes, nice feeling to beat the top rated manager in the game!

Home to Dynamo Kiev next who are bottom of the table, I'll probably lose that.

The 3 teams who were promoted last season are all in the top 6...might as well enjoy it while it lasts!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

I knew it wasn't good when I saw new club record 3 out of 3 losses.

James Mcconville wasn unable to prevent a Dynamo Kyiv defeat to AS Roma.
    Dynamo Kyiv slumped to a 4 - 0 defeat against AS Roma in their Division 1 fixture.

FC Twente still unbeaten this season following 1-1 draw with Palmerias. Dropped to fourth as a result but not too bad as we were both after winning our opening 2 games

My old team doing well so far!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

All going arseways at Besiktas. Two losses and a draw leaves me third from bottom of Div 3. Second worst defence with 10 conceded. Playing bottom team on Thursday. They have worst defence with 13 conceded. Could be a goal-fest on Thursday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

Real Madrid have recorded their biggest ever away league win by beating FC Porto 0 - 5.

Sorry GT:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭king size mars bar

First win in div 2 !

Blondie919 wrote: »
    All going arseways at Besiktas. Two losses and a draw leaves me third from bottom of Div 3. Second worst defence with 10 conceded. Playing bottom team on Thursday. They have worst defence with 13 conceded. Could be a goal-fest on Thursday.

Well you have 10 players rayed 88 or higher but only 7 in your first team. That's 3 of your best players not getting a game for no real reason. Change that and you're off to a good start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Real Madrid have recorded their biggest ever away league win by beating FC Porto 0 - 5.

Sorry GT:)

didnt I say mentioning we played a match tonight was enough :p ?

Well played ...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

A draw away to Valencia, ill take it!