Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cooking disaster

• 10-02-2014 10:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 42

HeY ladies and gents!!
    I need help.
    I was making dinner for my three kids one evening.
    I found a lunchbox so I put the lasagne in it to cook it in.
    But I forgot that it might melt and 1 hour later I checked on it and it was just a melted plastic mess.
    Do u know how I would get the mess off.
    Please help!!

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Murtinho

Let me get this straight. you put a plastic lunchbox, in the oven?

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

I'm kinda scratching my head in bemusement too....

So youre trying to get a mix of burnt food and plastic off the base of your oven?

a)buy a new oven
    b)lose the next few days of your life working on it with a knife and spatula

Whatever you do, dont use the oven, the fumes will be noxious.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Murtinho

your going to have to put up a picture, i find it hard to believe that someone could do this

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 3,584 Mod ✭✭✭✭St Senan

Ah here lads don't be feeding him/her.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Navarre wrote: »
    Ah here lads don't be feeding him/her.

Troll can't feed himself so depends on boards users instead:pac::pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

I thought trolls ate lasagne raw.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,254 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Hes making the wife a Valentine's dinner on Friday, i will follow this thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

1) Lunchbox amount of lasagne to feed 3 kids?
    2) Plastic lunchbox in oven?
    3) Cooking lasagne for an hour?????????????????????

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 3,584 Mod ✭✭✭✭St Senan

He is on another Vacation now. This time maybe he will read the Rules properly before he starts anymore Childish nonsense threads.