Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SoccerManager.com (#3) The Boards.ie World

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

ScummyMan wrote: »
    The match ended 3 - 3 between Galatasaray SK and Estudiantes de LP in a thrilling Division 3 encounter.
    Cleverley scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Di Natale and Kazim-richards were also amongst the goalscorers.

100% start ended, but still sitting joint top of the table so ill take it!

They'll be fine without me this time. I've taught them well.

Interesting to Kashia getting two of the goals from midfield. Also, interesting that Nolan Roux and Junior Hoilett were dropped.

Still though, unlike when I moved to Schalke, I feel as if my move to Malaga was 100% the right choice.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Wilberto wrote: »
    Okay lads, I've tranfer listed a few players (not Isco :P) there in case anyone is interested. Some players may not be of interest to anyone but others should have a few suitors.

Player | Raing | Position
    Yohan Cabaye | 91 | DM,M,AM(C)
    Sydney Sam | 90 | AM(RLC),F(RL)
    Brown Ideye | 89 | F(RC)
    Manuel Nolito | 88 | AM,F(RL)
    Kevin Constant | 87 | D,DM(L),M(LC)
    Daniele Dessena | 87 | D(R),DM,M(RC)
    Wes Hoolahan | 87 | M,AM(LC)
    Roque Santa Cruz (:pac:) | 87 | F(C)

So, if you're interested, pop in an offer. Bear in mind that, if you're offer consists of a decent defender it's probably more likely to succeed than won that doesn't. However, that's not to say that an offer with no defenders can't be better than one that has. :D:)

Also, I will more than likely only accept p/e for the first three. ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Valencia mnagaer gone!

Considering he hasn't logged in in 20 days in the Copa Del Boards league, I think it's fair to say he was sacked due to a prolonged absence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

My whole team is wrecked, wtf!? Most are mid 80s when normally they'd be high 90s for Sunday. Didn't have any cup matches so it's not that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    My whole team is wrecked, wtf!? Most are mid 80s when normally they'd be high 90s for Sunday. Didn't have any cup matches so it's not that.

rumour has it that Robbie Keane has been inviting players over to Dublin for random p!ss-ups :D

Anyone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

Anyone else?

Same here. Should I drop them all or what?

Anyone else?

LVG?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

same here. Looks like it will be a team of 87 rated players tonight.....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,600 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Did notice everyone seems a little tired.

It's weird but in The Good League, I rarely have to rotate. Never as much as I do with Spurs :(

So with vodafone and eircom conspiring against me and the lack of decent 3g in tge middle of West Cork, it looks like i'll have to access SM on the phone only ... Everyone is safe of my pesturing for player deals for a day or 2.

I welcome Inter to the Stadio Olympico this evening!!!

I'd be happy with a draw

Also, Naismith has found himself a new home!!

Anyone leaving their team in the hope that it's a glitch that will resolve, or is everyone changing up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Anyone leaving their team in the hope that it's a glitch that will resolve, or is everyone changing up?

Mixed it up a small bit....strange that so many players aren't even 90% fit

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭gerp99

Most of mine are 89-91! so I will play them! Hig and Cavani are fully fit weirdly enough! :D

Dont the players only get a two day break after thurs games compared to a 3 day break after tonights games. Could be part of the reason.

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Mixed it up a small bit....strange that so many players aren't even 90% fit

Yeah it's definitely a glitch. I'd usually have a couple around the mid 90s and everyone else 100% but most are mid 80s

Have a bye :D

gerp99 wrote: »
    Most of mine are 89-91! so I will play them! Hig and Cavani are fully fit weirdly enough! :D

Dont the players only get a two day break after thurs games compared to a 3 day break after tonights games. Could be part of the reason.

Yeah but it's been like that since we started about 2 years ago or so, have never seen the team this bad unless I had mid week cup matches

I changed it up again but not sure if I made the deadline :/

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Have a bye :D

Huh? You're playing Roma.. it's league

• Registered Users Posts: 639 ✭✭✭gerp99

I changed it up again but not sure if I made the deadline :/

who you playing?

AC, tonight and during the week in the cup. Feck the cup I need points God dammit!! Ya here me Baz, I NEED POINTS!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

I changed as many of mine as I could

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭bazarakus

AC, tonight and during the week in the cup. Feck the cup I need points God dammit!! Ya here me Baz, I NEED POINTS!!!

I have a bad feeling about this.

Huh? You're playing Roma.. it's league

.....oh.

Dave Shadow earned a draw with Tottenham Hotspur against AS Roma.
    The match ended 1 - 1 between Tottenham Hotspur and AS Roma in their Division 1 fixture.
    Ibrahimovic was on the scoresheet for his side.

3 in 2 for Ibra.
    Pedro out for two weeks :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Eh i dunno was unable to prevent a Aston Villa defeat to Arsenal.
    Aston Villa slumped to a 1 - 0 defeat against Arsenal in their Division 1 fixture.
    Guzan had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.

Still winless and only 3 goals scored :mad:

Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

Changed my whole team and managed to get out with a 2-2 draw to Stuttgart.

Goals from the Gomez boys, Jordi and Ibai

1-1 with United....