Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

sheebadog wrote: »
    Are you going wandering or have you a specific destination?

I always like to wander and get lost, you never know where you'll end up. Sat nav has ruined exploring.

True, but it stops the embarrassment of ending up at a dead end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Farrell wrote: »
    True, but it stops the embarrassment of ending up at a dead end

With a caravan in tow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Well lads, any news?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

just do it wrote: »
    Well lads, any news?

I thought you ran away with Bob, welcome back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Well lads, any news?

We're all off to France to visit sheebadog next month, moy is incalf, some of us are changing from breeding weanlings to breeding cats and we're waiting for someone to break a rib to complete all the limbs being injured.

I thought you ran away with Bob, welcome back!

I did but you couldn't stick that lad for too long ;)

.Kovu. wrote: »
    We're all off to France to visit sheebadog next month, moy is incalf, some of us are changing from breeding weanlings to breeding cats and we're waiting for someone to break a rib to complete all the limbs being injured.

Count me out for that trip, I'd miss the rushes :D

If you put figures through a profit monitor you'll probably find you're cost per cow will sky rocket and for the extra workload and investment you'll make less profit. That's my tuppence worth.

Doing up the house is a separate preposition. Are you doing it to a. live in, b. rent, c. sell, or d. just doing it for sentimental reasons?

How about another option. Buy now acres.

To live in I hope, Tis nearly time to fly the coop now! Without having it written down on paper I was thinking as much myself along with a big risk increase if we get another 2012.

Well lads, any news?

Where the hell were you

Reggie. wrote: »
    Where the hell were you

Right here ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,865 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Did ya try and shake the car on him :D
    4 max per car so, oh and eldest lad went in first cable car, eldest lad videoed oh, i hope it doesnt end up on you tube some day, some laugh at it:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,865 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

_Brian wrote: »
    Hope ye had a great time.
    Just putting finishing touches to packing here then it's off down the road caravan in tow.
    358 sleeps til we go again next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭Odelay

Well lads, any news?

Seen poster called justdoneit, assumed it was you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭gazahayes

Just finished up after a barbecue here and the neighbour starts out cutting the hedge around his house at half 10 at night.

gazahayes wrote: »
    Just finished up after a barbecue here and the neighbour starts out cutting the hedge around his house at half 10 at night.

Reassert your dominance as a neighbour. Mow the lawn at 2am :D

Ah sure there's nothing like a bit of late night hedge trimming :D

Odelay wrote: »
    Seen poster called justdoneit, assumed it was you...

Nope, just took a break for a while.

Reassert your dominance as a neighbour. Mow the lawn at 2am :D

He usually starts cutting the grass at night with the lights of the car around this time of year we always know it's Wimbledon season.

Then you just came crawling back...... :D

Were you at the drainage walk in Doonbeg a few weeks back JDI? Meant to go back to it but didn't get a chance .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

grand morning here, cattle looked at and going to do a few last bits of tidying around silage yard then off to mow more

Everyone must be having a lie in today :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

[QUOTE=.Kovu.;91045237Mow the lawn at 2am :D[/QUOTE]

With a Merry Tiller.

Harsh very harsh

I'd kit it out with a boy racer exhaust too, but that's just a personal touch.

Nah...vertical stack, American big rig style is the only way to go

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

Oh my fcuking head........ At least I think it's my head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

That golf is a hoor for giving a lad a headache I heard alright :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,442 ✭✭✭Charliebull

moy83 wrote: »
    That golf is a hoor for giving a lad a headache I heard alright :D

Tis a bastard, only finished the last hole at 4am :rolleyes:

Hole is usually easy enough found at 4am :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Don't know, think you need a good shot to finish off

Maybe in galway ;)

Farrell wrote: »
    Don't know, think you need a good shot to finish off

No bother to the charliebull :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Have a neighbour - well off - that starts mowing in the morning and is still doing the same bit 5 hours later - no one can pass her without being observed and noted. Spends the rest of the time screaming at the dog ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

We do plenty of bitching about oul fellas here from time to time but hats off to mine. I had said to mine I'd do the cows this evening and to take the evening off. Mrs freedom called over to the parents this morning and mentioned we were going on off for a while. We were meeting the sil in youghal for a bit of grub and between the beer and the heat and the good food ( clancys down near where perks was for anyone in the area) I wasn't looking forward to the milking. Cows were done when I got back. Fair dues to him.

Were you at the drainage walk in Doonbeg a few weeks back JDI? Meant to go back to it but didn't get a chance .

Same as that but work got in the way. My interest there would have been to see the Connaught Agri pipe but that didn't feature at all so I'm glad I couldn't go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

We do plenty of bitching about oul fellas here from time to time but hats off to mine. I had said to mine I'd do the cows this evening and to take the evening off. Mrs freedom called over to the parents this morning and mentioned we were going on off for a while. We were meeting the sil in youghal for a bit of grub and between the beer and the heat and the good food ( clancys down near where perks was for anyone in the area) I wasn't looking forward to the milking. Cows were done when I got back. Fair dues to him.
    Sure what would myself and yourself do if we couldn't give out. Can't beat them all the same.

Brought the girlfriend out last night for dinner to celebrate her passing her exams. God I was like a stuffed bullock after it. Could barely move. Was fierce tastey.
    Have her 21st now in 2 weeks too so that will be some session

It's alright now weaned a few lambs and have them in the field across from his house. That'll soften him

Brought the girlfriend out last night for dinner to celebrate her passing her exams. God I was like a stuffed bullock after it. Could barely move. Was fierce tastey.
    Have her 21st now in 2 weeks too so that will be some session

Did ya peel the spuds

The chef didn't like the suggestion and told me to **** off

Spent the last while doodling up a custom printed t-shirt, gambling that we'll have another day out, somewhere.

Well you can't say that and not show us the shirt!:(

Spent the last while figuring out photobucket as imageshack just doesn't want to work for me anymore :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

Jesus your up late!!

visatorro wrote: »
    Jesus your up late!!

I know, will pay for that in the morning. Unforgiven is on now so am fighting off the sleep!

Spent the last while figuring out photobucket as imageshack just doesn't want to work for me anymore :rolleyes:

Imageshack has changed over to fee-paying customers :mad:

I've switched to Imgur for image hosting and if I need to edit I use Gimp or Picassa.

Well you can't say that and not show us the shirt!:(

Yes I can :cool:, I actually had a fantastic one done with images, styled writing and a big block of local sayings activities etc but it came to €80 :pac: Might do that one again another time without the controversial stuff on it.

Imageshack has changed over to fee-paying customers :mad:

I've switched to Imgur for image hosting and if I need to edit I use Gimp or Picassa.

Ah ha that explains it. Found photobucket easy to use so far anyway.

Yes I can :cool:, I actually had a fantastic one done with images, styled writing and a big block of local sayings activities etc but it came to €80 :pac: Might do that one again another time without the controversial stuff on it.

€80 for a shirt:eek: You'd nearly want the Sistine Chapel ceiling on it for that!