Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2014 (NON Spoiler Discussion Thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 86,276 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Tulisa is back too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Tulisa is back too

Only for the judges' houses. She's with Louis in Bermuda. ;)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,820 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Only for the judges' houses. She's with Louis in Bermuda. ;)

Fair play to her for going to Bermuda, it's certainly a risk, what with the heat, will her face not melt? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

x-factor starting on saturday :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,820 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    x-factor starting on saturday :D

Also on Sunday. Double dip this weekend!

• Registered Users Posts: 55,530 ✭✭✭✭walshb

So, how many times will Britney be on this year miming?

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

walshb wrote: »
    So, how many times will Britney be on this year miming?

Why would she be on it? She hasn't performed on the show in about 5 or 6 years I don't think, her last album flopped and she has a Vegas residency until next year some time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,777 ✭✭✭dmcg90

Probable performers this year:

Rylan - New single coming out
    Ella Henderson - Has to
    One Direction - Can't have a year without them.
    Labrynth - Now signed to Cowell's label
    Beyonce - For the final.
    Katy Perry - Probably
    Little Mix - New album
    Rita Ora - New album
    Sam Bailey - Probably
    Someone from JLS's solo career

I'd bet all of them will.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I would add Ariana Grande to that list too. I have never heard one of her songs but she's always plastered over the DM so I presume she's popular :D

Katy Perry performs every year so yeah!

Good call on her, her stuff is pretty good and I'd presume they'd want to introduce her properly to the UK audience.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

So what's going to be the overused song in the auditions this year? Chandelier maybe? Also ready for a load of Kodaline backing tracks for those sob stories :P

Actually really looking forward to it this year!

gavmcg92 wrote: »
    So what's going to be the overused song in the auditions this year? Chandelier maybe? Also ready for a load of Kodaline backing tracks for those sob stories :P

Actually really looking forward to it this year!

Sia, yes!

Also, expect a lot of Bastille and Beyonce I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

Get Excited! 3 auditions up on their youtube.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Cheryl will probably preform at some stage to finish off the big comeback.

I see Caroline Flack is doing Strictly Come Dancing this year. Good way to stick two fingers up at Simon Cowell. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 86,276 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Cheryl will probably preform at some stage to finish off the big comeback.

Cheryl will lip sync :p

gavmcg92 wrote: »
    Get Excited! 3 auditions up on their youtube.

Really surprising song choice, love the rendition!

So it's all about to kick off. How long before we get the first sob story?? :rolleyes::P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,030 ✭✭✭yellow hen

What a naff intro to the programme... Bit cringeworthy and unoriginal!

Well if those two are setting the tone for the rest of the show I'm off now. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Really not funny. How hard can it be to have a decent singing competition without this sort of nonsense? Just a normal contest, no tricks, no gimmicks, you'd think they'd have learned their lesson by now.

Those girls were interesting and funny, therefore sure, put them on tv and then say 4 "no"s. But putting them through to the next round turns it into a joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,030 ✭✭✭yellow hen

Well if those two are setting the tone for the rest of the show I'm off now. :rolleyes:

Female jedward...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

He had a far from incredible voice. Wasn't bad though

He wasn't that good. Maybe it sounds different in the audition room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

ah lads he was awful

Is Cheryl on the show???

Fair play to Mel B. "What am I, chopped liver?"

Ah here we go the sob story. 45 minutes in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Aren't these supposed to be the Dublin auditions? How com nearly everyone so far has a british accent?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,951 ✭✭✭duffman13

Aren't these supposed to be the Dublin auditions? How com nearly everyone so far has a british accent?

It's been the Emirates stadium in London in the background for most of the show