Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Fulham Match thread k/o 16.00 SS1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Unlucky he got his tactics so wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Y2KBOS86

mike65 wrote: »
    dsdsadsadsnljxy.gif

Can't get enough :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Sidwell looks to be moving a bit gingerly.

I see what you did there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

I'll save ye waiting for his post-match interview here it is:

"We have no luck. The amount of chances we had we could have won 7-0. Some terrible decisions not going our way. I can't believe we have no won this game. We need to improve."

Roughly the same interview every week.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

So what was the final crossing stat?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Danger781 wrote: »
    That was essentially our full strength team. No excuses.

Full of experienced players. They are hiding behind Moyes. Pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

Chagan wrote: »

81 according to Squawka

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

I feel sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I really hope Manc U get a BAFTA for this season. It's hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Mr Cumulonimbus

81 v 4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

82 crosses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Turgid, bereft of ideas, a more sobering Man Utd performance it would be difficult to imagine. You go and you spend 37 million pound on a classy playmaker in Juan Mata and you go and stick him on the wing and ask him to repeatedly cross the ball into the box. No invention, no flicks around the corner, no clever link up play, no intricate passing patterns, only cross, cross, cross. This was a Ferrari doing the job of a pick up truck. The Spaniard looked lost at sea out there, I'm not sure I've ever seen him quite so ineffective and out of place.

It's a group that stormed to the league title last season, that's been added to with 60 million pound worth of players and yet they couldn't be more lost. Yes it's a squad that's had it's problems and faults, and Ferguson papered over that but Moyes has almost accentuated the negatives rather than play to the positives.

Champions League is probably out of reach now, a disaster in it's own right but long term you'd have to question where Moyes is taking Man Utd, imo, it's backwards in terms of quality and backwards in terms of style of play.

dsdsadsadsnljxy.gif

This is his Hodgson face rubbing moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Great stuff from Fulham. Getting a point at OT after being behind is not something relegation-zone teams do very often.

Didn't see the game at all but I'm absolutely delighted with that result!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Did'nt see it , but Sidwell was TodayFM - Man of the Match even before the equaliser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Absolutely disgraceful conceding two goals against those mugs.
    Rene out!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Bannerman7

Moyes & Round have made the champions into a team of donkeys.
    What do they instruct the players to do when they take the lead, invite Fulham to get on the ball and look to get a goal.
    The team have lost all confidence, and as this season goes on are getting worse.
    Get rid of these donkeys, they are out of there depth and will never be good enough to take the club forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Rene out!!!!

Ahhhh, see what you did there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Criticism is harsh on DDG. Point blank shot, makes the save and makes good contact. Bent did well to follow it in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭ThirdMan

Well done Fulham. That's Champions League football gone for next year. I feel sorry for Mata.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

dsdsadsadsnljxy.gif

"Yes i got a point at home to the bottom team Yes" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Liverpool fans wetting themselves in a United match thread yet again.

Stay classy lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

BNMC wrote: »

Stay classy lads.

United fans done enough of it themselves over the past 2 decades. United fans will have to develop a thicker skin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Stay classy lads.

Have a look at the liverpool thread. Barely a mention of liverpool in the last 3-4 pages lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Stay classy lads.

It's match-thread standard. Deal with it

Criticism is harsh on DDG. Point blank shot, makes the save and makes good contact. Bent did well to follow it in.

Yeah people seem to be waiting to jump on any little error or mistake he makes. I wouldn't be pinning that goal on him at all. He's a very good goalkeeper.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Stay classy lads.

People should just glance at your thanks and post history before taking the above or anything else said seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Have a look at the liverpool thread. Barely a mention of liverpool in the last 3-4 pages lol.

One of our potential rivals for the 4th spot has basically just been eliminated from the challenge. Why wouldn't Liverpool fans discuss/celebrate that?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

I have no problem with Liverpool fans getting their kicks in. This rubbish is worthy of derision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

The most frightening thing if you're a Manchester United fan would be that Moyes has already spent over £65m.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭collie0708

Have had to turn the phone off with all the calls and text coming I from Liverpool fans....
    At this stage I would love to see Everton or spurs keep them out of the top 4

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

Rene out!!!!

Post of the season :)

Stay classy lads.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Stay classy lads.

Lol.

How's the finger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭ThirdMan

Ferguson: "We are the best."

Moyes: "We'll do our best."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    People should just glance at your thanks and post history before taking the above or anything else said seriously.

You'll be crying your eyes out the next time Liverpool have an embarrassing result and rival fans invade the thread.

Anyway, we'll have to take the rough for now. We're awful. Just remember it when we start winning again :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Liverpool, Spurs, Everton hell even Rochdale fans should be able to have laugh at United.

Its banter. Nothing wrong with it.

Once you can take it when other way around.

Some can, some cant.

Can anyone change "The Chosen One" banner to "The Crossing One"?

I need a laugh too.:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Hilarious.

Lol.

How's the finger?

What's this finger gag??

Anyone for an "Are Moyes and Utd done" thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

Problem you have with moyes is that although he is a top manager, he is not a top top manager. (Plus he runs from his hips, its sure to cause him problems later in life) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Stay classy lads.

From January.
    Liverpool fans wetting themselves all over a United match thread yet again I see.

Seems Pool fans aren't the only broken records. I love that you care and I love that it annoys you.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Comedy gold almost every week now with the mans lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Anyone for an "Are Moyes and Utd done" thread?

Can you throw it up?

I dont want to get banned:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,516 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Schwiiing wrote: »

3 of our rivals for 4th place were playing in the two Sunday live games - its hardly a shock that the last 4 hours have been discussions about those games in the liverpool thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

matatattaagvj6a.gif

What am I doing here.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Stay classy lads.

jaysus with your track record thats fcuking hilarious

Can you throw it up?

I dont want to get banned:pac:

I'd love to but I don't want to get banned either - the forum is too much damned fun right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Stay classy lads.

Settle down there it's called banter just because your team got there pants pulled down,