Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• 11-02-2014 2:10pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭

woo hoo, not snowing here yet:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Well done biddy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

man flu has come to this house, oh has now taken to the bed with the young lad thats still sick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I was waiting to reply to naughto and couldn't so I'm glad biddy got this one! Not like that eejit sharpshooter:p
    naughto wrote: »
    Same here its gone as quick as it came tho.tomorrow looks like a day for the high stool

It's a day for the stool alright but I'm waiting until Thursday as I'm off to Cork for a weekend away:cool:

However for now I have to suit up like an Inuit as an elderly neighbour (yes that one that help out a lot) went down inconclusive in his test so now we have to do them all again. This time I think 'll tape his mouth shut so he can't roar at the cattle!
    Dry cow had a horn growing into side of her head. Put her up in crush today and cut the end off. Was easily gone 1/2 inch into her eye socket

Bleeeeeugh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

.Kovu. wrote: »
    I was waiting to reply to naughto and couldn't so I'm glad biddy got this one! Not like that eejit sharpshooter:p

It's a day for the stool alright but I'm waiting until Thursday as I'm off to Cork for a weekend away:cool:

!

Dirty weekend away for valentines? Who's the lucky fella

Dirty weekend away for valentines? Who's the unlucky fella

Fixed that for you.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

biddy2013 wrote: »
    woo hoo, not snowing here yet:D

Well did you get it yet, theres been an inch of snow since my last post.

Fixed that for you.:rolleyes:

I'll show you around West cork if ye make it that far

I'll be everywhere, we've hired a car!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Managed to get the sheep home through the blizzard :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

td5man wrote: »
    Well did you get it yet, theres been an inch of snow since my last post.
    yup, snow has arrived, just went out to let the couple of lame cows in

No half measures there. The definition of the fastest car in the world = a hire car. If ye are in the clonakilty/Skibbereen area, we'll go for the high stool

No half measures there. The definition of the fastest car in yhe world = a hire car. If ye are in the clonakilty/Skibbereen area, we'll go for tge high stool

I'll let you know :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

only time i ever hired a car was on honeymoon in canada and by jesus did we dive the sh1te out of it

Farming on Eco Eye tonight at 7pm RTE1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

only time i ever hired a car was on honeymoon in canada and by jesus did we dive the sh1te out of it

:eek: whatever diving you did on yer honeymoon is yer own business,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LnuYlufHLCQ

Who in God's name came up with the thread title????

just do it wrote: »

Hahaha just noticed that now. One of the mods I assume! I think it's quite clever:D

And what were they drinking/smoking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

I think it's quite clever:D

Me too!

Did anyone take notice how long Chit Chat 3 lasted?

EDIT:I can answer my own question, I thought CC3 had disappeared but found it in a couple of pages: 2nd Oct till today, so roughly 4 mths!

Me too!

Until today ;)

Me too!

Should we have a minutes silence to all the good soilders we lost in the third series

Whelan1, sharpshooter, bizzum, redzer, paka, Iver, ManofFeeling,damp,and anyone else I am missing, and maybe a few old friends might drop back in again too, now girls put the kettle on there will ye, us men folk are thirsty:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

hugo29 wrote: »
    Should we have a minutes silence to all the good soilders we lost in the third series

Whelan1, sharpshooter, bizzum, redzer, paka, Iver, ManofFeeling,damp,and anyone else I am missing, and maybe a few old friends might drop back in again too, now girls put the kettle on there will ye, us men folk are thirsty:D

You'll never see any of those cowboys again....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

You'll never see any of those cowboys again....:pac:

Good riddance I say, Chancers the majority of them. :D

(Except Pak, He knew which way the wind blew!)

PS. Come on back Pak................. Ya know ya want to :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

However for now I have to suit up like an Inuit as an elderly neighbour (yes that one that help out a lot) went down inconclusive in his test so now we have to do them all again. This time I think 'll tape his mouth shut so he can't roar at the cattle!

Bleeeeeugh!

Awful waster that fella :D

Reminds me for some reason of that quote from Fr Ted-

"Remember last year Mrs Dunne?....your husband tried to wash a cup and burned the house down!! and Mrs Collins when Mr Collins tried to make the bed on his own....he lost a leg!"

With the amount of times I see ye saying that the steak was burned I'd hate to let some of ye try making good tea:D:D

Gone but never forgotten

Reminds me for some reason of that quote from Fr Ted-

"Remember last year Mrs Dunne?....your husband tried to wash a cup and burned the house down!! and Mrs Collins when Mr Collins tried to make the bed on his own....he lost a leg!"

With the amount of times I see ye saying that the steak was burned I'd hate to let some of ye try making good tea:D:D

Ohhhh I sense a come dine with me challenge coming on :D

Me too!

Until today ;)

And what were they drinking/smoking?

Reggie. wrote: »

He's 79, what can ya do only help the poor bugger out. I'll give you a clue of how wild the cattle are, he starved them for 24 hours and was proud that they would back down the crush!!:eek::eek::eek:
    Ohhhh I sense a come dine with me challenge coming on :D

I got interviewed for that!

Con it must be the excitement of the weekend coming up;)

He's 79, what can ya do only help the poor bugger out. I'll give you a clue of how wild the cattle are, he starved them for 24 hours and was proud that they would back down the crush!!:eek::eek::eek:

Con it must be the excitement of the weekend coming up;)

God bless that poor unfortunate your gonna abuse

Kovu, you must be very restrained on camera if you got turned down for "Come dine" !!!

Local lassie got on it and didn't exactly cover herself in glory:rolleyes:

Nekarsulm wrote: »

Kovu, you must be very restrained on camera if you got turned down for "Come dine" !!!

Local lassie got on it and didn't exactly cover herself in glory:rolleyes:

They were looking for s*itstirrers to make the best tv. I'm far too nice for that!

Reggie......has fatherhood not quietened you yet?

They were looking for s*itstirrers to make the best tv. I'm far too nice for that!

Reggie......has fatherhood not quietened you yet?

What do you think :p

Hahaha just noticed that now. One of the mods I assume! I think it's quite clever:D

They'd let anyone become a mod these days ;):D

I'm taking bets on Hugo still being here for FCC5

Missus mustn't be home yet if you've still got time to post on here ;). How're your two ladies doing? All good I hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭Farmer Pudsey

Did you drive it over a cliff or into a lake.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

I wonder if Ivor has taken his chainsaw invention to the mass market?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

I'd say he hasn't a branch left around the place to catch the cab of the tractor anyhow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

moy83 wrote: »
    I'd say he hasn't a branch left around the place to catch the cab of the tractor anyhow

I'm waiting for the new series of dragons den to see him on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

sea12 wrote: »
    I'm waiting for the new series of dragons den to see him on it.

were you usually see the people climbing the wooden stairs, it will show a picture of a man wearing a balaclava sawing the stairs in 2

I'm taking bets on Hugo still being here for FCC5

Who would mind you JDI, the women folk would have you in an apron :D

With all the floods round here we should get Rovi to change the title to Farming Chit Chat sails Fourth :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭tanko

No electricity here yesterday so missed rare breed on utv last night. Does anyone know if it is repeated during the week?

Missus mustn't be home yet if you've still got time to post on here ;). How're your two ladies doing? All good I hope.

Grand thank god. Hope to be home tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Gone but never forgotten

Maybe that should read "Forgotten, but not gone"

More like the massacre!

Who would mind you JDI, the women folk would have you in an apron :D
    But only one of our costumes ;):D