Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Farrell wrote: »
    Ah sure few beers & the bouncy castle is all yours.
    That'll help you

they should be a breathaliser on them bounce castles to stop ya making an ejit of urn self on em when u have a few on border

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

ellewood wrote: »
    they should be a breathaliser on them bounce castles to stop ya making an ejit of urn self on em when u have a few on border

Lad was telling me he was at a 1st birthday & it was great night, baffled I asked what they did.
    Reckoned after kids went home adults came out & started drinking, few beers later bouncy castle took over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Con must be in training for the bachelor of Connemara

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

I said wrote: »
    Fcukin drink I'm as sick as a small hospital.

Fcukin DTs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

I must go to dub more often. Even just for a gander. The amount of young ones around in little shorts is cruel
    And then ye get caught looking :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I must go to dub more often. Even just for a gander. The amount of young ones around in little shorts is cruel

Phoenix park is the place to be on a fine day. Often was out "patroling" that area :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Farrell wrote: »
    Lad was telling me he was at a 1st birthday & it was great night, baffled I asked what they did.
    Reckoned after kids went home adults came out & started drinking, few beers later bouncy castle took over

We used to have a house party at a mates when the good weather would come in, bbq beers and bouncy castle, fairy liquid and water came out after a while, savage craic

C0N0R wrote: »
    We used to have a house party at a mates when the good weather would come in, bbq beers and bouncy castle, fairy liquid and water came out after a while, savage craic

A few fountains outside hotels in mullingar got the fairy liquid treatment late at night :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

Any one else not getting email alerts from boards.ie?

naughto wrote: »
    Any one else not getting email alerts from boards.ie?

I turned them off. Wreck your head

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Reggie. wrote: »
    A few fountains outside hotels in mullingar got the fairy liquid treatment late at night :D

Aye been there done that before, was bubbles accross the main road of one house round here after Halloween!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

Its not even from boads I am not getting emails full stop.got an I phone during the week I bet that gas f1ucked the system as_I have an android tablet that I use all the time

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Dosen't matter where you get your appetite so long as you have your dinner at home. :rolleyes:

Window shopping :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,859 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Had a brilliant day. No rows :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

How do I turn them off gg. Ice tried but they keep coming filling my inbox.

sea12 wrote: »
    How do I turn them off gg. Ice tried but they keep coming filling my inbox.

At your control panel. At notifications select no notifications. If no joy at that just contact the likes of Dav at boards.ie

whelan2 wrote: »
    Had a brilliant day. No rows :)

That's the style

Mirror sunglasses lad

I said wrote: »
    Mirror sunglasses lad

But that's would make ya look seedy :D

What's the difference if your drooling anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Or the dog up the road here, he chases cars but if he caught one he not able to drive it

(Only provisional licence!)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Pithy conclusion for the week:

Wisdom develops quicker once you realise you can no longer run faster than the cattle.

20130305-224314.jpg

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

796078ba5289d1a3543dec50814c653a.jpg

420765_360948923934967_354733204556539_1349056_9454646_n.jpg

52a7e6147321fd1f81e225d4404ca4bf.jpg

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

Good man greysides ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Looking at the hurling. Greengrass, id say ye are going to stick to the farming after this, limerick are running riot. It'll probably be as bad a the beating we took off Kerry in the football

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

Looking at the hurling. Greengrass, id say ye are going to stick to the farming after this, limerick are running riot. It'll probably be as bad a the beating we took off Kerry in the football

Worse, they are getting an awful hiding! I said on here a few days ago I fancied Limerick to win but not in the way they are doing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Good stuff ,fine hotel,restaurant in hotel pretty good,family friendly restaurants include Pepes ,the thatch just outside town in ballycommon .if you want to sneak out for a nice pint try una Powells in summer hill or Rohan's,old school pubs with good mix of young and old .some nice cafés around town also ,my favs would be cafe q or flynns .enjoy

Thanks.. We Shipped out to the Thatch and it indeed is a great spot.. Headed out to Dromineer for a nice afternoon..

Big bonus this AM when Mrs went to settle the booking they had over quoted by €200 to ~€70 a family for 2 nights was a real treat !!
    Enjoyed out time around...

_Brian wrote: »
    Thanks.. We Shipped out to the Thatch and it indeed is a great spot.. Headed out to Dromineer for a nice afternoon..

Big bonus this AM when Mrs went to settle the booking they had over quoted by €200 to ~€70 a family for 2 nights was a real treat !!
    Enjoyed out time around...

Good stuff lad.

Got told I'm on the tele with a depressed gmhead on me :(

Is that so hard to believe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I think my head fell off.

.Kovu. wrote: »
    I think my head fell off.

What have ya done now? Self inflicted no doubt :D

mike met me last night.

Wait, that doesn't sound good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,655 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

hahahahaha :D

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

mike met me last night.

I would have thought Mike would be the more likely to get injured there!

Damo810 wrote: »
    I would have thought Mike would be the more likely to get injured there!

AH HERE!!!!!!!!

I'm a nice girl!

*rocks back and forth, tries to block out trauma from last night*

mike_ie wrote: »
    *rocks back and forth, tries to block out trauma from last night*

you are not making this easier!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

AH HERE!!!!!!!!

I'm a nice girl!

Let's get Mike's opinion on this? :-)

And don't spare the gory details.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,859 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

you are not making this easier!!!!!!

Hair of the dog. Tis going down nicely here :) no point suffering

Jumped into tub
    6uEkNMal.jpg?1
    worked!

mike met me last night.

And what he boxed the head off ya

Jumped into tub
    6uEkNMal.jpg?1
    worked!

Not a bad pool...but no good to stretch out in

Let's get Mike's opinion on this? :-)

And don't spare the gory details.

Where to begin......?

At the start would be great :D

Where to begin......?

I suppose you can skip the first half dozen shots/ cocktails......... It surely got interesting then.

Jumped into tub
    6uEkNMal.jpg?1
    worked!

Is that a tattoo of Bosco on your leg:D

I suppose you can skip the first half dozen shots/ cocktails......... It surely got interesting then.

Mods Gone wild :D