Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#3) The Boards.ie World

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

I am now willing to swap flamini for an 89 GK.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

I am now willing to swap flamini for an 89 GK.

Does this mean my last PM on SM was pointless?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Don't know if it was mentioned previously,

But the Gameworld had it's 1st Birthday on the 24th of this month!

Well done Mac on setting it up, and well done to all involved who have kept it going so strong!
    Cheers lads... I didn't realise it was that old!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

counter-offers-counter-nlb1k2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

It seems the Sporting manager went to the same school of negotiation as the Liverpool manager...An with that i am out!!!...:)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Does this mean my last PM on SM was pointless?

It means your a head wrecker either make an offer or dont i dont want to spend days talking about the prospect of an offer. :p

well i told you I cant give you what you wanted for the 2 lads ... but still dont know what you want for the one ... ;)

Maldjd23 wrote: »
    It seems the Sporting manager went to the same school of negotiation as the Liverpool manager...An with that i am out!!!...:)

What did he want?

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    What did he want?

Insigne and Shaw for Carvalho..

Not the worst counter offer i have ever had in fairness ...*Cough* 150million for Jordan Ibe *Cough* but still, no way i was gonna accept it!

That said, he has to try get the best offer for his player and if someone else will accept a similar offer then fair play to him!

Tomorrow Sunderland will begin negotiating a double deal with porto for flamini and morata once the first part of the deal is complete involving flamini it means morata will become a porto player on the 20th of april.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,468 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Sporting CP have made a counter offer to Tottenham Hotspur for William CARVALHO of 10,000,000 plus Henrik MKHITARYAN .

nicolas-cage-laughing.gif

My offer for NAINGGOLAN was better than that ffs :mad:

Tomorrow Sunderland will begin negotiating a double deal with porto for flamini and morata once the first part of the deal is complete involving flamini it means morata will become a porto player on the 20th of april.

This cannot be allowed to happen!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

He wanted rodrigo and banega off me:pac:

My offer: 2,000,000 plus Raul MEIRELES(90) and Danilo D'AMBROSIO(87) .

Lazio: 3,000,000 plus Giulio DONATI(87) and Oriol ROMEU(84)

WTF!! :mad:

Maldjd23 wrote: »
    This cannot be allowed to happen!!!!!!!!

Its going to happen i will be accepting his offer after tomorrows game. :(

My offer for NAINGGOLAN was better than that ffs :mad:

Well...He is hardly gonna rip himself off now is he??...Yeah...I just went there!!!!!!:pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

He only wanted Matic and 10m from me:-D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Straight swap for Oscar, tempting

He asks for stupid deals when selling Carvalho.. Yet he'll accept crappy ones for Nainggolan. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,197 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

I had a £25million cash bid accepted, but pulled out because the bank freaked out.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭Colemania

Anyone have an 88+ centre back for sale? Badly in need of one cos i'm leaking goals!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭TheGunns

Made an offer in hope that I'll get a ridiculous counter offer

Colemania wrote: »
    Anyone have an 88+ centre back for sale? Badly in need of one cos i'm leaking goals!

I might have but hd a deal agreed with inter, he just hasnt come back to me, once i hear from him i'll know more.

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Inter Milan ...

I have a defender you enquired about previously ( we had some youths agreed on) ...

You coming to collect?

FCP

Il be on later mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭The Internet

I thought it was a pretty bad deal for Sporting but seeing what else was offered makes it look even worse

Maybe there's another part of the deal still to be done

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Izet HAJROVIĆ has completed his move to Athletic Club from Grasshopper-Club for 3,000,000 plus Magnus EIKREM . All other offers were turned down.

Yes I sacrificed Eikrem but he's not exactly setting the world alight at Cardiff - whereas Hajrovic has gone into Gala's first team and will be going to the WC - very happy!

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

Walter samuel available 89 rated!

What team are you?

Bids accepted for Nathan Redmond. Surprised there wasn't more interest in him. Only 3 bidders, i imagine Benfica will get him in the end