Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭jt65

rushvalley wrote: »
    If McGovern is on form for wx he will cause trouble for the limerick backs like he did against us below in wexford last weekend. He runs at the backs which can leave backs no choice but to give away a free sometimes. He goes to ground abit too handy sometimes though IMO

who's the ref ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

Got a bit of a land this evening. Herself got me two books to read...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Ye will earn it against Limerick, they are very strong in the air not like ourselves and Waterford. Can't see yere half back line dominating the game. I hope ye rattle them all the same though!

U21 team is coming on brilliant too. Wexford will be a top team again in the next few yrs I reckon.
    There very hungry for it too. Been 7 yrs since they were really in a championship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

finally climbed Croagh Patrick today. Serious kudos to the lads who keep sheep on those slopes! May be able to walk properly tomorrow, but its unlikely..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭GY A1

the last bit at the top is some climb LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

U21 team is coming on brilliant too. Wexford will be a top team again in the next few yrs I reckon.
    There very hungry for it too. Been 7 yrs since they were really in a championship

Ya they had fallen away badly, if we get over Cork (and we should) in the Munster final we'll meet ye I'd say. I was at the game in Thurles last year when ye flopped against Antrim but I don't think ye'll get caught again!

GY A1 wrote: »
    the last bit at the top is some climb LOL

Can you imagine the Health & Safety statement on the last 600 yards :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Can you imagine the Health & Safety statement on the last 600 yards :)
    Fair play to you all, must do it someday myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

finally climbed Croagh Patrick today. Serious kudos to the lads who keep sheep on those slopes! May be able to walk properly tomorrow, but its unlikely..........

Tried it once got to the statue and gave up fair play to all that climb it

Had a friend over from France with me. It was her idea so I could hardly give up, could I?:)
    Coming down more risky, lot harder on the knees, as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

visatorro wrote: »

Did she break the news by giving you the books ?
    Congrats visatorro and good luck with the double trouble !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Congrats visatorro

Yep sitting on table when I came in from work, still digesting it!!

Farrell wrote: »
    Fair play to you all, must do it someday myself

Never done it myself. Someday

Yep sitting on table when I came in from work, still digesting it!!

Knees get wobbly don't day. I got the phone call while on the bog footing turf

Well she's eating for three now, so I'm drinking for four!!

Lol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

Congrats visatorro I know the feeling ,mine are 3 years old now , you'll have lots of fun my boys love everything farming , stock up on grassman dvd s .;)

td5man wrote: »
    Congrats visatorro I know the feeling ,mine are 3 years old now , you'll have lots of fun my boys love everything farming , stock up on grassman dvd s .;)

She asked me did I want boys or girls, I replied I'd love two healthy farmers!!

Had a friend over from France with me. It was her idea so I could hardly give up, could I?:)
    Coming down more risky, lot harder on the knees, as well.

thats the dangerous time, on the way down, deffinatly dont want to break into trot on the way down,
    you'd never stop :eek:

td5man wrote: »

Have my one on them at 6 months. She'll be a little whelan/Kovu no doubt. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Reggie. wrote: »

May God have mercy on your soul....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,956 ✭✭✭dzer2

Ah thats great news
    Best of luck
    They are some fun ours are 12 now you wont feel the time fly by.

God help her :D:p:D

.Kovu. wrote: »
    May God have mercy on your soul....:D

Once she doesn't turn into a mix of you both ill be ok.....i think

moy83 wrote: »
    God help her :D:p:D

You can bite my shiny metal ass moy :D:p

Never buy the sweets out if the bins in extra vision. Disgusting

Do I even want to ask

That's shocking!! Terrible, I can't believe it:eek::eek:

People still go to Xtra Vision?

They would fuppin rob ya too

That's shocking!! Terrible, I can't believe it:eek::eek:

People still go to Xtra Vision?

Do I even want to ask

Went to buy a DVD in there tonight and there was a bunch of kids in it mawling the sweets with there hands half chewing some and then putting them back in and another one rubbing the scoup all over there mouth.
    Man at counter told us he had to replace all bins the other day because he found a half chewed one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

For the same reason as avoiding eating loose peanuts In a pub

Went to buy a DVD in there tonight and there was a bunch of kids in it mawling the sweets with there hands half chewing some and then putting them back in and another one rubbing the scoup all over there mouth.
    Man at counter told us he had to replace all bins the other day because he found a half chewed one.
    Nice picture painted there....little skroats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

Nice picture painted there....little skroats

have an aversion to childs birthday cake after the candles have been sprayed/blown out too

rangler1 wrote: »
    have an aversion to childs birthday cake after the candles have been sprayed/blown out too

Snap

wont do ya any harm at all :P

GY A1 wrote: »
    wont do ya any harm at all :P

Prove it.

Im like that with food aswell , they reckon I have a touch of ocd :D
    On the peanuts , I saw a lad in the pub one day sending the bowl of nuts under the stool for his terrier to have a few then brought it up and drank a few from it himself the same way :eek:

Im like that with food aswell , they reckon I have a touch of ocd :D
    On the peanuts , I saw a lad in the pub one day sending the bowl of nuts under the stool for his terrier to have a few then brought it up and drank a few from it himself the same way :eek:

Thanks for that moy :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

The more you expose yourself the stronger you get!

Willfarman wrote: »

That doesn't work to well in Africa :D

Willfarman wrote: »

Whatever you're into Will but I think you will eventually get in trouble for exposing yourself :D

I dunno, those Chippendales get good money!;)

Hey some of us can't compete with that so less of that carry on :p

How much will you pay me ? Next time I'm up your neck of the woods I wouldn't mind picking up a few extra quid wobbling my belly :D

That a date moy? Will you wash the wellies before parading yourself please!
    Jaysus we could set up out own FarmersOnly.com site here:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭Odelay

Hey some of us can't compete with that so less of that carry on :p

Speak for yourself :pac: ..... now how do I upload a video...

That a date moy? Will you wash the wellies before parading yourself please!
    Jaysus we could set up out own FarmersOnly.com site
    No you are obviously way to high maintenance for me ! Pfft asking a man to wash his wellies :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

This warm weather has me gone mad! But maybe agri porn is the way forward!