Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool -v- Arsenal [12.45pm BT Sport]

1131415161719»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Delighted :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

monkey9 wrote: »
    BNMC will be along in a minute to tell us Suarez is sh!te. It's all he has left.

LOL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Why are BT Sport hyping up our title hopes? Three teams ahead of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Soups123 wrote: »
    So it's only wrong when an Arsenal player does it?

I've no idea what you're talking about, but you got your peno and scored. What else is there to say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

Am so pleased to see Sterling get MOTM . He has been just so amazing , Well done Raheem !

Sure Gerrard can't tackle. He's like Scholes, so innocent.

Is this a joke? I get the Scholes quip, I do. But Gerrard just went in to win the ball! Is there genuinely an issue with the tackle? It was stupid and mistimed and really annoying that it led to a concession of a goal, but had he won the ball, I'd have been applauding it like he scored!

Wenger doesn't go hiding after a hammering anyway, fair play. Classy as always.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Well didn't see that scoreline coming. Didn't see the match as I had to bring the youngster to the cinema. Fair play to Liverpool from the little I had read they were all over us like a rash, the only silver lining is that this will probably guarantee that united will not reach 4th!

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Wenger doesn't go hiding after a hammering anyway, fair play. Classy as always.

Did he have any excuses?.....I heard the first goal was offside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

gandalf wrote: »
    Well didn't see that scoreline coming. Didn't see the match as I had to bring the youngster to the cinema. Fair play to Liverpool from the little I had read they were all over us like a rash, the only silver lining is that this will probably guarantee that united will not reach 4th!

That is not just a silver lining. That is GOOOOOOOOOOOLD

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Did he have any excuses?.....I heard the first goal was offside.

No excuses really. Looked bemused tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Fair play to liverpool, we were totally destroyed today, i'm just relieved it wasn't 7 or 8 cos it could have been.

Awful day for arsenal, feel like **** now.

BNMC will be along in a minute to tell us Suarez is sh!te. It's all he has left.

I'm only reading the thread now and can I just say, BNMC you used to be predictably hilarious, now you're just predictible.

Arsenal fans...

1623577_662449393813441_1283688119_n.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

I'm only reading the thread now and can I just say, BNMC you used to be predictably hilarious, now you're just predictible.
    *predictable

Why are you quoting yourself?

Makes it all the sweeter :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

murpho999 wrote: »
    Why are BT Sport hyping up our title hopes? Three teams ahead of them.

Media needs a narrative to feed.

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭mikehunts

My My My what an afternoon we were unreal 20mins, 4 goals, I thought I was still in bed dreaming. My friends that are three so called arsenal supporters started moaning they were GAA fans all of a sudden. Then 5 goals i nearly wet meself with delight. Great win for us COME ON THE POOL.

BNMC wrote: »
    *predictable

Why are you quoting yourself?

Because I read the thread.

*thanks for the spelling tip, much appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

If City draw at Norwich its arguable which is the worse result

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

best 20 minutes since Istanbul?! Could have been 6 or 7. Absolutely scintillating stuff. 100 per cent credit to Rodgers

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Its a long time since i saw such utter tripe posts one after an other from the same poster here on boards, normally they might make one or two then cop on but this BNMC just doesnt understand the concept of cop on :rolleyes: mind boggling simply mind boggling :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Lads, all the bickering aside, we saw two of the best teams in the worlds' greatest league play today. Some great football was on show. I think it's fair to say that the real winner today, was football.

Football and Liverpool.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Grayditch wrote: »
    Lads, all the bickering aside, we saw two of the best teams in the worlds' greatest league play today. Some great football was on show. I think it's fair to say that the real winner today, was football.

Football and Liverpool.

But mostly Liverpool :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

nah, Liverpool sod the game!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭ronjo

All I can say is congratulations to Liverpool.
    Arsenal need to bounce back very bloody sharpish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

Great win, better team easily won, and 5-1 actually flatters Arsenal.

I am sure arsenal fans will say it was a poor performance but the reality was that they were blitzed in the first 20 minutes and had no answer to it. The team still seems weak mentally, and a lack of a decent striker and their star player looking like he doesn't want to be there could be costly. This run of games could well have them back to normality.

Great when you win by that margin, and the best player in the league doesn't even get on the scoresheet.
    BNMC wrote: »
    LOL

What's so funny about that?

Most fans of football know that Suarez is the best player in the premiership closely followed by Aguero, Hazard, Rooney and Ozil.

I was talking about Cissokho.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Dcully wrote: »
    Its a long time since i saw such utter tripe posts one after an other from the same poster here on boards, normally they might make one or two then cop on but this BNMC just doesnt understand the concept of cop on :rolleyes: mind boggling simply mind boggling :rolleyes:

In fairness if you seen the thread he started in after hours during the week, you'll get an idea of what your dealing with!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

I was talking about Cissokho.

He probably thought you were talking about Tom Cleverley ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭rossc007

Was that a shot on target for Arsenal?
    That would be scummy, you wouldn't want a Liverpool player to do something like that surely?
    Henderson just can't tackle. It's not that it was a scummy action, sure he's a great lad.
    Glad Henderson is on the pitch, makes it a bit more fun to watch.
    Sure Gerrard can't tackle. He's like Scholes, so innocent.
    He was totally going for the ball like.
    Yep, Arsenal are the whingers. 4-0 and rather than point out how hilarious and pathetic that is it's "That big bully Wilshere knocked Stevie over. Terrible person so he is."

sarcasm-detector.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Poor arsenal fan sitting beside me today left at half time. Some trip to make for that 45 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Jaysus.

Without a doubt the worst thread I've ever created.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

RasTa wrote: »
    If Ireland beat Wales after, Lloyd's fist will be locked and sticking up in the air for the rest of the weekend

Yup!! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

gandalf wrote: »

They're doing a perfectly good job at guaranteeing that themselves. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

cson wrote: »
    Jaysus.

I created the Liverpool - Chelsea thread the game Suarez bit Ivanovic. Never before had I started one.

Won't ever be doing one again either :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Can we make this thread a sticky at the top of the forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

niallo27 wrote: »
    Can we make this thread a sticky at the top of the forum.

Just give the Arsenal fans their own forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

ronjo wrote: »
    All I can say is congratulations to Liverpool.
    Arsenal need to bounce back very bloody sharpish.

In fairness this could be the kick in the bum
    Arsenal need or it could break them . The next few weeks will tell the effect of the game on arsenal .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    Poor arsenal fan sitting beside me today left at half time. Some trip to make for that 45 mins.

Was at the game too.

Thought the Arsenal fans were a wee bit strange in their support tbh.

4-0 and they were still singing away like they were 4-0 up.

And when Arteta scored the penalty, they celebrated like they'd got the winner!

The 4th place celebrations are beginning to make sense now :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

djPSB wrote: »
    Was at the game too.

That's not strange that's supporting the team no matter what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

They were brilliant, the fans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

I was sitting in the Anfield Road end.

About 25 mins into the game, the stewards escorted in 4 Liverpool fans from Asia who looked like they'd made the trip from home for the game.

Missed the best 25 minutes of the season :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

djPSB wrote: »
    Was at the game too.

When you are getting stuffed and you know the game is over I think fans just do things to entertain themselves at that point and make the best of it. Hence "we're going to win 5-4" and chants like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

cson wrote: »
    Jaysus.

You should have went with the graphics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Knex. wrote: »
    I created the Liverpool - Chelsea thread the game Suarez bit Ivanovic. Never before had I started one.

Won't ever be doing one again either :pac:

My only match thread was a 3-0 loss to Man City under The Hodge. It was the game Mascherano refused to play before leaving.

Never again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

When you are getting stuffed and you know the game is over I think fans just do things to entertain themselves at that point and make the best of it. Hence "we're going to win 5-4" and chants like that.

Thought the Arsenal fans were outstanding in that regard.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I have no idea why that is regarded as strange, it's what fans should do, especially the away fans.