Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#3) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Childish and pathetic carry on from the individual tbh.

totally, hopefully tupac doesn't drop to his level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

Childish and pathetic carry on from the individual tbh.

It is but a bit of rivalry makes the game interesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

It is but a bit of rivalry makes the game interesting.

Trouble is mate it's gone from a rivalry a long time ago given Tupac doesn't even engage with the fella, but still gets digs and is "called out" often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Trouble is mate it's gone from a rivalry a long time ago given Tupac doesn't even engage with the fella, but still gets digs and is "called out" often.

Actually ... that is a fair assessment I would say.

Anyway, I'm in D1, anyone in D1 or 2 (or D3 or D4, but it might take us a little longer to meet up) want to be my nemesis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Its just sad at this stage..

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »

Anyway, I'm in D1, anyone in D1 or 2 (or D3 or D4, but it might take us a little longer to meet up) want to be my nemesis?

I will *slaps GT in face with a glove*

I challenge you to a duel!!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,335 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Is there a way to check transfers in and out of your club from previous seasons?

I will *slaps GT in face with a glove*

I challenge you to a duel!!!

It needs to be based on something tho ...

who have I outbid you on in the past,
    disrespectful comments in the press,
    refusal to shake hands after a game
    accusations of split personality

... or it is just because I'm good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

It needs to be based on something tho ...

who have I outbid you on in the past,
    disrespectful comments in the press,
    refusal to shake hands after a game
    accusations of split personality

... or it is just because I'm good?

how about because you bought all the Belgians?????:D

Thats works!!

You joining in? :p

Thats works!!

You joining in? :p

I was going to say it was because I got sick after a box of Belgian chocolates and I hate you because your a Belgian because of that :p

But Goldberg's idea will do!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

1-1 draw against my Nemesis tonight...Am i doing this right??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

totally, hopefully tupac doesn't drop to his level.

Not a drop in the oceans chance of that happening....

Not sure if he is aware but I've him on block too on SM, so for all purposes he is talking to himself and it will stay that way.....

I'm out of that LONG LONG time ago!

Maldjd23 wrote: »
    1-1 draw against my Nemesis tonight...Am i doing this right??

God almighty, I get the dumb@ass version of a nemesis, cant count passed 1 :D ... it was 2-2 :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

Not a drop in the oceans chance of that happening....

Not sure if he is aware but I've him on block too on SM, so for all purposes he is talking to himself and it will stay that way.....

I'm out of that LONG LONG time ago!

Still, if ye do end up playing and you beat him it'll be that extra bit sweeter.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

God almighty, I get the dumb@ass version of a nemesis, cant count passed 1 :D ... it was 2-2 :p

Haha..So it was!!!:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

In the play-offs on goal difference with 1 game to go.....

Playing Twente who already have the league wrapped up..I'm sure we can come to some arrangement ;) :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

I would apply but I'm fully booked for the foreseeable future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

4-1 loss to spurs, started a few lads from the bench to try keep them happy but should have had enough to put them away.

Can't foresee any transfers over the break, hoping the lads I have will give me a good shout for top 4 next season

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    4-1 loss to spurs, started a few lads from the bench to try keep them happy but should have had enough to put them away.

Can't foresee any transfers over the break, hoping the lads I have will give me a good shout for top 4 next season

Are you safe do you reckon?

4 points off 18th with one match left, pretty safe I'd say

Unless I got something seriously wrong and in that case I done f**ked up tonight!!

4 points off 18th with one match left, pretty safe I'd say

Unless I got something seriously wrong and in that case I done f**ked up tonight!!

Just looked you made it by a point :eek:

Was just having a look at the stats for D1 ...

For all my time spent in the top4 and with my minimum 8th place finish ....

I have ONE player in the top 25 rankings across 'Goal Scorers' , 'Average Performances', 'Assists' and 'Man of Match'

Imagine if they got even better for next season :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Willow Murphy earned a draw with Estudiantes de LP against Shanghai Shenhua.
    The match ended 2 - 2 between Estudiantes de LP and Shanghai Shenhua in their Division 3 fixture.
    Nedelev was on the scoresheet for his side.

Glad I could help in some way to Flamengo's meteoric rise through the divisions!! :D:)

I'm disappointed we didn't get the win though. I though we just did enough to win but having said that, a draw was probably fair after.

Just looked you made it by a point :eek:

1 or 100 makes no odds :p shocking season but glad to stay up :)

Very true :P In regards to your transfers 99% of your lads are grand, maybe Dante at 93 could be used to get a ya a couple of younger 90+ players, weren't you spread thin with injuries?

Had 2 suspended and 2 injured a few weeks ago but normally I'm fine. Think with everyone fit I've 3 x 91s and an 89 on the bench. I'd let Dante go for a couple of 90s. Would like a 90/91 striker but Musa will do for now to cover Aguero and Muller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,476 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Think with everyone fit I've 3 x 91s and an 89 on the bench.

That squad depth makes me sad!

It's not all sunshine and lollipops, I've to try keep them all happy :P :P

In fairness, I inherited a great team but I think I've done well transfer wise. A few good ones mixed with a few bad :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

I've only 3 lads 90 or above in my whole squad