Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Fulham Match thread k/o 16.00 SS1.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,534 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Wow. I think they might actually deserve that.

Oooops. DDG, messed that up a little.
    Best keeper in the league, Moyes, no midfield. He's the best in the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭kona

1 point from stoke and Fulham lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭ike

Unbelievable Jeff....!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Y2KBOS86

haha deserved.

:D:D:D:D

What's Gary going to say?

When Man U play he should be given the day off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Bent what a hero:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Are we actually surprised by this result??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

You can't help but laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

I'm delighted for rene

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Wow. I think they might actually deserve that.
    Nahh, they did not deserve that. Fulham played the most negative football I have seen in years. It was horrible stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Serious dis-respect to Fulham from the boys. Deserved point in my eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Cannot believe how this match went from the start. Shambles.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,151 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Has to go now, this can't be allowed to go on.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Moyes celebrates like its the Champions League win and then that

Brilliant.

Just brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Absolutely hi-f**king-larious.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Vidic is at fault for both goals IMO.

Fair play Fulham, deserved it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Well **** it anyway. Was going cash out but said not a hope they will equalize.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 755 ✭✭✭sea_monkey

United fan here, I can't stop laughing.

I think I'm broken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Fair result truth be told.
    Fulham put in some shift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Shocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

zerks wrote: »
    Then went and scored.

That game just summed Darren Bent's career up. The old "he only scores goals" chestnut.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Moyes out.

Simple as that. That was horrific. Bottom of the table. Conceded about 30 goals in 8 games. Haven't scored in 4.

A shocking lack of any ideas. Fulham deserved a win there.

Liverpool will get 6 or 7 against Fulham.

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭LOSTfan57

Odd...load off people here revelling in uniteds poor form but when I was laughing at liverpool I got a warning from a mod........

And delighted for the game of soccer/tactics in general

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

89 minute equalizer from Fulham!

Sorry. I was a few minutes out!

Lolololololololol.

Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I can't wait for Moyes's post match interview. It should be a masterclass in delusion. He'll paint this as a swashbuckling Utd performance who attacked Fulham with wave after wave of attack. He'll mention the penalty as well and make an injustice of it all.

"Could you have crossed the ball more?"

"I think you can always cross the ball more, Geoff."

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,534 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Nahh, they did not deserve that. Fulham played the most negative football I have seen in years. It was horrible stuff.

Agreed. Still, I don't think United performed well enough to "deserve" a win. They were terrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

How many times did Fulham reach the byline though?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

dsdsadsadsnljxy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

David Moyes - "I felt we played well."

Bank on it.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Moyes out.

Simple as that. That was horrific. Bottom of the table. Conceded about 30 goals in 8 games. Haven't scored in 4.

A shocking lack of any ideas. Fulham deserved a win there.

Liverpool will get 6 or 7 against Fulham.

Whatever about the rest that part is simply untrue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

So come on then.

"When Rooney and Carrick and Van Persie are back we will go on a run for fourth".

Some people on here need to stop kidding themselves. ****ing disgraceful performance against a woeful team.

Vidic is at fault for both goals IMO.

Fair play Fulham, deserved it!
    I dunno. DDG definitely should have done better with the initial shot for the second. Midfield let Sidwell have tha ball for a while too with nobody working back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭marvsins

Carrick chickening out again.

What.
    A.
    Shambles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Oliver Holt ‏@OllieHolt22 1m

Almost the old United drama when they seemed to turn that around. But this is the new reality for United fans. Comebacks don't stick

Pretty much on the money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Not all doom & gloom. Yis are a point closer to Everton.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

klose wrote: »
    Darren bent gets paid for this, unreal

Money well earned if you ask me!

I think I'd be a better manager than moyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

Great point for Fulham, well deserved as they defended for the life's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,557 ✭✭✭✭CSF

'I don't know what we have to do to get a win'

Yup.

I think I'd be a better manager than moyes.

Awww yer an awful CHANCER :pac:

See lads. Its not all doom and gloom. Im still hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

Is it time for a "Are Moyes and united done" thread, or are they banned?

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭Burt Macklin

Pathetic again today, bye bye Champions League

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

So come on then.

"When Rooney and Carrick and Van Persie are back we will go on a run for fourth".

Some people on here need to stop kidding themselves. ****ing disgraceful performance against a woeful team.

That was essentially our full strength team. No excuses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

So come on then.

Where do you go when everyone starts to agree with you? You'll be without direction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Ya had to laugh at that crossing stat. Kind of sums up Moyes' style of football. Out of his depth. Fairness that was an unlucky one though

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

In fairness Utd done everything except score.

Luck looks to have really ran out, and that OT fear factor is well and truly gone.

teams know now that they have a chance.

but Fulham deserved nothing for me with the way they tried to play the second half.

Has anyone asked the question of the day on this thread though? What in the name of christ is going on with Riises hair?