Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#3) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

Yes mate modern technology means you should devote a large chuck of your free time to an online soccer game, will you go way :rolleyes:

do you have a phone or even a tablet?

if so then you have no excuse not to have the SM app. then you can monitor the game anytime, even when your using your free time. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

swoody wrote: »
    Such a shame seeing malaga being mismanaged still, all the previous managers where out of their depth at the club and arent up to much at their new ones either........ Such a shame really.

Could always lead by example........

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    Eh... I was brilliant with Malaga!
    Look at all the amazing players I brought in.

Sam,Cabaye,Benat,Ogbonna,Toprak,Costa and Ideye.
    They've had 4 managers so far.

Sure Madrid's had 3...

Relax.....

Its me he was having a dig at don't forget!

Could always lead by example........
    Relax.....

Its me he was having a dig at don't forget!

guilty! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

then you have no excuse not to have the SM app. then you can monitor the game anytime, even when your using your free time. :eek:

That's actually very sad.

not really, takes 2 seconds then back to reality.

not really, reality takes 2 seconds then back to the game

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Who are we picking on today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Benzema+ramires for vidal? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »

Pick on everyone!!! :D

No one, but Swoody has been trying to lure me into his gingerbread house :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

Igor AKINFEEV has completed his move to FC Porto from Sporting CP for 6,900,000 plus Vicente GUAITA and Peniel MLAPA

Initially, the money agreed was higher by 3-4m but my chairman is a d!ck...

Also, this isnt the entire deal ....

Next instalment:
    Nicolas Gaitan (26yr-89r) is moving to Sporting for face value as soon as his TB is up.

What happened here dude??............Thats dodge.. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Benzema+ramires for vidal? :)

God damn it...Give me Benzema!!!:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Maldjd23 wrote: »
    God damn it...Give me Benzema!!!:D:D

Sent ya a pm there man might be able to do business:)

What happened here dude??............Thats dodge.. :P

Is monitoring on or off or what the jaysus is happening!?

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Is monitoring on or off or what the jaysus is happening!?

Its off it must of been reported or can the system still block some deals?

Not a clue! Madness Ted!

Sporting should be more concerned about his players match fitness and less concerned at selling his star player and number one goal keeper when hes looking at relegation TBH....just saying.

They seem to be on a downward slope since Seanah left. I'm sure CIAN can turn things around

Well i know i and many others can easily make him a better offer for that GK anyway,Hes the 8th highest rated GK in the game....Dont ask me how i know that!! :p

GT_TDI_150 wrote:
    Igor AKINFEEV has completed his move to FC Porto from Sporting CP for 6,900,000 plus Vicente GUAITA and Peniel MLAPA

Initially, the money agreed was higher by 3-4m but my chairman is a d!ck...

Also, this isnt the entire deal ....

Next instalment:
    Nicolas Gaitan (26yr-89r) is moving to Sporting for face value as soon as his TB is up.

So monitoring is off yet (multi-part) deals are still getting reversed ????

Sad!!

I put the details of the entire deal up here to avoid this kinda sh!t!

Big "thank you" to the prat that reported it, feel free to PM me your reasons ... At this rate FCP will be open to a new manager soon!
    Sick to the back teeth of this GW!

I pinged the Sporting manager a Pm and waited (a long enough time) till he replied and he agreed on 2 89s and a young 87 for his 91 GK... Any of the begrudgers here actually try making a bid for the player via PM?!?

Absolute bull crap!!

Ps: my bid was in for nearly 24hrs before it got accepted and in that time ONE other bid was made, ONE!

Where were all these other managers that coulda, woulda bid more?!?!

So monitoring is off yet (multi-part) deals are still getting reversed ????

Sad!!

I put the details of the entire deal up here to avoid this kinda sh!t!

Big "thank you" to the prat that reported it, feel free to PM me your reasons ... At this rate FCP will be open to a new manager soon!
    Sick to the back teeth of this GW!

I pinged the Sporting manager a Pm and waited (a long enough time) till he replied and he agreed on 2 89s and a young 87 for his 91 GK... Any of the begrudgers here actually try making a bid for the player via PM?!?

Absolute bull crap!!

The deal seems more than fair to me. Strange set up that someone can still report transfers, if that's what happened, the mind boggles!

Where were all these other managers that coulda, woulda bid more?!?!

I know of a few im sure they are pm'n him as we speak. ;)

ME!!!

I know of a few im sure they are pm'n him as we speak. ;)

ME!!!

But ye didnt make an offer when the first bid went in?!

Jesus, the amount of offers on Remy or any other 90 that has a sniff of availability about them is mental, news feed overload .... This guy had 2 offers...

Ye had yer chance!

they're a yo-yo club.

season 1: D3 - Relegated - manager quits
    season 2: D4 - Promoted - manager gets a better job.
    season 3: D3 - looks like Relegation - new manager.

i said it at the start of the season that sporting will go straight back down as the squad is poor for a D3 side and i've been proven right so far.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

It strikes me there is a problem with the monitoring on this GW. It says it's off but it's obviously not. Other worlds I am in where it's off, you can't report.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

It amazes me that people are still doing those side deals despite them being the recurring, and only afaik, problem with transfers in the game

If you're doing them you're taking a risk

At least wait a few weeks before you do the second part of the deal so nobody can report it or the SMFA can't pick up on it.

they're a yo-yo club.

season 1: D3 - Relegated - manager quits
    season 2: D4 - Promoted - manager gets a better job.
    season 3: D3 - looks like Relegation - new manager.

i said it at the start of the season that sporting will go straight back down as the squad is poor for a D3 side and i've been proven right so far.

He has a team of 89's thats better than most d2 sides. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

I have said it before, i have no bother with deals being reported but who made it should be made public, at least to Mac.

Now i am off to put in a bid for Akinfeev..:)

It amazes me that people are still doing those side deals despite them being the recurring, and only afaik, problem with transfers in the game

If you're doing them you're taking a risk

At least wait a few weeks before you do the second part of the deal so nobody can report it or the SMFA can't pick up on it.

The second deal hasnt even been done yet ..... Argument invalid!