Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Cleaned out an old shed today and found old AI dockets from 1961.

That's a great find. Bet ya there's no Ch in them:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭trixi2011

What r ye like over there in Leitrim kovu hear ye r holding the Irish national naturist/nudist convention next month in drumsambo:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

trixi2011 wrote: »
    What r ye like over there in Leitrim kovu hear ye r holding the Irish national naturist/nudist convention next month in drumsambo:)

What are we like in Leitrim?

I don't think I am the correct person to be asking!:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭GY A1

The god father part 111 on rte 2
    Goin watch that now

.Kovu. wrote: »
    What are we like in Leitrim?

I don't think I am the correct person to be asking!:D:D
    ooaps thought that was your territory :o

It is, but I would not be a great example of a prim and proper Leitrimer:P

didn't know there was such a thing as a prim and proper leitrimer :D

They're like generous Cavan people. They exist, just not seen very often!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,859 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Just wondering if manoffeeling is still around in another guise. If ya are hope alls well and the surrogate case in austrailia made me think of you and ur child

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

They're like generous Cavan people. They exist, just not seen very often!

Do I recall that your originally from Cavan? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

whelan2 wrote: »
    Just wondering if manoffeeling is still around in another guise. If ya are hope alls well and the surrogate case in austrailia made me think of you and ur child

Mad auld case that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

simx wrote: »

Think that's where she learned her generosity from.

Reggie. wrote: »
    Mad auld case that
    yes truly awful....god love the kid/s

Aye I was born there but I left it just as quick :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

None the less an original Cavan woman :)... You should be proud

In truth, there will soon not be anyone that is a true Leitrimer, as in last 40 years they were born elsewhere

Or were ya pegged out

Cavan couldn't handle me:D

I'm Leitrim blooded as far back as records go however, so I could be like one of those nomad cattle. Do I need to get a red tag as I'm an import?

Ah sure lots in Dublin or London could say the same.
    Bet you made a b-line back especially when the calender boys did their one (all) off

Farrell wrote: »
    Ah sure lots in Dublin or London could say the same.
    Bet you made a b-line back especially when the calender boys did their one (all) off

Ah no. Sure they're not farmers. They wouldn't match up to any of ye lot :p

Licking up to us now are ya.....what ya looking for

Reggie:(

I am shocked that you think I was only complimenting ye because I am looking for something.

Reggie:(

I am shocked that you think I was only complimenting ye because I am looking for something.

:p

That's what all ye women do

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Cleaned out an old shed today and found old AI dockets from 1961.
    AI dockets?

Was it not more along the lines of ''Daisy went to Charlies bull on Friday 5th'' etc etc.

Don't remind me.:) I won't forget that day in a hurry. He hung his coat on nail on back of byre door first:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

You'd be surprised at the mad **** we can handle here in Cavan ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

AI dockets?

Was it not more along the lines of ''Daisy went to Charlies bull on Friday 5th'' etc etc.
    Ahh yes.
    The days of "the bull man" calling.

Then the bull trampled our local bullman and most lads started using AI.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭visatorro

Were ya ever not able to sleep tossing and turning all Fecking night. Time to get up now. Be bolloxed now later on

visatorro wrote: »
    Were ya ever not able to sleep tossing and turning all Fecking night. Time to get up now. Be bolloxed now later on

Often get a dose like that. Hardly something on your mind that's keeping ya awake

visatorro wrote: »
    yup, its called kids:cool:

whelan2 wrote: »
    yup, its called kids:cool:

Also known as the alarm clock

• Registered Users Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Woke up a good few times last nite but had no bother getting up at half six this morning. Nice to see the sun coming out after the rain yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,081 ✭✭✭td5man

Often get a dose like that. Hardly something on your mind that's keeping ya awake

I was figuring out how to hang gates in the yard so that they'd be useful but not in the way, couldn't sleep for hours after that.

td5man wrote: »
    I was figuring out how to hang gates in the yard so that they'd be useful but not in the way, couldn't sleep for hours after that.

Same as that here. Once the brain is working it keeps ya up

You must be dead to the world after you fall sleep:)

Hey let me tell you something....the wheel is turning but the hamsters well dead :D

such a bastard of a morning pissing rain cows huddled up in the corner of the furthest away paddock took an hour to get them in then they decide not to come in or out of the parlour

Had to move a few cattle myself this morning. All work done, showered and looking out the window at them in the field now. Nearly time to head out to dinner aswell

mine where fookers to come in this morning 45 minutes to get them in:mad:

sorting the odd sock bag here, would do your head in , kids wanted to help but they ended up having a sock fight so now socks are all over the kitchen floor:mad:

Will be spending a couple of hours today training my calf trying to stop her lying down in protest because she's being forced to walk. Last minute training as usual:pac:

At least we can wash her in the rain!

Will be spending a couple of hours today training my calf trying to stop her lying down in protest because she's being forced to walk. Last minute training as usual:pac:

The water charges ain't in yet Kovu. ..

Jaysus you are from Cavan ain't ya :D

The water charges ain't in yet Kovu. ..

Jaysus you are from Cavan ain't ya :D

We have a well ya smartarse :P

Although if we didn't, she'd be grand to be dunked in the lake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Fair play to him. I know lads who couldn't reverse a trailer in the yard :D

• Registered Users Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

I was up in Galway City last night, and I think I may have found Moys hideout, as there was a crowd handing out these! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

started using the boards app again. quite good tbh

What does it come under in the apple store

what are ya training, when you showing her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Farrell wrote: »
    What does it come under in the apple store

I'd say just type in boards. Don't know if it'd on iPhone yet

Can't find it.
    Must download on tab tonight