Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#3) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

It's a verbal contract GT,I recall the conversation perfectly. I said if i escape the relegation zone you must sell me radu,to which you replied...

je suis d'accord.

ik ga akkoord.

ich stimme.

You agreed in all 3 of your countries languages!!! Its a solid agreement gt.

Fecking chat on SM is neigh on impossible to scroll through but eventually I was able to scroll back to the conversation:
    EB - im 5pts from safety if im still in the bottom 3 by the time radu s ban is up il deal,even if the lads rise or radu drops

GT - mmmmh , and if you make it out of the bottom 3?

EB - then you give me n'koulou

GT -hahahahahahah .... sense of humor, I like it

EB - nah i get to choose if i get out of this,ya up for it? i think you have a safe bet

GT - Lets say, the 2 lads for radu if you are still in the bottom 3 when Radu's ban is ... is you are out, the deal isnt mandatory, you can choose to go ahead or reject?

EB - yup sound man

Just to have it on record

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    blah blah blah blah waffle waffle waffle

here's the signed agreement.

3099832.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Finally get a league win under my belt.

Two draws and a win isnt a bad start to my reign in Div4 taking over the league leaders, with a draw coming against contenders who slipped up tonight with a loss. Starting to get settled with a first 11 now.
    Daniel O'Connor steered AJ Auxerre to victory against RCD Espanyol.
    AJ Auxerre beat RCD Espanyol 1 - 0 in their Division 4 fixture.
    Varela had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Caligiuri was on the scoresheet for his side.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,163 ✭✭✭Beefy78

JamboMac wrote: »
    Stats pretty much identical.

James Mcconville earned a draw with Hamburger SV against Shakhtar Donetsk.
    The match ended 1 - 1 between Hamburger SV and Shakhtar Donetsk in their Division 2 fixture.
    Savić was on the scoresheet for his side.

Yeah no complaints here in Ukraine. Point away at a decent side.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

Fecking chat on SM is neigh on impossible to scroll through but eventually I was able to scroll back to the conversation:

Just to have it on record

You already got you're 91 GK off sporting what more do ya want....

i-m-watching-you-o.gif

:P

You already got you're 91 GK off sporting what more do ya want....

i-m-watching-you-o.gif

:P
    Didnt help much last nite :(

Beefy78 wrote: »
    Yeah no complaints here in Ukraine. Point away at a decent side.

No complaints in the Ukraine???

Russia's just invaded take your players and get out of there beefy its not safe!!!! :D

Rossi......I didnt know!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

swoody wrote: »
    Mel Lester steered Juventus to victory against Dynamo Kyiv.
    Juventus beat Dynamo Kyiv 2 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.
    Hulk scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Nani was also on the scoresheet for his side.

had a goal chalked off for offside when 2 up as well :mad:

baea.gif

I think she's hungry and just ordering PANCAKES!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

Haven't looked at Boards / SM for a while, fecking College.. Been so busy.. I've missed out on my last two, maybe 3, games.

Anyway I'm down to 16th in my league.. Time to write off the season?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Sorry Ajax,forgot to respond,was gonna keep him anyway if only for the reason Locadia is starting and the other fella isn't(even though he's rated higher).

Probably gonna keep Noble too West Brom,no particular reason just like him in my team

Danger781 wrote: »
    Haven't looked at Boards / SM for a while, fecking College.. Been so busy.. I've missed out on my last two, maybe 3, games.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTDnJ4vmoQTeNa8b0aiHdu2eiwlI_0HyyvzVgOwFdKbV1_V7Xu7Mw

I believe in you remember this...YOU ARE FEARED!! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭TheGunns

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Sorry Ajax,forgot to respond,was gonna keep him anyway if only for the reason Locadia is starting and the other fella isn't(even though he's rated higher).

Probably gonna keep Noble too West Brom,no particular reason just like him in my team

Only withdrew since I've 7 new signings coming in later on :P :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

No need to go writing off the season yet, there's only 5 points between you and 5th place! and 9 points to 2nd, a bit of a good run and it will see you right back up there again..

now sell me Isco and Sam :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

tommycahir wrote: »
    No need to go writing off the season yet, there's only 5 points between you and 5th place! and 9 points to 2nd, a bit of a good run and it will see you right back up there again..

now sell me Isco and Sam :D

I CALLED DIBS FIRST!!! :mad:

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    I CALLED DIBS FIRST!!! :mad:

Think you'll find I've been asking every Malaga manager since D1

Such a shame seeing malaga being mismanaged still, all the previous managers where out of their depth at the club and arent up to much at their new ones either........ Such a shame really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Someone post a gif of a woodys spoon that hes using too stir things up there will ye ha ha

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

24.gif

24.gif

Why do i imagine swoody actually looking like that. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

Such a shame seeing malaga being mismanaged still, all the previous managers where out of their depth at the club and arent up to much at their new ones either........ Such a shame really.

Lovely vote of confidence..

Like I said, haven't looked at SM at all and completely missed 2 or 3 games..

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Think you'll find I've been asking every Malaga manager since D1

Poor Malaga manager must always feel persecuted :P

24.gif
    Why do i imagine swoody actually looking like that. :D

more like this right now looking at that gif..... :pac:

TwU8LZok

at least you have a better record then the 1st manager........

gIg73FG.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

How many managers have they had?

Eh... I was brilliant with Malaga!
    Look at all the amazing players I brought in.

Sam,Cabaye,Benat,Ogbonna,Toprak,Costa and Ideye.
    They've had 4 managers so far.

Sure Madrid's had 3...

Eh... I was brilliant with Malaga!
    Look at all the amazing players I brought in.

Sam,Cabaye,Benat,Ogbonna,Toprak,Costa and Ideye.
    They've had 4 managers so far.

Sure Madrid's had 3...

85 points in 54 matches is rubbish, that's ruffle 1.5 points a match.

my dog would do a better job then that without those players.

iphone-3.gif?__SQUARESPACE_CACHEVERSION=1317771607202

85 points in 54 matches is rubbish, that's ruffle 1.5 points a match.

my dog would do a better job then that without those players.

iphone-3.gif?__SQUARESPACE_CACHEVERSION=1317771607202

With a squad of only 25 players and a income of only 300k on home games.. I think its pretty decent.

But sure I guess we all couldn't walk into a powerhouse division 1 team.. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

Sure don't you know mate, you MUST put all your time into this online game according to some here as thats all they do ;)

With a squad of only 25 players and a income of only 300k on home games.. I think its pretty decent.

But sure I guess we all couldn't walk into a division 1 team.. ;)

it's okay you'll make it one day.

Sure don't you know mate, you MUST put all your time into this online game according to some here as thats all they do ;)

technology these days allows for such a thing..... unless you live in a cave?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

technology these days allows for such a thing..... unless you live in a cave?

Yes mate modern technology means you should devote a large chuck of your free time to an online soccer game, will you go way :rolleyes: